We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“amazing”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
6 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Santander, Cantabria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Izzy T M
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“amazing”
Reviewed July 20, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This is a fantastic apartment- incredibly spacious, fully equipped kitchen and literally 5 mins walk from playa matalenas. Mercadona is also 5 mins walk while it's an easy 20 min bus ride into town. Johnny's family were there when we arrived and left, thanks for a great stay!

Date of stay: July 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Management Response
20 Jul 2017
We loved having Izzy and friends stay in our apartment. She is very cheerful and friendly. We hope she enjoyed her Santander experience as we enjoyed having her here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rick v
's Gravenpolder, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A clean apartment with all facilities and a beautiful beach nearby”
Reviewed August 25, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is really good. There are many tools for a comfortable stay. The location of the apartment is good; there is a bus stop next to the apartment (so it's easy to move through the city), a nice supermarket is on a 5 minute walk and a very beautiful beach is also on a 5 minute walk. Johnny and his wife are very kind and helpful. I can seriously advise this apartment is the nice city Santander!

Date of stay: August 2015
How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Col7378
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great apartment in an Excellent town”
Reviewed August 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were met on arrival by Johnny and his family, he had supplied us with a handy map to enable us to easily find the apartment.
The apartment is large with many rooms enabling all the kids to have their own rooms. Its comes with all the required facilities including a full kitchen, laundry facilities and plenty of bedding and towels. There are multiple balconies so it is easy to catch the sun as it moves throughout the day.
There are two gorgeous beaches within 10-15 minutes walk and many restaurants in the local area. A regular bus to the main town of Santander stops just 100m from the apartment removing the need for a hire car.
Myself and my extended family had a very enjoyable holiday and this was helped by the hospitality shown by Johnny and his lovely family.

Date of stay: July 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The size and number of rooms in the apartment
Liked least: Going home :(
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
DanaHra
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent trip”
Reviewed June 15, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have recently return from a trip to Santander with my friends, we stayed in this apartment near the beach. The location of the apartment is ideal, close to the beaches, 5-10 min walk, a supermarket is close by less than 10 min walk, it has bus connections to city centre and the bus stop is close by. The area is quiet and clean.
Prior to our arrival, Johnny, the proprietor, sent us a map with the directions to the property, we took a taxi from the airport to the address, it cost us 25 euros/ taxi. We had to take 2 as we were 9 pers.
Johnny, his wife Juanita and their little girl Paulita welcomed us upon arrival, showed us the apartment, it is exactly as the pictures show. We liked it as it was quite big, was tidy, the bedding was clean, it had all the utensils in the kitchen, the windows have sun shutters.
Johnny made a map for us with the directions to the beaches and the supermarket and it was easy to follow and a tourist leaflet with all the attractions in Santander.
If you need taxi, here is a phone number 0034 942 333 333. A bus fare in the city is 1.30 euros.
We were very pleased with the trip and we definitely reccomend it.
Thank you Johnny, Juanita and Paulita.

Date of stay: June 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Trail7245...
1 review
Reviewed August 3, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Date of stay: July 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Management Response
23 Jul 2017
Gracias por vuestra opinión. Siempre nos esforzamos por ofrecer el apartamento en las mejores condiciones posibles y ayudar a nuestros huéspedes en todo lo que este a nuestro alcance.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2022 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Canada. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.