We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
102
59
7
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
102
59
7
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2016

Everything about Toledo was wonderful! We enjoyed the whole experience from the reception on our arrival, their helpfulness and assistance for directions. The entrance is via a store that also sells marzipan delights and chocolate! Yummy too!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patrick_Zuluaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 26, 2016

What a pleasant surprise this Hostal turned out to be. We booked at the last minute as this was not our first choice and we were initially undecided about whether to check into a Hostal rather than a Hotel but this Hostal is absolutely wonderful. It is located in a ‘no entry’ pedestrianized area but this is easy enough to get into if you're driving by pulling up to the barrier (one of the 'column' types that retracts into the road surface), pressing the ‘call’ button and stating the hotel you need to reach. The person on the end of the line lowers the barrier and you’re through. After dropping off our bags we had to take the car to a secure parking area a short distance away where it was safely parked for the duration of our stay. The Hostal is situated on the upper floors above a souvenir shop all of which is owned by the same man. He was unbelievably nice and helpful. He gave is great directions to the covered parking, he recommended shopping and sights to see and he could not have done more for us. And this was all while he was also running his shop and keeping his customers happy. The Hostal is opposite a nice open-air bar where we had drinks and lunch and which we could see from the Hostal balcony. The Hostal was safe, clean, comfortable, and for the price we thought represented fantastic value for money. It is located on a busy pedestrian street but a good night’s sleep was no problem at all. We have no problem at all recommending this Hostal to back-packers and regular tourists alike.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank TimWandMelG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Perfectly serviceable, reasonably priced, clean and pleasant two star hotel right in the heart of Toledo (5 minutes walk from the cathedral or the El Greco museum.) Staying overnight in Toledo means that until about 10.30.a.m., you can see the streets without having to queue! Very friendly and helpful manager. It's useful to know in advance that the doorbell connects to the shop next door / downstairs, part of the premises.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lycomedes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 11, 2016

This is a very well run Hostal in the wonderfully atmospheric old Jewish quarter of Toledo. The staff were very welcoming and friendly and my room was a good size with a comfortable bed and great bathroom. The whole place is very clean and an excellent base for exploring this magnificent old city. Overall I would rate it as excellent for the reasonable price paid.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanetWaves20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2016 via mobile

We stay for 2 nights, 3days of sightseeing. Room was clean, simple, beds were very good. Breakfast not included and we ate just up the street at a nicer place than most hotel breakfasts. There was no fridge in the room. Wifi and TV were fine. When time to leave, they called a cab for us.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
Thank karensA1401NG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews