We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Regular stop over!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 March 2012

We drive to Portugal every Summer, at least once or twice a year from Switzerland, we found this Hotel a few years ago, I would recommend this Hilton to anyone who wants a really relaxing few nights, away from traffic, and having distant views of Toledo City.
The Terrace is a lovely place to have an evening drink, good service and very friendly staff.
The Bar food is 'Ok', but a bit hit and miss, but casual and again a nice atmosphere.
They accecpt dogs which for me is a big plus, I always travel with a small JR, and in Spain it is always difficult to find places to stay that do actually accept animals.
I would reommend this to all!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,335)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 1,335 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2012

This was our first trip to Toledo, and this hotel more than helps us make up our mind to want to return. I rate the staff of this hotel at the very pinnacle of the Hilton chain. They anticipate your every desire and are standing ready with exactly what you want prior to your requesting anything. The hotel provides old style excellent service in a modern bottom line world.

The rooms are outstanding and large. the food is great and not over priced. The hotel provides a shuttle with drop off and return to the center of town for free. This shuttle service allows you to meander through old town Toledo with minimum effort. If you are a history or art buff, the hotel has its own museum providing a peak into to the buildings past, and a great collection of art.

One note, I agree with previous posts on this hotel. Being a Hilton Honors member does have its benefits at this hotel. Also let me add, you could not find a finer place to relax and see Toledo form than this hotel, and again, I cannot say enough about the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jere J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Perfect escape for couples. There is an elevator that takes you directly to the spa so no need to cross the mail hall in your spa clothes. The message treatments are the best I have experienced in Spain. their staff is very professional and customer focus. The hotel food is excellent and reasonably priced. I will return soon.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carlos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

It helps to be connected when you come to the Hilton Buenavista. If I wasn't sure about that from the descriptions of other people's experiences there that I have read here - of Hilton members who loved every minute and un-members who felt dirt was being kicked in their faces - I learned that this is gospel truth when my girlfriend Therese (a Diamond member) and I stayed there back in March of 2011.

We got a huge room with a view of the river (ok, we could see/hear the highway as well, but overall it was very pleasant. Breakfast was gratis, and sumptuous it was. Internet was also free, though I did have to call the desk every day to get a new login (couldn't they just give me one number for the whole week? whine, whine, whine). And the shuttle to and from Zocodover Square was free if we got on the regular times, and just a couple of Euros if we asked them to make a special trip just for us.

We also had dinner at the hotel a few times - once in their dining room (full dinner, quite delicious), once in the lobby (tapas, also quite delicious) and once room service (tapas again - what can I say, we found their tapas to be very good!).

Plus a huge bathroom with a shower and a tub (good soaking tub - after walking over those cobblestone streets for a day, it felt awesome to soak in a hot tub big enough to accomodate my 6 foot one inch frame).

One unfortunate thing about the hotel. As mentioned elsewhere, they have done an incredible job of incorporating the 16th century building into the style of the new hotel. Park of the "historic" section is the Cigar Room, a gorgeously appointed lounge largely unused now that Spain has gone hard on its anti-smoking laws. As a cigar enthusiast, I was keeping my fingers crossed that since the room is remote from the rest of the hotel, and since the law as I understand it makes allowances for hotels to have reserved smoking areas, that I might be able to relax there of an evening with a cigar. But the hotel is going the orthodox route and not allowing smoking anywhere in the hotel. Oh well!

Otherwise, we had a splendid time staying at the Hotel Buenavista!

Room Tip: Being a member definitely helps in getting the choice rooms in the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Charming_Karl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Fabulous hotel and fabulous staff! Stayed here for one night on a side-trip from Madrid (Madrid Intercontinental). This place blows the IC away...staff bends over backward for you. Convenient shuttle service to/from town or train/bus station.

Booked advance purhase standard room and upgraded to a suite; beautiful room. Received nice plate of cookies, chocolate dip for fruit on plate. Very relaxing stay with top-notch staff.

I would not hesitate to recommend this property to friends, family, etc.

LOVED IT!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This four-year old property is on the outskirts of Toledo (there is a shuttle to the center) that is within a 16th century palace. The restoration is magnificent. The food is marvelous, with slight hints of molecular cuisine. You will not think you're in a Hilton when you eat here. The rooms are immaculate and well appointed and a Diamond upgrade has us in a junior suite. parking is under the hotel, convenient and easy.

The hotel is an easy 75 minutes from Madrid Barajas airport.

If you have a reason to go to Toledo stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbcarioca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Took the transfer from Madrid Airport (after a long delay at Heathrow was glad we made this arrangement)
At first, was a little concerned that the Hotel was beyond walking distance from the old town. However, the free courtesy ride from the Hotel to the town MORE than makes up for this (also a taxi was only 6 Euros). The staff at the hotel seemed at pains to stress that this courtesy ride was subject to availability but we found that they always seemed to make every effort to honour it.
The room was fantastic and all the Hotel's facilties were exceptional, had a great dinner at one of the Hotel's restaurants.
Overall was particularly impressed by the (international) reception staff that were not only very friendly and gave very useful advice but also made us very welcome.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.7 km away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
1.7 km away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#14 of 44 in Toledo
1,005 reviews
3.6 km away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
808 reviews
2.8 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
990 reviews
2.6 km away
Hotel San Juan de los Reyes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#1 Business Hotel in Toledo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $127 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing