We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (302)
Filter reviews
302 results
Traveller rating
124
130
34
10
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
130
34
10
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plaza zocodover train station noise garage luggage street parking location town euros car
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 302 reviews
Reviewed December 8, 2017

We chose this hotel for a last minute night stop in Toledo and it's location stood out for us.

For a two star hotel, I think our needs were served. The staff were welcoming and the room was nice, perhaps slightly dated but to be expected for what we paid.

The location proved to be excellent, with access to a number of restaurants and bars right on your doorstep.

If you have a car then I believe the hotel offer parking in the garage for around 20 euros a day. We, however, parked outside the city walls and just walked up the hill with our luggage.

Would probably return.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Genk91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 28, 2017

A small hotel. There's no meal service, but as it is on the main square that's not a problem. Our rooms faced the interior courtyard and were extremely quiet, the modern double glazed windows kept out every sound.

Easy 15 minute walk to and from the train station (from the train station, walk west and cross the ancient Roman bridge (Puente de Alcántara), cross the street and veer right, and follow the signs for the "remonte peatonal" (literally a series of free escalators that will take you up into town). From the top of the last set of escalators you will be facing south and can walk along the road (up hill) for 40 meters. The entrance to the hotel is at the very north edge of the square and is only a doorway (the rest of the frontage is for other buildings)).

The free WiFi worked well.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCanuck123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2017

Dateline:Toledo, 6:30 AM. Why not write the review now? Maybe I am just getting old, but the immaculate room and location do not quite balance the noise right now and weak air con. (Don't want to open widows because of the noise.) Last night was quieter, but the fan whined enought that I put in ear plugs. Also, I miss having coffee and tea available in my room. Toledo was non-stop party on Sat. Night. Even at 4:30 am..... and right now... what sounds like 50 folks ...or maybe 100...are having a lively time chattering directly below us.They are musical, too! So I can testify that the room was super clean, the staff was friendly and the location was central. That might fit you to a T. But I am beginning to wonder if there is "grade inflation" for hotel ratings.Booking.com reviews rated it as fabulous. Despite the positives, this is surely an overstatement.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pugetsound2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 2, 2017

Located just meters away from Zocodover Plaza, this hotel is ideal for couples looking for a good rest, and it is near everything you need to see in Toledo. Please be aware no breakfast is included, which is another great advantage to taste the true Spanish breakfast in any of the little shops just 1 or 2 blocks away. For fast food seekers, you have McDonald's and Burger King in front of the Plaza. Please do visit the El Greco Museum, just 20 mins away from the hotel. Cheers

Room tip: Quiet rooms
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank pablostalteri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 15, 2016

It is located just next to Placa Zocodover. You can easily reach everywhere in the city. It is only 10 min from the main bus station. Room is nice and large, stuff is friendly and helpful. Quality/Price is fine. Definitely recommended for your Toledo trip!

Room tip: good location
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dpekdemir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews