We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
PricelineUS$87
Expedia.comUS$87
Hotels.comUS$87
FindHotelUS$87
eDreamsUS$87
Trip.comUS$123
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (890)
Filter reviews
890 results
Traveller rating
487
319
50
14
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
487
319
50
14
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view breakfast included mini bar blinds promenade stopover
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 890 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2020

This is a grand old hotel which has been moderised and is a delight. Had a good double aspect room which was very comfortable. Delightful staff, convenient location just a short cab ride to the centre of town.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank DavidG1453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2019

I stayed here for 7 days and it was very nice my room had a nice view looking on to the beach, the room was was very comfortable it was nice to have electronic blinds that darkened the room perfectly. The mini bar was topped up for free every with water and fruit and it was a nice touch.

I had breakfast included in my stay and it was good quality food but there could have been more vegan options but still was some vegan options.

All the staff were amazingly helpful and friendly they made my stay special thanks to them all and highly recommended this hotel

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 16, 2019 via mobile

The hotel is a little out of town but on the promenade and a good location. The room was good but the hotel lacks a good restaurant so it is necessary to eat out. Unfortunately the weather during our stay was really bad with lots of rain and high winds and the hotel staff had no umbrellas!! On balance the sister hotel Bahía is far better in terms of price, location and facilities.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tony C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2019

We recently stayed for 4 days and could not be happier. The hotel was modern, clean and in a great location and at a great price. It was right across from the beach and within walking distance of anything you might want to see. The staff was extremely efficient and friendly.

Room tip: All rooms were great
Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Malea1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2019 via mobile

We enjoyed our 3 nights at Gran Hotel Sardinero.

Location is quite good if you enjoy walking and if you don't mind doing it in the likely rainny weather. Rooms are spacious and clean, only thing I would change would be the pillows - ridiculously uncomfortable. Bed could be much better too.

Service is fine just a bit impersonal as you could expect from a reasonably sized property. Breakfast is quite basic for a 4* and quality of items is fairly average - no change at all during our stay.

Overall good choice in El Sardinero area - could easily be an excellent one if they fixed a few details.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank eddiecreagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews