We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,520)
Filter reviews
1,520 results
Traveller rating
951
404
102
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
951
404
102
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buena vista shuttle service shuttle bus lobby bar old town beautiful hotel outdoor pool rooms are huge beautiful lobby every hour two sinks old palace breakfast was delicious reception staff public areas historic center visiting toledo
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 1,520 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017 via mobile

We have stayed twice at the Parador before but decided to give this hotel a try on the strength of the TA reviews.
We were very happy we did.
There is secure, underground car parking with direct access to reception via a lift.
Check in was smooth. Our room on the first floor was huge with a great bathroom. It was spotless and the aircon was excellent and super quiet.
The lobby/bar area is magnificent with very friendly service from the bar staff. The only thing that could have made this better was if the really drab & dry flower centrepiece was replaced by something fresher and brighter - the lobby deserves it!!
We ate in the lobby on night one and in Quixote for the next two nights. The food was of an excellent standard and the tasting menu (with good wine) was amazing value at just €45!!! Service was friendly and efficient. It seems Quixote is only open for dinner on Friday & Saturday so do check to avoid disappointment.
The pool area is fine but we had to go on a hunt for towels. There are loungers & sunshades.
They have a shuttle service into the centre of Toledo but we drove ourselves the 8 mins and parked easily in order to see the wonderful city. Once there, we took a ride on the Tourist train which was a fun 35 mins for just €6.
We thoroughly enjoyed our three day stay and would definitely return. Thank you TA reviewers.


Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lynnpatricia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2017

Beautiful place, gorgeous rooms, spotlessly cleaned, friendly and smiling staff... what more can you ask for ? A buffet breakfast with a lot of choices and a swimming pool to relax in after a hot day exploring the breathtaking city ;)

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank erna268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

Stayed for two nights following Easter. An impressive property 10 mins out of town. Beautiful public rooms, easy on site parking and easy check in. Rooms are large, well appointed, good bathroom, modern, effective shower, comfortable king size bed, mini bar, flat screen TV, and large full size Windows opening onto beautiful garden.

So why 4 stars. As hoteliers we always say the minimum requirements are immaculately clean room, good quality high pressure shower, really comfortable bed with high quality linens. The room cleaning was a bit hit and miss. The surfaces were smeared with a wet cloth and books replaced so they stuck to the table. Otherwise the cleaning was good. Products in the bathroom were few and low quality. No bar of soap, only shower gel..I hate that. Towel good quality.

I am starting to sound picky, but I'm not. To be 5 stars you have to be special, and this isn't.

We saw no porters or concierge at the front desk. There is a section called 'Client Services', but it only has candies and water for guests and is not manned. A coach load of Chinese guests arrived when we were seeking information and a taxi. As all the reception staff were working very hard, and there was no Porter or concierge, we had to make our own arrangements.

Breakfast was quite good, but I am not a fan of buffets. Five star hotels should also offer waiter service and Breakfast menu.

The pool looks great but was closed. Beautiful fountains at the front of the property did not work while we were there.

Beautiful bar area and good cocktails.

We never saw many staff. One chambermaid on our floor, three waiters, three receptionists and a barman/ waiter.

Final point, very limited foreign language TV channel.

So not 5* but for us, good value for money. So do go, but don't expect the full luxury experience.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bmoores
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 25, 2017

This hotel is wonderful. Beautiful rooms, lovely staff, great service. A little out of the way but worth it. The dining room and bar are beautiful. Everyone was so helpful and plesant
It is a short and inexpensive cab ride to train station. They have a free shuttle service to the old town

Room Tip: Everything was lovely
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 23, 2017 via mobile

We spent a night here and whilst the rooms are very spacious and comfortable it does not match other 5 star hotels we've stayed at. No water, slippers or gown in the room.

The breakfast was really good, with exceptional pastries.

Location is a bit remote, on the outskirts.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rajeev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews