We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
20
34
24
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
34
24
11
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 95 reviews
Reviewed September 8, 2016 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for five nights with three young teenagers because it was local to the wedding hotel which was fully booked. It was not our first choice hotel but satisfied our requirements. The hotel is a family run converted mansion house which is common in this area and typical old Spanish style. We rented two adjacent rooms, three bed and two bed which shared a small hallway which was ideal as could close hall door but leave rooms open when wanted to allow kids to wander. The rooms are a little dated and my bed too firm for my back but the air conditioning unit worked great as temperature outside was 37. Hotel only served breakfast and had no bar or mini bar in bedrooms. The staff were very friendly and helpful and explained that they had a more modern hotel about 5 minutes walk which had pool, restaurants and bar which we could use, so kids were happy to walk whenever they wanted. We walked into town a number of times which took about 15 minutes and taxi back as the return journey was up hill. I would definitely stay in the area again because of the views over Toledo and the rural setting but will try the sister hotel ( Hotel Abaceria ) because of the pool for the kids.



Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
2  Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2016

The hotel is located outside the old city you need to walkabout 15 min but it offer you the chance to check the city from outside which is really great! The hotel is family owned and staff are really friendly they can talk to you over 30 min if you ask about something which I found really great and you can not find in hotels this days so I really recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the city!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank imanoras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 19, 2015 via mobile

I noticed quite a few not-so-good reviews for this hotel. The only reason I am not rating it a "5" is because of the beds. The mattresses were not at all comfortable for me. We loved the location. It offers a great view of the historic area of Toledo. It's a beautiful 15 minute walk to the bridge that crosses into town or 25 minutes to the escalators. We made the trek three times.

We were in a three-bed room with a balcony. The third bed was in its own private alcove. The bathroom was clean. No signs of mold. The bathtub/shower is pretty small. Maybe only big enough for a small child to sit in, but to be expected in Europe.

Whether or not you would like this hotel probably depends on the type of traveller you are. We loved the hotel and would stay again.

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Skydyvir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 26, 2014

We stayed there one night. The hotel is rated 2 stars, but I would give it 2,5 or 3. Great view of Toledo, especially, if you get a balcony. A little noisy, since you can hear all the neighbors come in and leave their rooms. The rooms are clean, but nothing special. It is a long walk to downtown Toledo, but the bus service is right by the hotel. Overall, recommend this place.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Kysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 4, 2014

We chose this hotel based on reviews and the fact that we needed parking without battling through the centre of the old town.
The room was clean, modern and a reasonable size, with a view over Toledo. It's not really practical to walk into town from here but we got a taxi from the centre for just 8 euros. There's fast free wifi in the lobby (in the rooms would have been better, but it wasn't exactly a big problem) and all in all we very much enjoyed our stay here. Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank russ_st_elmo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews