We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (113)
Filter reviews
113 results
Traveller rating
15
47
36
8
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
47
36
8
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 113 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Usually we don't take two stars hotels , fortunutelly this hotel is a sample that two stars hotel can be very good. We get all we wanted: clean, quet, frendly, conditionning controlled by client, safety parking, location nearby the most city attractions as historical center, restaurants and some shoping.
Nothing from "nice to have" as frigider, safebox, big room, big bed, cosmetics more than cheapier shower-gel, soup and shampo
Only one problem is wi-fi that work only in lobby...
We was very disappointed with it.
Really recomend this hotel for each one that look to be in the hotel "just for sleep" - you well get it and sutisfaied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reranel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were welcomed at reception by Victoria who we saw there 2 years back. Last year she was off with a broken leg. What a helpful receptionist! Parking is on the street with charges part of the time. There is a hotel garage but it is very small. Room was very clean and bathroom too. Very handy for nipping into the old city which we did when we wanted to dine. Taxi drivers and fares are fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed just one night here and enjoyed our stay. The staff at reception were very friendly and spoke good English, recommending some good places to eat, which we tried. We were also given a map and directions, suggestions of where to go - most helpful.
We arrived by train and one could get a bus, but we elected to walk. While we had an idea where the hotel was from the map, it took us a few minutes to find it - later we saw a big sign which we had missed.
We had room 309, very clean and a great breakfast with local delicacies to try - quite a large buffet as we had thought it just might be Continental breakfast.
The hotel is only a short walk from all the interesting places to visit in Toledo.

Room Tip: We had room 309 on the second floor and had no problems.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 1, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for New Years, it is a small, family run hotel with a very friendly and helpful staff, all of them spoke English. The room was cozy, good beds, nice bathroom. There is no problem parking on the street, there are parking meters and it's free on the weekends. The hotel is about 10-15 min walk to the center. Free WI-FI in the common area. The breakfast is very simple continental, just like in most Spanish hotels. We had it the first morning and skipped it the second

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sroubek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Three of us stayed in one of the apartments at Hotel Martin and had a very pleasant experience. There were two single beds and a couch that pulled out into a bed. All were reasonably comfortable. The apartment did show some signs of wear and tear, but nothing that was made for an inconvenience or was severe enough to negatively impact our stay. The hotels are located in a building separate from the main hotel and (for what it's worth) are not handicapped accessible. The hotel staff was friendly and spoke sufficient English for conversation (none of us spoke Spanish). Breakfast is not cheap, but there is a good selection of meats, cheeses, and bread. We only chose breakfast on our last day as we had to hurry off to the airport. Overall a good stay.

Hotel is at the bottom of a hill and is located outside of the city walls (which has it's pluses and minuses). Overall, a VERY good value for the price paid.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JayDubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews