We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique hotel in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Enjoyed Toledo from this wonderful place. A peaceful retreat from the tourist crowds. Nice rooms and baths. Great service.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (714)
There are newer reviews for Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

212 - 218 of 714 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is right in the old part of Toledo between the two synagogues. It is an easy walk to all areas of the old town. Do take a good map, which the staff will provide The staff was very helpful. We slept very well. They had a jacuzzi in the bath as well as a bidet. We did take advantage of the buffet breakfast, as it would have been a little difficult to go out for more than coffee. They mailed our postcards for us.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OlderMom60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very nice attic room, very clean. In the Juderia area, close to a lot of sightseiing areas.
Helpfull front desk. Parking is provided for extra cost, but you may need to book in advance, since it is an area were you walk and not drive, there are not a lot of free parking spots. One night we ordered a club sandwich from the room service , which was very tasty and reasonably priced at 4 euros.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erietta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2011

My family of four (2 teens) had an absolutely wonderful time in Toledo, Spain starting off with this wonderful hotel, full of history, charecter, large and lovely rooms, fantastic bathrooms, super clean, great air conditioning, lovely housekeeping and gracious and accommodating folks at the desk at all hours to help with directions, restaurant suggestions, taxis and tourist info. The location is perfect for wandering into some of the best local markets for meats, hand rolled marzipan and best bottled water prices. The Cathedral is not to be missed especially if there is a Mass or Feast and the Hotel will call a taxi to give you your own panoromic tour of the area for a very reasonable fee (18E) per car! As Toledo is very hilly, this is a real treat!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MCoolBreezeH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2011

We found this hotel by using LateRooms, and were absolutely thrilled to bits with it. We stayed two nights. Great, secure parking, reasonably priced. Really friendly, helpful staff. The location could not have been better for exploring the old town Toledo. We did not have breakfast in the hotel as previous reviewers had said it was not good value, but there are so many great cafes where you can eat it just was not a problem. The room, at the back of the hotel, was so quiet, with a lovely view. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom very clean and modern, and the aircon worked perfectly (it was definitely needed). Safe provided in the room - useful for all hubbie's gadgets! I would recommend this hotel to anyone thinking of a stay in Toledo.

Room Tip: We had a rear room, so perhaps this ensures peace and quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebraKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Very nice hotel. Located within the walled city of Toledo. We walked everywhere! The hotel was clean and blessedly cool during the very hot 2 days we spent in Toledo. The front desk staff was friendly and very helpful. Our family group of 9 occupied 4 rooms in the hotel. Each room had a different configuration and size, but all were very nice. The complimentary bathroom amenities (shampoo, soap, cologne!, etc) were very nice and plentiful.
I can't wait to go back to Toledo, which I absolutely loved! And when I go back, I will be staying at the Hotel San Juan de los Reyes.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Almagetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2011

Great place to stay in toledo as it is centrally located. Staff was nice. Rooms are old, but fit the purpose.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annayblacky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
0.2 km away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
2.6 km away
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
0.8 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
973 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,090 reviews
1.4 km away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
798 reviews
1.9 km away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#13 of 44 in Toledo
994 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Juan de los Reyes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Juan de los Reyes

Address: Calle Reyes Catolicos 5, 45002 Toledo, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Price Range: $101 - $392 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel San Juan de los Reyes 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This building of the hotel dates from 1889. At first, it was used as a cold steel Factory. "The San Jose Flour Factory" was created in 1918 and continued its production until July 1996. The Factory was used for the production of flour, marzipan, chocolates and sweets. Its products were among the most valued and known, not only for the use of raw material with an unbeatable quality, but also for the technical methods that guaranteed the supply and production of the different products.This building, considered a point of cultural interest, preserves its Neomudejar facade and is a magnificent representation of the 19th Century industrial architecture. Opened in May 2003, The San Juan de los Reyes Hotel is located in the emblematic Jewish quarter of Toledo, in the historic city centre next to the main monuments: San Juan de los Reyes Monastery, Santa Maria la Blanca Synagogue, Vitorio Macho Museum, El Greco Museum, Santo Tome Church, El Transito Synagogue. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel San Juan de los Reyes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing