We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Eurostars Palacio Buenavista
Ranked #1 of 44 Hotels in Toledo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 October 2017

This a very nice hotel for having some days off. The staff was friendly, the food was fantastic and the views of central Toledo from its terraces are incomparable. It's not near the centre so you need some transportation if you want to check the sights. There is a free shuttle to the centre, so that's helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sergio O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,402)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 16 of 1,402 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2017

The polite warm welcome from the efficient front desk provided an excellent 'shop window' for what we immediately discovered was a superb hotel.

The pleasant approach to the front door, bordered by a lovely garden overlooking a river, was the prelude to a beautiful marble floored reception area. This led on to the bar area, with its glass dome roof, and the restaurants, all immaculately presented and clean. The hotel furnishings are stunning.

Our bedroom was equally adorable, i.e. spacious, large comfortable bed, sofa & chairs, tv, tea & coffee making facilities and a huge bathroom with large luxuriating bath and separate shower. Wonderful. And free wifi throughout the hotel.

Even the underground car park, for parking which came at no extra cost, was immaculate, e.g. well lit, painted floors and 'house proud' clean.

The hotel is in a good position, about three miles from Toledo city centre, but it runs a well organised hourly mini-bus service, again at no additional cost. It would be crazy not to take advantage of this excellent service to witness this UNESCO world heritage site. It is truly wonderful.

Needless to say, my wife & I extended our stay at the Eurostars Palacio enabling us to have a wedding anniversary dinner in the lovely restaurant. It is true there was little choice for vegetarians, but that is our choice. The 'kitchen' accommodated us well and we enjoyed a gorgeous pasta/pesto meal prepared for quality not just quantity. Breakfast was good, too. 10/10!!

It seems there are many new approach roads to Toledo. Make sure your satnav is up to date!

Strudwick of Worcester, England

Stayed: October 2017
Thank denstrudwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2017

1st this Hotel is Not a Hilton and has not been for 3 years. Also the pictures they put on their web site is not correct and it DOES NOT LOOK OUT OVER THE RIVER AND ONTO THE VILLAGE. It does look out over a river but not even close to seeing the Village they depict. The pillows are horrible, they did try to give us something that would work, but they were not successful. The breakfast was delicious really good coffee.
The rooms were large and clean, BUT their focus is on weddings and meetings, and large group tours. Not my style. Noisy at night until late.
The location was not good, you had to cab everywhere and their shuttle stops at 4:00pm in the afternoon. Weird. There are several amazing hotels along the river that DO look out over the village that you should investigate. I really can't recommend this hotel for a stay in Toledo. I will say that the front desk people were amazingly helpful as were the wait staff for breakfast and dinner in the lobby bar.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank hawaiiportland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

We stopped off in Toledo on our way to Madrid and booked one night at the Eurostar’s Palacio Buenavista Hotel. We arrived early and the staff made every effort to get us into our room, no hassle at all. All the staff were very friendly and pleasant and the hotel was great. Unfortunately we wished we could have stayed longer but time was against us. We will plan another visit soon to Toledo as we did not get to see everything we wanted but will definitely book into the Eurostarts Hotel. The Hotel is just outside the town but it’s a very easy taxi ride into town. Thoroughly recommend it for a stay in Toledo.

Room Tip: We had a special rate for bed and breakfast great value
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mary V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We knew that this hotel was some distance outside Toledo when we booked, but we wanted somewhere we could rely on a quiet nights sleep so it ticked that box.
The hotel is beautiful and the gardens and pool area are also lovely. The rooms are huge and likewise the bathroom. There is a shuttle bus but it only operates until 5pm and you have to book in advance. The taxi fare is €7 to the town. It drops you off at the bottom of a huge escalator which takes you up to the main square, so no problem there. On arriving in Toledo with suitcases were charged €7 for our Taxi from the Train Station to the Hotel but on an other occasion we had to pay €14 for a Taxi from the Hotel to the same station. So ask the fare in advance seems to be the answer.
All in all this is a great hotel and I would recommend it .

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lobo177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

We originally booked for 2 nights but enjoyed it stay so much we extended it to 4 nights. The hotel is beautiful, our room had a spectacular view over the river (418) there's a mini bar, toiletries, robes and slippers, and an iron and ironing board. The only downside was lack of British tv channels but that's no big deal as we were busy exploring Toledo. It would be been nice on an evening though! The staff are so pleasant and helpful in every aspect and the food is sublime. There's a shuttle bus to take you in to town on the hour every hour and can pick you back up again at an arranged time. Saves 14€ return taxi fares. The terrace became a firm favourite of ours to sit out, come day or night! There's an outdoor pool and sunbathing area too along with external beds in the terrace. My only gripe was at having to pay 25€ p.o. to use the sauna etc. I didn't want a whole package bit that's what was on offer. All in all our stay was absolutely brilliant and we highly recommend a visit. We shall certainly be returning

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Frances H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We had three nights here. All the staff very helpful and professional. One evening meal which we enjoyed. Pool and Spa were good although hard to get a subbed under the shade. The treatments were excellent and not too expensive. Again very well trained masseur (Cristina) for my facial and then a body massage.
Room was enormous with tea and coffee making facilities. Poor water pressure on the shower but reception promised to sort.
No complaints. We knew it was out of town but very taxi drivers gave us a commentary en route and the hotel run an hourly shuttle into the city on the hour until 16.00.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank YvonneCR2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Toledo hotels
2.7 km away
Sercotel Hotel Pintor el Greco
3.6 km away
Parador de Toledo
Parador de Toledo
#2 of 44 in Toledo
1,571 reviews
1.7 km away
Eurostars Toledo
Eurostars Toledo
#12 of 44 in Toledo
1,062 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Carlos V Hotel
Carlos V Hotel
#7 of 44 in Toledo
1,039 reviews
2.1 km away
NH Toledo
NH Toledo
#6 of 44 in Toledo
837 reviews
2.9 km away
Hotel Santa Isabel
Hotel Santa Isabel
#3 of 44 in Toledo
1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Palacio Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Palacio Buenavista

Address: Calle Concilios de Toledo 1, 45005 Toledo, Spain (Formerly Hilton Buenavista Toledo)
Region: Spain > Castile-La Mancha > Province of Toledo > Toledo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Toledo
#1 Romantic Hotel in Toledo
#1 Luxury Hotel in Toledo
#1 Business Hotel in Toledo
Price Range: $103 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Eurostars Palacio Buenavista 5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars palacio Buenavista, constructed around the former XVI century Buenavista Palace, is located just 5 minutes from the old city quarter of Toledo by the free transfer service. Based within a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the hotel is situated in the perfect location for exploring all the hidden treasures that the Imperial City of Toledo has to offer. Along with the city's commercial and recreational districts, those wishing to visit the heart of Spain, the Eurostars Buenavista Toledo Hotel is also the ideal starting point from which to discover Aranjuez, Cuenca, Avila, and other points of interest near Madrid. Madrid City Centre is easily accessible via the AVE (High Speed Train), which the journey from Toledo to Madrid's Atocha Station in just 30 minutes. The city of Madrid is then yours to explore, where you can find its main museums: the Prado, the Thyssen and the Reina Sofia within walking distance.The Madrid-Barajas International Airport is a short 45 minute drive taking the AP-41 or A-42 highways; however special tariffs can be applied to airport transfers upon request ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Palacio Buenavista reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Buenavista Toledo Hotel Toledo
Hilton International Toledo
Hilton Toledo
Toledo Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing