We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (143)
Filter reviews
143 results
Traveller rating
44
51
21
13
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
51
21
13
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clean rooms across the road apartment amenities supermarket
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 143 reviews
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The self catering apartments are located directly across from El Sardinero and the wonderful beach area in Santander Spain. Although there had been some damage to the beaches in the area due to an abnormally rough winter storm, that damage was in the process of being repaired. The views from the studio apartment of the beach area are quite stunning. The studio apartment was very clean and well maintained. There was an issue with the washing machine not operating well, but that was fixed the very next day by the owner (Jesus) himself. We were made to feel very welcomed and for the price of the lodging, it was a terrific deal for the amenities provided.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an apartment facing the beach.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We have stayed here before. The rooms are spacious and clean and it is in a great location. There is a hotel belonging to the same people where you can have meals and although we left very early this time it was brilliant the last time we stayed. Will be staying again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 19, 2013

We loved our stay at Las Brisas, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It's located near the beach and the bus stop to go downtown is right across the street. Everything was within walking distance and the apartment had all the amenities we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 6, 2012

The owner was present on our arrival and he could not have been more helpful - a real gentleman. We had a minor issue with the toilet which was quickly rectified.Nothing was a problem. Comfortable room with kitchen facilities available.
Great location - near the beach and not far from the football stadium. Ample free arking available but two "secure" slots available on payment of twenty euros. Lots of eating establishments within easy walking distance Only 10 minutes from the ferry port ( the enterance of which is not easy to locate due to ongoing road works etc.)
We had our dog with us and no issue on that front.
Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the park and the car could be parked in sight of the room.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The apartments were a great place to stay while living in Santander. The family and staff are very friendly and do a very good job at making sure you have everything you need. I lived in the apartments for about a month and it was a truly pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this place to someone staying in Santander. If you want a hotel instead, you should check out the Hotels Las Brisas run by the same people. Gracias Las Brisas!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasbrisas, Propietario at Apartamentos Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2012

Nate! thanks for your review!! it was a pleasure having you here!!! hope every thing is fine in Orange County! Adios! Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews