We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (466)
Filter reviews
466 results
Traveller rating
145
228
70
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
228
70
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location old town the main square charming place small terrace spent one night minute walk rooms are small stayed for nights boutique hotel quiet at night stay there again parking garage unemployed shower street walls
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 466 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2018

This small hotel is very convenient to the old quarter of Toledo. It is located just outside the walls. Rooms are well presented and have good views over the countryside. Breakfast is good and staff are cheerful.
If finding by car, be sure to park as soon as you arrive, because the one way access is difficult to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank grahambCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2018

Thanks for your review. The ubication is our very best, just outside the walls but connected to the scalators that brings you up to everything in a five minutes walk... all monuments, banks, shops, bars... restaurants, etc.

Also contect to read you enjoyed our breakfast and the attention given by the staff.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 22, 2018 via mobile

Good location just below the wall and really close to escalator. Actually when taking all the escalators up get off with two to go and go through the opening on right, down the steps, cross the street and hotel is on left. Also bus 94 will drop you off right there. Small rooms and bath but adequate and clean. The staff really tries hard to please. You have to appreciate the effort and their mission. Nice to be away from center a little because it gets really hectic with all the bus groups.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank edhA4042HG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded March 30, 2018


Great to read our staff "rieally tries hard to please" because this is the first skill to acomplish in hospitality bussiness. It is also truth that our ubication 220 m away from the city center gives us the chance to be a quiet hotel at night.

Thank you very much indeed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights and chose Hotel Medina de Toledo because of (a) location and (b) price. We weren’t at all disappointed. A 3 minute walk to the escalators to get you up to the old town so location was spot on. The price was excellent considering the good continental breakfast which was included.

The room was very clean and well appointed. The WiFi excellent and the views would have been outstanding if it hadn’t rained the 2 days we were there!

What really was refreshing was the staff - nothing was too much trouble and they genuinely want you to enjoy your stay in their hotel. Thankfully we didn’t have to struggle with our very limited Spanish as English was excellently spoken!

We will stay next time we visit Toledo.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2EatLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018


Really happy that you highlight the willingness of our staff and their desire to please our customers.

Among our receptionists, there are three of them with an excellent level of English, and the rest are studying with a private teacher, since we have a great interest in the European tourists, who seem to enjoy particularly of this small and charming hotel.

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We stayed early/mid-week in November 2017. The room was small but comfortable. We appreciated the small fridge and tea making facilities. Breakfast was either continental or cooked, as requested. We had one of each (left plenty of room to sample pastries in town). Service was always friendly and helpful -nothing was a problem. The hotel is close to the old city up an amazing series of escalators at the top of which was a good view of the surrounding area. We arrived early and our room was available so we were able to check in straight away. Leaving our luggage in care for a late departure was no problem. The staff had good knowledge of the area and maps and brochures were available at reception. All staff spoke excellent English. Sadly, the restaurant was closed during our visit.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank woombah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2018

Thank you. What else could I add that you didn´t write in your review?. I think that you resumed in a few words many of the skills we gather to try to be an attractive option for foreign visitors. I loved your comment "nothing was a problem for them".

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2017

We spent one night at this charming place. Every thing that is said in other reviews is true. We enjoyed staying there a lot. clean, well located and charming place. The staff were indeed very helpful and nice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank lawlw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuria Portales P, Gerente at Hotel Medina de Toledo, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017


Thank you. It is important to us to keep smiling and helpful to our guests. That is the essencial thing of any hospitality business.

It is also nice and gratyfying to read that "every thing said in others reviews is true", because we try to do our best every second of every minute of every hour of every day.

Greetings from the staff!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews