We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
24
49
48
23
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
49
48
23
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza del charco great location noisy at night tropical hotel sunbathing terrace room was clean coffee maker breakfast buffet week stay bars and restaurants good size kitchenette saucepan balcony pools supermarket cupboard
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 164 reviews
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Extended my one week stay twice as this hotel is located perfectly in the centre of puerto de la cruz. The staff are all extremely professional, helpful and friendly. The rooms, bright and always clean. The roof top swimming pool is an added bonus. I am a frequent visitor to puerto de la cruz and will be definitely booking again. Nothing can beat the location and friendliness

Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank martin c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Recepción at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2018

Good Afternoon Mr. Martin,
Thanks so much for publish your review to tripadvisor and for highlight all your stay.
We hope to see you back soon
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 22, 2018 via mobile

So the hotel is not opulent but look at the price you are paying. What would you expect
The location is fantastic, literally 150m to the lively square with loads of bars and restaurants
We stayed in room 102. Had we been there more than three nights I would have asked to move. The reason is it can be quite noisy and the balcony is enclosed in s walkway between reception and the restaurant. Very bizarre
The room was clean and a really good size, beds were VERY hard, but we all like something different
Overall I would recommend this place if you want location over luxury
Ohh the wi-fi is a nightmare, keeps dropping out and you need a new log in every time

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank Kelly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Good Evening Mr Kelly B;
We would like to say thank you for sharing your comment about our Park Plaza Apartments on Tripadvisor.
We hope you will return to our hotel soon and thank you for recommending our Apartments too.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 4, 2018

have stayed worse and have stayed better places overall clean and friendly staff would return for a budget get away family enjoyed local area and beaches were a nice little walk away only let down was a few rude houskeeping staff

Stayed: April 2017
Thank JessGoldener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Good Afternoon JessGoldener:
We would like to say thank you for sharing your comment about our Apartamentos Park Plaza on Tripadvisor.
We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness and calmness of our hotel.
It is a real pleasure that you appreciated professionalism of our staff, because it means that their daily efforts are rewarded.
We hope to see you soon.
Our best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2017

It’s as other say basic but hey it was £20 a night for the room( via trivago) it’s got 2 roof top swimming pools but only room really for one adult maybe 2 to swim at a time and we were a family of 3 but whilst we were there most people were just sunbathing and not using the pools so we often had it to ourselves .Yes the rooms are basic but adequate and 3 proper beds the kitchenette is useful and no kettle but hey use a saucepan or bring a reaves one,but mostly we ate out..pThe staff are friendly and helpful and the WiFi is good across the hotel and on the rooftop pool/sun deck.I mean what’s not to like in the value/ location / comfort department. It can be noisy but ask for a room away from the front of the hotel .The Tropical hotel is basically the same hotel attached to the Park Plaza,sharing the reception and entrance.The food / restaurant is rather dull and there are better and cheaper places very near by ...so just go for room only.The 24 reception is helpful and they sell Bono cards for bus discount. It’s clean in the way that an old house is clean but a bit tired.Yes it could get an update ,but does it really matter?.Think Spanish hotel from the 1970s with no aircon but with free WiFi.Would we go again is the bottom line.Yes we would.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not at the front if noise is an issue
Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank frank t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Good Afternoon frank t;
Thank you for leaving your review on Tripadvisor and for having chosen our Apartamentos Park Plaza as your holiday destination.
We are committed to providing the highest quality in everything we offer. Therefore, we are glad that we achieved our mission.
We are looking forward to your next stay with us and sorry for our tardiness in answer you coments.
Apartamentos Park Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 22, 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel for money you pay! However be ready to be in room with court view ( which is not court view- more like view to no where)
Very confusing - because it looks like two hotels joined in one! Anyways - same place and same swimming pools.
Gorgeous views to city and ocean from rooftop swimming pools! I think it is more for people to lazy around!
Room - nice and clean! And felt safe! Very very close to anything you u might desire!
Thanks to Anna for helping us to get around and assistance!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Carin_carin111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qmanagerservice, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Park Plaza Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2018

Good Morning Carin_carin 111;
Thank you for taking the time to review Apartamentos Park Plaza on TripAdvisor and for highlighting our strengths.
We appreciate your comment about the cleanliness and calmness of our hotel.
We hope to see you soon and our apologies for taking time to answer your comment.
Our best regards
Apartamentos Park Plaza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews