We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (419)
Filter reviews
419 results
Traveller rating
83
190
103
26
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
83
190
103
26
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location helpful reception wooden floors traditional hotel double room camino route tapas old style old town street noise friendly welcome central location spent two nights staff were pleasant burgos cathedral early hours car park
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 419 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

Burgos is a brilliant p0lace to stay for a few nights. The hotel is really well located and parking is very close by. The cathedral is fantastic and the local tapas excellent. There is also a local market very by where you get a good feel for the local produce and people.

Room Tip: Suggest the op floor
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DuncanLeopold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 20, 2017

A two star but great hotel right in the centre of the Old Town close to the Cathedral and all the sights of Burgos. The staff are excellent and very welcoming. Rooms are old style but large and roomy. With Bath. Great buffet breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank caroline d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

The Norte y Londres is well-located in the old town, on the Camino de Santiago, the staff are friendly and helpful, it has a lift, and has retained nice features from its early 20th century heyday ... but unfortunately it’s done too little to move on from there. The rooms are adequate but not generous, floors creak and slope, stair edges above the first floor are damaged, decor (in our room at least) is dark tending to gloomy, bed was extremely firm (more so than anywhere else we stayed). The view over the square from the window was very nice, but the streets outside are very noisy in the early hours (either side of 3am!) - although to be fair if you shut all the windows it keeps most of the noise out.
Overall, reasonably priced for Burgos and what it offers, so worth considering, but don’t expect too much from it. A shame, because it could be really wonderful.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank George H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 20, 2017

Definitely not a modern hotel but a hotel with over 100 years of history and a lot of character. The interior was one of history and the rooms matched that type of decor.The rooms were of a good size and had everything we needed except air con but for our stay we didn't need it, Our room overlooked the small square and it was nice to open the two large doors and look out onto this. The hotel is ideally situated in Burgos, central to everything. The staff were very polite and helpful, the price was very good for our stay. We had breakfast included and was a adequate continental breakfast without hot food. There is no parking at the hotel but you can park outside to drop off and pick up your cases, the multi-storey car park is about 5-6mins away and the hotel have a discount policy at this car park. I would have no hesitation going back here but it would be ideal for a few days and not a week.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gazb0_62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2017 via mobile

The floors creak, room's have no AC, the mattress was non existent, and you can hear every drunk (+friend) walking on the street below.

There is some good: This hotel is centrally located, it has an elevator (for those of us over-packers) the room was clean and fairly renovated, and the staff was very courteous.

Overall , I liked the historic value of the hotel and that it's a Camino De Santiago posada but next time I'll spend a little more and choose a different hotel so I can get a good night's rest!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 16rositas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews