We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
15
47
36
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
47
36
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 115 reviews
Reviewed May 4, 2015

Hotel Martin is just outside the old town wall, but is handy for the escalator up to town, which is great because you will be doing a lot of walking looking at all the sights. The room was a good size, the beds comfortable and it was quiet. Good bath and shower, although the floor tiles were loose in the bathroom, but was no problem. Breakfast was good and well priced. Some nice restaurants near by. Parking was easy, you might have to pay, but at 85 cents an hour it is cheap, depending on how long you stay. WiFi was not great, but did work. Staff were helpful and nice. Would stay here again and would suggest it to others.

Room Tip: We were in a room at the back on the second floor, nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Alastair H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 6, 2014

I've given this hotel four stars based on its location, cleanliness and value for money. It is located in a quiet side street within walking distance of the historic centre of Toledo. Street parking was available around the hotel, and there was a large car park a few streets away. There is a decent sized garage right next to the hotel for motorcycles or bicycles.

Firstly, the staff are very friendly and helpful. The hotel itself is very clean and smart with marbled floors, and attractive features. Wifi was available and appeared to work reasonably well in the room, although going to the hotel lobby achieved the best signal. The rooms were small with limited storage space, but well appointed. The rooms were very clean with smart bed linen and comfortable beds. The en suite bathrooms had modern fixings and there were supplied toiletries.

I have stayed at this hotel twice, and I would be very willing to stay again. It is good value for money, very quiet and within fifteen minutes walk of the main historic centre. I would recommend this hotel if you are travelling to Toledo.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are nice.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Usually we don't take two stars hotels , fortunutelly this hotel is a sample that two stars hotel can be very good. We get all we wanted: clean, quet, frendly, conditionning controlled by client, safety parking, location nearby the most city attractions as historical center, restaurants and some shoping.
Nothing from "nice to have" as frigider, safebox, big room, big bed, cosmetics more than cheapier shower-gel, soup and shampo
Only one problem is wi-fi that work only in lobby...
We was very disappointed with it.
Really recomend this hotel for each one that look to be in the hotel "just for sleep" - you well get it and sutisfaied.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reranel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We were welcomed at reception by Victoria who we saw there 2 years back. Last year she was off with a broken leg. What a helpful receptionist! Parking is on the street with charges part of the time. There is a hotel garage but it is very small. Room was very clean and bathroom too. Very handy for nipping into the old city which we did when we wanted to dine. Taxi drivers and fares are fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Keith A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed just one night here and enjoyed our stay. The staff at reception were very friendly and spoke good English, recommending some good places to eat, which we tried. We were also given a map and directions, suggestions of where to go - most helpful.
We arrived by train and one could get a bus, but we elected to walk. While we had an idea where the hotel was from the map, it took us a few minutes to find it - later we saw a big sign which we had missed.
We had room 309, very clean and a great breakfast with local delicacies to try - quite a large buffet as we had thought it just might be Continental breakfast.
The hotel is only a short walk from all the interesting places to visit in Toledo.

Room Tip: We had room 309 on the second floor and had no problems.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margo37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews