We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (424)
Filter reviews
424 results
Traveller rating
85
192
103
26
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
85
192
103
26
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location helpful reception wooden floors traditional hotel double room old style camino route tapas old town street noise friendly welcome central location spent two nights staff were pleasant burgos cathedral early hours car park
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 424 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2018 via mobile

The double room next to the pedestrian street was narrow. Overall the mattresses were old and uncomfortable.

Breakfast was cheap:
- industrial cheese & ham
- no / very little fruit
- cheap bread
- no selection of cereals

The WiFi was very slow and constantly disconnected

However it has a very good location.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nic0145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2018

I am staying here ATM. Friendly staff. clean room. quaint surroundings and right in the heart of the city. Very satisfied. Hotel dates back to 1908 with one family owning from beginning. I came on a bike and they have storage room free to keep it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank kadampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 27, 2018 via mobile

Great value and location. Right in the centre, a few minutes walk of all the must see attractions. The walk up to the castle is a little more strenuous. Lots of bars and restaurants nearby.
The hotel is clean, the staff excellent, the double room and en suite was comfortable, a little small, our room overlooked a square. Perfect for our needs. Not for you if you want luxury, you get what you pay for. We loved it.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2018

This hotel looks out onto the central plaza of the city. We stayed here overnight on the way to the Santander ferry to break up the journey. The hotel reception staff were very friendly and helpful and spok very good English. Parking is either on the street (pay) or at a discount at the nearby underground carpark which you have to pay for at the hotel before you leave. The room, which was very reasonably priced, was very old fashioned but very clean and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom was new and modern and the bath towels were actually a decent size!! The floors however were very squeaky. We had a balcony which looked over a side alleyway where you coukd see a family of storks nesting on top of the nearby church! Burgos town is great and we want to come and stay for longer to appreciate it more. We took a street tour train which was well worth the four euros, and visited the museum of evolution which is in walking distance from the hotel. The night life is amazing, the streets were awash with people, eating, drinking, chatting and very friendly. It was a Sunday so couldnt appreciate the many shops in town. The only disappointment in this hotel was its lack of air conditioning, which when the temlerature during the day was 34o, was sorely needed.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mrs Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2018

I spent two nights here while on the Camino Santiago. A wonderful hotel with exceptional staff. Perfect location close to the Cathedral and steps away from resuming my walk on the Camino. Adjacent to great restaurants and shopping. A perfect place in beautiful Burgos

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Travelwhenwecan_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews