We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (827)
Filter reviews
827 results
Traveller rating
306
399
90
22
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
306
399
90
22
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river great location old town small car good size underground parking smart hotel short stroll visiting burgos corner room central location tapas breakfast buffet public areas bed was comfortable beautiful hotel wi fi
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 827 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2018 via mobile

Right in the middle of the old town, near the cathedral and close to great tapas bars - and the hotel has private parking. It takes a bit of manouvering to drive into the garage with a big car. Comfortable rooms but no socket by one side of the bed or in the bathroom. Very friendly reception. Breakfast not included, but was good although a bit pricey.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank sandyLimassol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is clean, perfectly situated next to the cathedral, service is good, but the beds are horrible, super squeaky. Plus no proper bathroom doors, made out of glass and not soundproof. There is a breakfast option, but not the included in the normal price

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Pixxidix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 18, 2018

Would have been rated higher if buffet breakfast wasn't so expensive! - Decent hotel very well placed, rooms comfy. Garage parking was essential for us and is under the hotel and much easier than you first think.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyWanderers98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C, General Manager at AC Hotel Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the AC Hotel Burgos.

We appreciate very much your positive comments about our rooms and location, I hope this can helps other guest to chose our property.

We greatly look forward to welcoming you back soon!




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Ideally located in a quiet but central area,this modern hotel is really very nice and modern,Staff is really impressive and efficient.Rooms are large and modern.
Breakfast is perfect.Highly recommended!!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Marcogig61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 24, 2018

Let's just say that the location is terrific. After that it is downhill. This might seem not important to all visitors but it was not good for us in a hotel of this supposed quality.
Bathroom: toilet paper way too far away from the toilet itself. Did the designer not see what it was like?; square sink looks pretty but doesn't drain even without the stopper; hardly any hooks for towels so no choice but to put on floor - they would never have dried for the next day and close up mirror too high for an average height person - could not use for shaving or makeup.
Bedroom: not enough light and not enough plugs for charging (we each had a phone and a razor and a camera and a noise blocker and it was hard); beds are on wheels that make noise when you shift; chair at desk NOT on wheels and was too heavy for us to move and we had to slide in; AC makes noise all the time and a child's birthday or communion party was ongoing to 11:30 at night (glad those kids didn't need sleep but after a long day sightseeing - we needed to couldn't and when we called the desk and they said "any minute now they will leave: NOT)
Breakfast: Chintzy.
No one in charge during the evening or so we were told. Maria is the manager and she was there in the morning but what could she do for us the night before.
Not really worth the money for all this aggravation. Sorry but it's the truth.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelmaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
María C, General Manager at AC Hotel Burgos, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your opinion about our Hotel.

I am very sorry to read about your experience, you can be sure that the hotel will use your comments to improve future services.

We hope to have an opportunity to better your experience with us whenever your travels bring you back to Burgos.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews