We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Apartamentos Las Brisas
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A lovely spacious apartment just across the road from a lovely park, and a beautiful beach. There is a bus stop just outside the door which takes you to town for 1.30e. There are plenty of cafe's and restaurants within a few minutes walk from the apartment. The area is lovely with plenty to see and do. There are some great walks starting from the apartment. The apartment itself is a good size, and includes everything you may need for your holiday, except for a kettle. ( I think this maybe an Irish/English thing) A very comfortable bed and no noise at night even though we were looking down on the street. The only noise was the café/ bar just below us, they were moving chairs or tables at around eight in the morning. Plenty of storage and a safe as well. Overall I would highly recommend this apartment for anyone who wants to be near a beautiful beach, but would also like to be able to get to city centre easily.
The entrance and the hallway and corridors are very elegant, and the room was spotless on our arrival. Staff very nice and helpful.

Room Tip: You can get a bus from the airport to the station, and get another bus to just about 100 metres from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deckie79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 18 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2014

The self catering apartments are located directly across from El Sardinero and the wonderful beach area in Santander Spain. Although there had been some damage to the beaches in the area due to an abnormally rough winter storm, that damage was in the process of being repaired. The views from the studio apartment of the beach area are quite stunning. The studio apartment was very clean and well maintained. There was an issue with the washing machine not operating well, but that was fixed the very next day by the owner (Jesus) himself. We were made to feel very welcomed and for the price of the lodging, it was a terrific deal for the amenities provided.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for an apartment facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jose M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We have stayed here before. The rooms are spacious and clean and it is in a great location. There is a hotel belonging to the same people where you can have meals and although we left very early this time it was brilliant the last time we stayed. Will be staying again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

We loved our stay at Las Brisas, we were pleasantly surprised when we arrived. It's located near the beach and the bus stop to go downtown is right across the street. Everything was within walking distance and the apartment had all the amenities we needed for our stay. We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nickic9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2012

The owner was present on our arrival and he could not have been more helpful - a real gentleman. We had a minor issue with the toilet which was quickly rectified.Nothing was a problem. Comfortable room with kitchen facilities available.
Great location - near the beach and not far from the football stadium. Ample free arking available but two "secure" slots available on payment of twenty euros. Lots of eating establishments within easy walking distance Only 10 minutes from the ferry port ( the enterance of which is not easy to locate due to ongoing road works etc.)
We had our dog with us and no issue on that front.
Would definately stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the park and the car could be parked in sight of the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The apartments were a great place to stay while living in Santander. The family and staff are very friendly and do a very good job at making sure you have everything you need. I lived in the apartments for about a month and it was a truly pleasant experience. I would definitely recommend this place to someone staying in Santander. If you want a hotel instead, you should check out the Hotels Las Brisas run by the same people. Gracias Las Brisas!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasbrisas, Propietario at Apartamentos Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Nate! thanks for your review!! it was a pleasure having you here!!! hope every thing is fine in Orange County! Adios! Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I stayed here for a month with friends and the entire stay was very delightful. The room had fantastic accomodations, especially for Santander. Many locations in the town are small, but the rooms in Hotel Las Briasas are larger and very comfortable. The room I stayed in had a perfect view of the beach and exceeded the expectations I had upon arrival. The entire staff was very helpful and would assist not only with regular questions but they went out of their way to assist with tips around town and gave a personal touch. Having a great place to stay helped make the trip even better.

Room Tip: If you want a great view of the ocean you may end up directly over the cafes below, which can become...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KevinKadou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotellasbrisas, Propietario at Apartamentos Las Brisas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2012

Thank you Kevin for your reviewt!!! we really enjoy having you here!! hope see you al soon, here or in California!! best, Sergio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Santander hotels
0.3 km away
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
Le Petit Boutique Hotel
#1 of 32 in Santander
454 reviews
0.8 km away
Silken Rio Hotel
Silken Rio Hotel
#16 of 32 in Santander
620 reviews
0.6 km away
Gran Hotel Sardinero
Gran Hotel Sardinero
#4 of 32 in Santander
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Silken Coliseum Hotel
Silken Coliseum Hotel
#9 of 32 in Santander
713 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Bahia Santander
Hotel Bahia Santander
#3 of 32 in Santander
1,343 reviews
1.1 km away
Gran Hotel Victoria
Gran Hotel Victoria
#8 of 32 in Santander
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Las Brisas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Las Brisas

Address: Avenida Castaneda 17 | El Sardinero, 39005 Santander, Spain
Region: Spain > Cantabria > Santander
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Speciality Lodging in Santander
Price Range: $57 - $264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Las Brisas 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These comfortable and practical apartments are located on the beach front of the famous Sardinero beach and are surrounded by greenery.The apartments are ideal for booking a stay as a family or couple in this elegant and tranquil city. You can also bring your pets here. In the area surrounding the establishment you can enjoy relaxing strolls along the beach or through the well cared for gardens.The establishment boasts good transport connections, with the bus stop situated immediately outside the main door, you can easily get to anywhere in the city. You will also find all the services you need right here on your doorstep. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Apartamentos Las Brisas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing