We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My honeymoon”
Review of Masaru Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Masaru Apartments
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Reviewed 16 June 2017

The place is very clean, with good stuff.
The room was cleaned every day.
Very good report price-comfort. It's about 15 minutes from Loro Parque by car. Also parking is free.
The only thing I think is not fair is that they want 10 euro for remote control TV and 10 euro to join their pool. They offer free wi-fi and I think that the price for pool and TV control should be included in room price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank mihaelal0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (517)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 517 reviews

Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Masaru apartmentos for 5 days during the Christmas holidays in 2016. Was disappointed that we were given a bed sit where as the photos when I booked looked like an actual apartment. There was no view from our room as well as it was on the first floor. Breakfast was really good with a reasonable variety of choices available for everyone.

The view of the mountains when you come out of the hotel was amazing. The climate was variable in December but in the 20s most days. There are a lot of restaurants and eating places close to the hotel.
The facilities available at the hotel were good. There are 2 tennis courts and we can hire rackets and tennis balls from the reception.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank gsam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017

Stayed at the Masaru.it is a lovely place and the staff at both the reception and the dining room were very helpful.The rooms were kept very clean.The Masaru is in located in the la Paz area and there are lots of shops,restaurants and a supermarket nearby.you can also go to different places in Tenerife by bus as the bus stop is also a ten minute walk from here

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

First impression was that the building had a slightly dated feel, as seems to be the case for the surrounding area. However the whole place was immaculately clean and the staff friendly. We had stunning views from our balcony and the studio apartment was comfortable with free, if slightly slow, WiFi. Highlight of the hotel is the pool area with views of El Teide and a cafe terrace area and it never got overly busy even during half-term. We opted for the good value bed & breakfast buffet as there are plenty of bars, restaurants and shops nearby. It's a good, quiet location with about a 20 minute walk downhill to the centre of Puerto de la Cruz. Would recommend a visit to the Botanical Gardens at the top of Calle Robles.

Room Tip: Sea and mountain views on Calle Robles side
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cliveboyland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

Pro:Great location to explore the island. There are many parking lots around the hotel. We recommend the half board, there were always fish and meat and vegetable as well. This location is more relaxing than being in the center .After dinner we loved to walk around and than sit outside the balcony with a nice local wine.Everybody from the receptionists to the people working in the restaurant was very kind and helpful.
Con: Bread and the sweets should be better, mainly ready made sweets and cakes. You can hear the neighbour next door, so take an earplug and it will be solved.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank GabriellaN10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017

We spent a week in a room on fourth floor & view to the pool. The hotel is worn out but clean. The staff was very friendly though they spoke only few words of English. Best part of the hotel is the big pool with lots of sun! The view up the volcano was nice too.

Worst part was the bed - it was hard and pillows hurt my neck by the end of the week.

Surroundings of the hotel were quiet and nice. You should note that most of the restaurants are down the hill and you have too be fit to visit there often - but the cabs are really cheap, only 3,50€ to the "centre".

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Outi_FI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

We went self catering and thought our apartment was perfectly sufficient for our needs, clean and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Best bit was they had a bath/shower rather than just a shower. The view of the mountains from the balcony was gorgeous and the area was extremely quiet at night.
There a few restaurants and shops around the hotel which are nice and there's a cab stand right round the corner which is handy. Cabs are cheap and set prices, about €4 to the main town centre.
Lovely place and beautiful scenery

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank TiznRick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto de la Cruz hotels
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Casablanca
Apartamentos Casablanca
#3 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
1,880 reviews
0.8 km away
Parque Vacacional Eden
Parque Vacacional Eden
#7 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
661 reviews
0.5 km away
Apartamentos Alta
Apartamentos Alta
#34 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
4Dreams Hotel
4Dreams Hotel
#16 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
420 reviews
1.8 km away
Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife
Sol Puerto de la Cruz Tenerife
#33 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
694 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Puerto Palace
Hotel Puerto Palace
#12 of 82 in Puerto de la Cruz
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Masaru Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Masaru Apartments

Address: Calle Robles 2, 38400 Puerto de la Cruz, Tenerife, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Tenerife > Puerto de la Cruz
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 82 Hotels in Puerto de la Cruz
Price Range: $70 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Masaru Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set in the residential area of La Paz, next to the Botanical Gardens, with views over the Orotava Valley, Mt. Teide and the sea, and just a 10 minute walk from the centre of town, the Lago Martianez swimming pools and the beach. It is a tourist complex built in 1974 and totally refurbished between 2001 and 2004. It holds the “Tourist Quality Q” awarded by the Spanish Tourist Quality Institute and it consists of over 240 units between apartments and studio apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Masaru Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Masaru Apartments Hotel Puerto De La Cruz
Masaru Apartments Puerto De La Cruz, Tenerife

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing