We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveller rating
83
187
102
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
187
102
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location helpful reception double room camino route wooden floors two nights tapas old style old town street noise central location friendly welcome early hours staff were pleasant burgos cathedral car park third floor
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 415 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is old with patine, which has been remodeled without losing its identity. The bedroom and bathroom are large which is no longer usual. The decor is sober but with an imposing antique furniture in the room. The sound insulation is excellent you hardly feel it, since the Hotel is in a closed area to traffic with lots of people during the night. Breakfast is a bit spartan with essentials. The receptionists are friendly and professional as well as the waitress in the dining room.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank JOSPIR89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 7, 2017 via mobile

....in the heart of Burgos. Our second visit, a nice respite after our first week on the Camino Santiago. No frills, but clean, spacious well appointed rooms. And Theresa will make your time in Burgos most enjoyable!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank DOJ40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We stopped over here for two nights while walking the Camino de Santiago. It's very central and is clean and more than adequate for our needs. Breakfast was nice but expensive. I would stay here again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Siogcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We travelled from Portugal and looked for a hotel which was central and accepted dogs, and was reasonably priced. This hotel ticked those boxes, we knew it was not luxurious and on entering thought the foyer was very pleasant. We had to find a vet to deal with the pet passport in Burgos, and the lady at reception kindly found a local vet on the Internet. I assume it was the manager came out to assist, and put directions on a map and offered to ring and check they would be able to assist, this was a great help as we spoke no Spanish. We were directed to the local underground car park which gave a discount to hotel guests and did not need to bring the car into the pedestrianised area to unload as we only had an overnight bag and the dog bed. The room was small and adequate for a few nights. We did have a few noise issues as a lot of people seemed to be running up and down the stairs, a group of teenagers appeared to be on a trip of some sort. General soundproofing between rooms was that expected of a hotel of its age. We had a shower with good power and the water was hot, unusual that the water in the sink did not seem to have a cold option. Convenient for local tapas restaurants and to see the Catheedral.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank cannytripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 17, 2017

Statues in the foyer suggest this place is 'different'. It's dog friendly, central with several bars nearby. These were atmospheric and there's plenty of parking round, if you are lucky!!!! It's just moments from the Cathedral.
Breakfast is served in a traditional panelled room. It was 'almost' last century!!!!! In a good way.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudyG53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews