We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,521)
Filter reviews
1,521 results
Traveller rating
952
404
102
35
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
952
404
102
35
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviews buena vista shuttle service shuttle bus lobby bar old town beautiful hotel outdoor pool rooms are huge beautiful lobby every hour two sinks old palace breakfast was delicious reception staff public areas historic center visiting toledo
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 1,521 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2017 via mobile

We had three nights here. All the staff very helpful and professional. One evening meal which we enjoyed. Pool and Spa were good although hard to get a subbed under the shade. The treatments were excellent and not too expensive. Again very well trained masseur (Cristina) for my facial and then a body massage.
Room was enormous with tea and coffee making facilities. Poor water pressure on the shower but reception promised to sort.
No complaints. We knew it was out of town but very taxi drivers gave us a commentary en route and the hotel run an hourly shuttle into the city on the hour until 16.00.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YvonneCR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

This 5* hotel boasts a restaurant which has previously been of a high standard. No longer. The restaurant doesn't even open in the evening, except Fridays and Saturdays. And at lunchtime it serves the same burgers, pizzas, etc that are served in the bar. When questioned the waiter said that people 'liked to eat informally'. In a 5 star hotel!! Ladies, don't pack that glamorous dress you've been waiting for an opportunity to wear, you'll be sat next to someone in swim shorts. You could, God forbid, be in Tenerife...

We've spent about 80 euros taxiing in and out of town during our two night stay in order to go to restaurants that we thought were available in the hotel, and are not. It's annoying.

This hotel could be good with better management. The rooms are huge, clean, large comfortable mattresses and pillows. The bathrooms equally good. But the hotel has lost its way. No one to park car and take luggage to room on arrival. All a bit casual. They are cutting corners and are on a downward spiral.

Won't be coming back.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JohnRugby_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile

Could moan about a lot of things but the biggest disappointment was the non existant restaurant specializing in Spanish dishes. They only had one menu which was basically pizzas,burgers, sandwiches etc. I had a toasted cheese and ham which was burnt and cold with undercooked chips. Certainly not 5 star. They even hand out a list of restaurants you can visit on arrival!!! We taxied back and forth to Toledo for lunch and dinner which cost us €80 ( 2 night stay) . I really couldn't recommend this hotel. They need to employ a good chef.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

Normally I wouldn't rush to write a review, however as it's holiday season & people may think of booking this hotel, I thought I'd do it whilst staying.
Check-in experience - No staff to be seen, no one to greet you, or tell you where to park or assist with luggage. First member of staff almost refused to check us in, as our passports were still in the car. Luckily another member of staff got us checked in, mentioned the shuttle bus that runs into town on the hour till 10pm, and took our luggage up.
A quick shower & change & we went back to get the shuttle. Arrived early & waited for it. When it arrived, driver asked if we had booked (not told that bit of info) and said he couldn't take us as bus was full.
Got a taxi at our expense into town instead as only have the 1 night here. On our return we thought we'd have a drink at the bar. Bar staff didn't know what drinks they had, so asked for a menu & what sherry/desert wine they had? Waited 5 minutes for a menu, had to remind him again that we were still waiting. Finally arrived with it & then said they had no desert wine or sherries...Has to be only hotel in Spain without any! Seeing only 1 of us could get a drink we wanted, didn't bother with the €16 for an average brandy.
The Room - just incredibly average. Very basic looking, very poor lighting. I've got 9 lights on & it's still poorly lit (that is all the lights in the room) The water in the mini bar had already been opened, the toiletries are minuscule, the towels thin & the bed hard. Clearly this is normally a twin room, so one side of the bed has no headboard, just a row of sockets & light switches where you put your head, not very comfy.
If I get a chance to update this after our night here, I will do...maybe they'll surprise us with a fabulous breakfast..or maybe not!
So if you're thinking of staying here, I'd certainly look at other options. It's only plus so far is that it has a car park. It is a plush looking hotel in the main areas but no money has been spent elsewhere.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank snartie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 25, 2017

The hotel is very smart and decorated to a very high standard. The staff are all very friendly and helpful. The reception staff appear to be a mixture of English and Spanish but are also all bilingual. Our black labrador was welcomed with open arms by the staff. Oscar working on the terrace brought us our drinks and some water for the dog. Manuel the waiter on the terrace in the evening was very pleasant and obliging.
The minibus into town worked well for us although it does cease a bit too early in the evening.
We had a lovely burger and chips in the evening as we were to podged to take up the tasting menu on offer and it was well presented and delicious.
On the minus side the internet in our room failed miserably and gave up in the end. The reception staff told us that they are working on it.
As you can see from the photographs the rooms are large, the bed is super kingsize and very comfortable.
The hotel needs to re-install the sign post directing you into their hotel. It has been knocked down in an accident which means that you will go round the block before you find the hotel.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Griff1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews