We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masaru Apartments
Nearby Hotels
H10 Tenerife Playa(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Best Semiramis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$109
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Dragos del Norte(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel RF Astoria(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
4Dreams Hotel(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$46/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

ValleMar(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Sol Costa Atlantis(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Apartamentos Casablanca(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel El Tope(Puerto de la Cruz)
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sun Holidays(Puerto de la Cruz)(Great Value!)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (537)
Filter reviews
537 results
Traveller rating
117
245
114
36
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
245
114
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla paztv controlenglish footballself cateringrestaurants and shopsbig poolfirst floorworked finehotel facilitiesbed breakfasthigher floorel teidetennis courtsbotanic gardensthe hotel receptionbus servicenice pool area
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 537 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2017 via mobile

Hotel -
Pool - an all inclusive free trip to the artic. Bring a thermal wet suit. Childrens pool is tiny and adult pool deep throughout. No need to rush in morning it doesn't open until 11am.

Staff - rude obnoxious and with a general hated to English people. Received an 11pm phone call one night because one of my children completed the heinous act of leaving a towel hanging over the balcony.

Live entertainment - non existent except one shady looking character called Gilbert and the grand total of 8 chairs. Don't worry though the crowds of drunk locals playing music will stream into your room from outside until 4am.

Children's club - didn't see it the whole week we were here.

Overall - vastly disappointed yes it's cheap but poor facilities and grumpy staff. Local area more geared to German and French people. Will stick to south Tenerife next time costa adeja etc.

Worth a trip to Loro parque and Siam park the highlights of an otherwise forgetful holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank oracle85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2017

We had booked for just two nights

We were staying in the South of Tenerife but fancied staying for two nights in the north to enjoy the area

We managed to park ok ( limited parking ) and went into the hotel reception to two receptionist not making any eye contact and we waited for almost 5 mins before they came to the desk And yes they had seen us

To then be questioned on our boking and names by a very stern and unfriendly receptionist and then question by the 2nd receptionist all over again who was a little more helpful

And eventually managed to obtain a room key and not help with our luggage ( two ladies with as you can imagine lots of luggage even though it was for two nights )

Oh and then told they wanted 15euro if we wanted to watch the tv ?

We found our room and we had booked a twin only to find out it was a double ( so that was our first call to reception )

They sent a man up to separate the beds ( stripped the bedding tipped the beds on their ends and promptly took out his screwdriver to unscrew all the fitting ) so to give him some room we went down to the pool bar

Not impressed so far

Then on going back to the room to change to have a swim we find there is only one bath towel each

One glass one shower cap one bath foam sachet one soap

this room was booked as a twin and it was a double with a sofa bed as it turned out ( which was so uncomfortable to sit on ) which meant the room could really accommodate possibly four ?

We rang down for bath towels which arrived very promptly and fresh and warm ( the gentleman that took our reception call was most helpful)

we ate out which was really lovely ( we had booked B&B ) and we had a really great evening

Slept ok

So breakfast very very average the scrambled egg was luke warm as were the beans the cold buffet was ok . Some of the pastries very dry

One toaster in the room with I don't know how many people were in the room but a lot I must add it didn't burn the toast

We had a drink in the bar in the evening my friend ordered a coffee and got two cups one milky one black But had only ordered one coffee with milk after explaining a couple of times her request. I later asked for a glass with ice and that took several attempts to be understood ( sadly neither of spoke Spanish but it appeared other guests who spoke English also had problems)

We decided whist we were out during our second day to return to our accommodation in the south

We had paid for two nights but it was an easy decision to return to the south and forgo the other nights payment

The one redeeming factor was a young man on reception ( sadly we cant remember his name )
Who was polite he smiled the first smile we had seen had a little banter he was well mannered and most helpful

But overall a very disappointing visit

The two stars are for the young man on reception who was helpful !

No atmosphere and No charm and the two ladies on reception were not in the least bit welcoming

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LTouchstone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 16, 2017

The place is very clean, with good stuff.
The room was cleaned every day.
Very good report price-comfort. It's about 15 minutes from Loro Parque by car. Also parking is free.
The only thing I think is not fair is that they want 10 euro for remote control TV and 10 euro to join their pool. They offer free wi-fi and I think that the price for pool and TV control should be included in room price.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank mihaelal0306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 15, 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Masaru apartmentos for 5 days during the Christmas holidays in 2016. Was disappointed that we were given a bed sit where as the photos when I booked looked like an actual apartment. There was no view from our room as well as it was on the first floor. Breakfast was really good with a reasonable variety of choices available for everyone.

The view of the mountains when you come out of the hotel was amazing. The climate was variable in December but in the 20s most days. There are a lot of restaurants and eating places close to the hotel.
The facilities available at the hotel were good. There are 2 tennis courts and we can hire rackets and tennis balls from the reception.
Overall it was a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank gsam001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 14, 2017

Stayed at the Masaru.it is a lovely place and the staff at both the reception and the dining room were very helpful.The rooms were kept very clean.The Masaru is in located in the la Paz area and there are lots of shops,restaurants and a supermarket nearby.you can also go to different places in Tenerife by bus as the bus stop is also a ten minute walk from here

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Rohit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews