We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (573)
Filter reviews
573 results
Traveller rating
124
256
123
42
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
256
123
42
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la paz area tv control english football self catering restaurants and shops big pool first floor worked fine tennis courts el teide the hotel reception nice pool area studio apartment every evening bed and breakfast botanical gardens quiet location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 573 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Stayed at the Masaru.it is a lovely place and the staff at both the reception and the dining room were very helpful.The rooms were kept very clean.The Masaru is in located in the la Paz area and there are lots of shops,restaurants and a supermarket nearby.you can also go to different places in Tenerife by bus as the bus stop is also a ten minute walk from here

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

First impression was that the building had a slightly dated feel, as seems to be the case for the surrounding area. However the whole place was immaculately clean and the staff friendly. We had stunning views from our balcony and the studio apartment was comfortable with free, if slightly slow, WiFi. Highlight of the hotel is the pool area with views of El Teide and a cafe terrace area and it never got overly busy even during half-term. We opted for the good value bed & breakfast buffet as there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. It's a good, quiet location with about a 20 minute walk downhill to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz. Would recommend a visit to the Botanical Gardens at the top of Calle Robles.

Room Tip: Sea and mountain views on Calle Robles side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cliveboyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Pro:Great location to explore the island. There are many parking lots around the hotel. We recommend the half board, there were always fish and meat and vegetable as well. This location is more relaxing than being in the center .After dinner we loved to walk around and than sit outside the balcony with a nice local wine.Everybody from the receptionists to the people working in the restaurant was very kind and helpful.
Con: Bread and the sweets should be better, mainly ready made sweets and cakes. You can hear the neighbour next door, so take an earplug and it will be solved.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank GabriellaN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We spent a week in a room on fourth floor & view to the pool. The hotel is worn out but clean. The staff was very friendly though they spoke only few words of English. Best part of the hotel is the big pool with lots of sun! The view up the volcano was nice too.

Worst part was the bed - it was hard and pillows hurt my neck by the end of the week.

Surroundings of the hotel were quiet and nice. You should note that most of the restaurants are down the hill and you have too be fit to visit there often - but the cabs are really cheap, only 3,50€ to the "centre".

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Outi_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 13, 2017 via mobile

We went self catering and thought our apartment was perfectly sufficient for our needs, clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Best bit was they had a bath/shower rather than just a shower. The view of the mountains from the balcony was gorgeous and the area was extremely quiet at night.
There a few restaurants and shops around the hotel which are nice and there's a cab stand right round the corner which is handy. Cabs are cheap and set prices, about €4 to the main town centre.
Lovely place and beautiful scenery

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TiznRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews