We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (566)
Filter reviews
566 results
Traveller rating
124
255
121
39
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
255
121
39
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla paz areatv controlenglish footballself cateringrestaurants and shopsbig poolfirst floorworked finetennis courtsel teidethe hotel receptionnice pool areastudio apartmentevery eveningbed and breakfastbotanical gardensquiet location
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 566 reviews
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Masaru apartmentos for 5 days during the Christmas holidays in 2016. Was disappointed that we were given a bed sit where as the photos when I booked looked like an actual apartment. There was no view from our room as well as it was on the first floor. Breakfast was really good with a reasonable variety of choices available for everyone.

The view of the mountains when you come out of the hotel was amazing. The climate was variable in December but in the 20s most days. There are a lot of restaurants and eating places close to the hotel.
The facilities available at the hotel were good. There are 2 tennis courts and we can hire rackets and tennis balls from the reception.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank gsam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Stayed at the Masaru.it is a lovely place and the staff at both the reception and the dining room were very helpful.The rooms were kept very clean.The Masaru is in located in the la Paz area and there are lots of shops,restaurants and a supermarket nearby.you can also go to different places in Tenerife by bus as the bus stop is also a ten minute walk from here

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2017

First impression was that the building had a slightly dated feel, as seems to be the case for the surrounding area. However the whole place was immaculately clean and the staff friendly. We had stunning views from our balcony and the studio apartment was comfortable with free, if slightly slow, WiFi. Highlight of the hotel is the pool area with views of El Teide and a cafe terrace area and it never got overly busy even during half-term. We opted for the good value bed & breakfast buffet as there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. It's a good, quiet location with about a 20 minute walk downhill to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz. Would recommend a visit to the Botanical Gardens at the top of Calle Robles.

Room Tip: Sea and mountain views on Calle Robles side
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cliveboyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 26, 2017

Pro:Great location to explore the island. There are many parking lots around the hotel. We recommend the half board, there were always fish and meat and vegetable as well. This location is more relaxing than being in the center .After dinner we loved to walk around and than sit outside the balcony with a nice local wine.Everybody from the receptionists to the people working in the restaurant was very kind and helpful.
Con: Bread and the sweets should be better, mainly ready made sweets and cakes. You can hear the neighbour next door, so take an earplug and it will be solved.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank GabriellaN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017

We spent a week in a room on fourth floor & view to the pool. The hotel is worn out but clean. The staff was very friendly though they spoke only few words of English. Best part of the hotel is the big pool with lots of sun! The view up the volcano was nice too.

Worst part was the bed - it was hard and pillows hurt my neck by the end of the week.

Surroundings of the hotel were quiet and nice. You should note that most of the restaurants are down the hill and you have too be fit to visit there often - but the cabs are really cheap, only 3,50€ to the "centre".

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Outi_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews