We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“like being invited to a dinner party”
Review of Tucan

Tucan
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed February 25, 2017

We liked this restaurant so much we went 4 times! The friendly German couple who run it make you feel that they are having a number of friends to dinner and the decor is like a home. The menu was varied and excellent and almost entirely gluten-free which was great for us.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cally16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (184)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 184 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2017

We three had eaten at Tucan a couple of years ago and enjoyed it so booked again this year.
The host and hostess are both charming; he is also the chef.
The menu is not large but everything is cooked to perfection.
On our first visit this year, we had tomato soup and asparagus soup as our starters, followed by medallions of lamb with mashed potatoes and fresh green beans, entrecot steak and veal in mango curry with rice. For dessert we had warm raspberries with vanilla ice cream.
On our second visit we chose a similar selection.
On both occasions we really enjoyed the ambiance and the food. It is not cheap but represents good value.

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank davidxhobbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 15, 2017

Eaten here a few times and it is consistently good. Small and cosy with friendly service and freshly cooked food. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2017
Thank Paula P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 1, 2017

Expensive but good friendly staff,excellent food probably the best restaurant we found here,worth a visit

Date of visit: December 2016
1  Thank andrew d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 17, 2016 via mobile

By far our best meal of the holiday! The restaurant and ambience was gorgeous and all of our meals were faultless. The staff went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. Though there weren't any vegan options on the menu, the chef came up with an entire 4 course meal from scratch tailored to my daughter's taste which she absolutely loved.
Very reasonably priced, we would have been willing to pay more than double for our meal! High class cuisine at its best.

Date of visit: December 2016
Thank juliehQ8503SZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tucan also viewed

Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife
 

Been to Tucan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing