We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,112)
Filter reviews
1,112 results
Traveller rating
500
422
117
43
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
500
422
117
43
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews jewish quarter el greco old bakery booked a superior room within walking distance premium room buffet breakfast old world per day secure parking would stay again beautiful room rooms are comfortable on foot narrow streets inner courtyard underground garage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,112 reviews
Reviewed August 20, 2018

We stayed in a first floor deluxe room with cave. The cave downstairs has a huge jacuzzi that was so relaxing after a long day walking Toledo. The hotel itself was surprisingly modern and clean. The front desk staff spoke English and were very helpful. Breakfast buffet was decent - it was the only one we tried in Spain so I don't have anything to compare it to.

Negatives - bed was uncomfortably hard and the hotel was a bit of a hike from the main attractions in Toledo. However, this can be a good thing since the central areas were so crowded during the day with tour groups.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Christian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

All the team of the Hotel Pintor El Greco would like to thank you for staying with us and reviewing so well your experience in one of the best rooms of the Hotel. The Premium with Cave room is perfect for a very special and original experience as it is a room with access to a private Cave where is a large Jacuzzi where you can relax after a day visiting the city. Our Buffet Breakfast offers a large range of fresh and high quality products for our guests to start the day with the best energy.
We are sorry to read that the bed was not comfortable enough for you. Our beds are of first quality, because we want to offer the best experience to our guests. In the future do not hesitate to contact with our Front Desk team to inform us and we would find the best solution for you to enjoy your stay with tranquility.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again and make you discover maybe another of our best room.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Freshly renovated, very clean, helpful staff, a convenient garage (it's impossible to park anywhere in Toledo center). Only so-so note: our room was dark as it had interior court view. Good value for money and natural choice if you have a car

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Loga77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Freshly renovated, very clean, helpful staff, a convenient garage (it's impossible to park anywhere in Toledo center). Only so-so note: our room was dark as it had interior court view. Good value for money and natural choice if you have a car
We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay in Toledo and that you decided to recommend our Hotel Pintor El Greco to other users of Tripadvisor. We offer different kind of rooms which have different size, facilities, light because the Hotel is in an old building of the 17th century. For your next stay with us, we recommend you to discover our Premium, Deluxe or Junior Suite room, you will not be disappointed !
Do not hesitate to contact with us to reserve your next trip to our magic city.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 13, 2018 via mobile

Paid an extra €30 for premium room overlooking inner courtyard bar. Extremely helpful English speaking staff, very clean, very good breakfast buffet, welcome air conditioning. Upscale. Park for free in neighborhood if you can find green, blue, or orange painted spaces but ask at front desk how long you can stay in colored spaces (it varies.) Easy parking in front to unload luggage. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2018
4  Thank mskslr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

From the Hotel Pintor El Greco we really want to thank you for your excellent review and for recommending us to other users of Tripadvisor. Our Premium rooms are a good choice to enjoy a larger room with nice decoration and all the facilities you need. We offer some parking spaces in our garage located just in front of the entrance for 23,00€ per nigh. It is very convenient as it is quiet difficult to park in the streets of the historic center and then you can visit everything by walking.
We hope to welcome you again very soon in our beautiful town.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2018

Great hotel in lovely city. Front desk super friendly ,, great for pets - bit expensive for Alfie but peace of mind to find pet friendly hotel.
Room good , clean great shower .
Complimentary glass wine welcomed ..nice surprise.
You must use adjacent hotel underground car park,, we parked 20 mins away ,, false economy !
Would return to do city properly and stay here
Stuart Lisa Alfie thomas Alfie (westie)

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Thank you so much for choosing our Hotel Pintor El Greco for your stay in Toledo with your family and dog. Pets are welcome in our Standard rooms for an extra charge of 25,00€ per night. Our parking is located just in front of the Hotel entrance and we recommend to reserve it for 23,00€ per night as it has limited spaces and it is very convenient for parking your car in the historic center of Toledo.
We would be very happy to welcome you again for your next stay in our wonderful city.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 10, 2018

This is an excellent hotel, absolutely first class! Solid 5-stars. We stayed in the junior suite with our two children (ages 7 & 9), and it was great. The rooms are a perfect blend of modern amenities (furniture, lighting, sinks, shower, technology) with a homage to the historic architecture of Toledo. Everything in the room is well thought out. The shower is amazing. You have an awesome Bluetooth speaker in the room to play your own music from your phone. The beds are very comfortable, and the breakfast buffet is excellent. Worth every penny!

A special recognition goes to Javi at the front desk. We checked in very late (after 10:30pm), and he welcomed us by name. He goes above and beyond and defines hospitality: professional, courteous, friendly, and helpful. We were happy to see him again when we checked out! Thanks again, Javi!

When we return to Toledo, we will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: August 2018
3  Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelpintorelgreco, Guest Relation at Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2018

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking some of your time to review your stay in our Hotel. You had the opportunity to stay in the best room of our Hotel, our Junior Suite, which is a great choice to stay with your family as it is a large room with a double sofa bed for the children, two bathrooms and all the facilities to enjoy the best experience.
We really appreciate your comment about our colleague Javi and he was very happy to read it and it was a pleasure for him to help you with anything you could need. Our team always wants to take care of our guests and offer them a great time in our beautiful city.
Do not hesitate to reserve again with us your next stay to Toledo.
Michaël

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews