We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“What a brilliant Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
Ranked #31 of 51 Hotels in Burgos
Kent
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“What a brilliant Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2011

We booked through expedia. Brilliant hotel, excellent value for money, staff very friendly and helpful. Mini bar and restaurant not over priced. Car parking very easy outside hotel on street (cost varies). 15 minute leasurely walk to main town with cathedral. Found great snack bar just other side of river about 5 mins walk down side road called Pecaditos, Spanish for small snacks. mostly 1 euro including the beer and wine. Take a left outside hotel and cross bridge further along and its just off the side street there. Will definitely come again.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunbeamKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    125
    87
    39
    22
See reviews for
107
142
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tutukaka
Level Contributor
85 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

Stayed one night here enroute to Madrid. As others have noted it's nicer inside than out. Had to feed the parking meter till 8pm and again at 10am but appreciated the close street parking. 10 minute stroll to the cathedral and the old part of town. God value for money.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NZSailfish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2011

I stayed at Hotel Rice for one night on a road trip from the south of Spain via Madrid and Burgos towards France. Read some positive reviews on TripAdvisor and didn't know any other hotel. Our room was very clean and the bathroom provided everything one would need for a short stay (clean towels, shampoo, etc.). Our room was facing the back so it was quiet. There was also plenty of free parking on the street outside the hotel and it is very well located. The hotel was also easy to find with a big yellow "hotel" sign vertically down the building. We also appreciated the 24 reception staff as we arrived very late and didn't have a booking. Our double room was EUR 60 for the night which may seem a lot for just one night while driving through but it was worth it for a comfortable and clean room to rest.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mansil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerja, Spain
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2011

All clean and tidy, staff pleasant and good value for money. Our small problem is that this time we found the restaurant service to be poor and the food unpleasant. Although we did not make any comment to the staff, we were not charged for dinner. So, overall we remain happy enough to stay there again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nerjanits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pleasant Hill, Ca.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2010

Hotel Rice was a wonderful choice. The room, location, staff, and particularly the breakfast met and far exceeded our expectations. Everything about this hotel was charming. When I was booking they had an offer on their web site that included dinner at a restaurant near the Cathedral. If you see this offer be sure to take advantage of it. The restaurant is Puerta Real and it litterally faces the Cathedral plaza. Our dinner was, without a doubt, one of the most memorable meals of our lives. The hotel, the city, the food, everything was lovely.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nancyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
British Columbia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2009

I stayed here back in July of 2005. the outside of this hotel looks nothing like a nice hotel and if I had not seen pictures of the inside I might have dismissed the hotel purely based on the outside. My SIL is from Burgos and we were there for her wedding. My 8 yr old son stayed with me in the room and if my husband had also come we would have been quite squished. However, most European hotels tend to be on the small side when compared to North America. Another problem I had was that my 8 yr old son decided to watch tv while I took a nap and most of the channels contained pornography. I wasn't impressed and had to tell my son he could not watch tv. On the positive side the room was very nice and the bathrooms was also nice. We were visiting during the heat of the summer so it was nice that the windows had blackout blinds which puts the room in complete darkness when you wanted to nap. the hotel was a little bit of a walk from the Old Town but easily doable. I would stay here again if visiting.

  • Stayed July 2006, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caro281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basque Country, Spain
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 171 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2005

I stayed at this hotel on march 2005. We knew there were best hotels in Burgos (Tryp) or with better location (Almirante Bonifaz for instance) or in historic buildings (La Merced), but it did'nt seem a bad option (Burgos is a 150.000 inhabitans town so everything is in walking distance, it was a Best Western hotel and it was cheap).

The hotel itself is a good hotel and it is 15 minutes walkin to the cathedral (which is not far). The staff was very helpfull and everything was clean. Both the bathroom and the room were large. The fornitures are classic (british style, dont try to find anything modern in Burgos) and it is easy to find (specially if you come from Madrid).

Our only ptroblem (but it was a big problem) was the position of the room. Usually the hotels have 1st floor, a 2nd floor... but not an E1 floor. When i reserved the room i didn't ask for an special floor and believe me that after my visit to this hotel i always do.

The E1 is a floor between the ground and the 1st floor. Our room had sights... to nothing. Well, we had preferred it had sights to nothing... because we the only thing we could see was a filthy back alley in which younsters drink all night and made a lot of noise (and if you are so low you can hear everything). It's not the best sensation when you open your window and watch a stinky yard!!

That was the only problem. If you go, please make yourself a favour and ask for a room on a higher floor, because the rooms and the bathrooms are ok (even big), the staff is kind and although it is not very centrally located is not far from the old part of the town (and the neighbourhood is quiet).

Hope this help.

  • Stayed March 2005
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank HansPfaall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Burgos hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Burgos hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Maria Luisa
Hotel Maria Luisa
#15 of 51 in Burgos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 244 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Corona de Castilla
1.0 km away
Hotel Rice Palacio de los Blasones
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Hotel Rice Bulevar
Hotel Rice Bulevar
#19 of 51 in Burgos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 217 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Silken Gran Teatro
1.2 km away
Hotel Fernan Gonzalez
Hotel Fernan Gonzalez
#24 of 51 in Burgos
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos

Property: Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos
Address: Avenida Reyes Catolicos 30, 09005 Burgos, Spain
Region: Spain > Castile and Leon > Province of Burgos > Burgos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#12 Luxury Hotel in Burgos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ELEGANCE AND DISTINCTION IN THE CENTRE OF BURGOS Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos in Burgos stands out for its quality and personalized service that it offers to each and every one of its clients. Renovated in 2014, this charming hotel is perfect for any kind of stay, whether it is for business or leisure. Why choose Rice Reyes Catolicos? Because it is in the heart of Burgos, close to all the main tourist sites in the city. Because we have a young, professional and friendly team that is at your entire disposal and we make a difference thanks to the quality of our service. For all of this and much more, choose Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity.ca so you can book your Hotel Rice Reyes Catolicos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rice Hotel Burgos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing