We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
44
51
21
13
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
51
21
13
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclean roomsacross the roadapartmentamenitiessupermarket
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 142 reviews
Reviewed July 16, 2015

Las Brisas has two different establishments close to one another and both are located about 150 metres from a beautiful sandy beach.
The reception desk was unmanned most of the time but luckily for us we arrived at the hotel first. They sent us to the apartment building and had someone waiting to meet us, who after providing us with keys etc gave us a few tips for places to eat and things to see.

We had a double room for three nights which was located on first floor of the apartment building rather than the hotel. Our room was spotlessly clean, inviting to the eye and comfortable. The room had character with charming furnishings which made it stand out in one's memory, in a good way.
It had a safe and small fridge, both of which were handy.
Perhaps an upgrade to the shower in the bathroom would be a bonus but at the same time everything worked as it should, and water pressure was good.

Overall we were very pleased with our stay and found Las Brisas to be very good value for money.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Gina146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2015 via mobile

Styled like boutique hotel.beautifully decorated room.Corridors were like an art gallery of the impressionist movement. Entrance hall is all white marble and adorned with fabulous collages Staff were most helpful,restaurants on the doorstep,huge sandy bay across the small park opposite.Excellent value for money.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank arkay57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 28, 2014

I arrived early at the apartment in the hope that after a 24 hour ferry I would be able to access the room earlier than the advertised $pm. Sadly not. The welcome desk was unmanned but then it was also unmanned at 4pm. Fortunately a cleaner managed to raise a receptionist after 20 minutes of failed phone calls to who knows whom. When she did arrive the receptionist was sullen and unfriendly although had good English.

Despite the poor service the room was fine on first sight,It had WiFi and a TV and sockets to recharge my camera batteries and laptop. However I was to learn that the shower ran cold and flooded the shower room floor within moments. The shower room sink also drained in to the shower tray.

As the reception was unmanned it was difficult to make a direct complaint to the management.

The surrounding area had a look of modern impoverished Spain about it although the hotel-apartments themselves seem in a reasonable area and I was told the car would be safe parked up a side street.

The apartments were relatively easy to find and were opposite a pleasant coastal walk. Off season there were few options for food in close proximity although a cafe next door served food during the day but were not open for breakfast.

I opted for this accommodation as they take dogs but I was unexpectedly charged additionally for this upon arrival.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Shelagh22W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 24, 2014

We loved our apartment...it was quiet, well appointed, great location, and the staff was helpful and friendly. There were two restaurants below the apt. That served breakfast, lunch and dinner.
The water pressure was excellent, the kitchen ample, and we used the washing machine as well.
The Beach is right across the street, and you can walk to many sights as well. Downtown is only a $5.00 cab ride.

Room Tip: If you have 3. Or more in your group, Ask for the rooms on the back side or the end units of the building. they seem to have more living space for families .
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

This was a great end to my 2 weeks of traveling fantastic place very clean and ideal if you want to be by the beach. Not far into the main centre city i walked to and from and it was easy enough would recommend

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaimey G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews