We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
39
68
18
3
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
68
18
3
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews per night minute walk old city great location supermarket camino cathedral
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 137 reviews
Reviewed October 22, 2016

The price was right and the staff was terrific. The room was very clean and we appreciated the location, just a few minutes from the riverside park leading directly to the city center. Close to neighborhood cafes and market.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 12, 2016 via mobile

Arrived at 2pm, had luck and parked outside the hotel. The reception is not always open so had to ring a couple of times to get through the door. I had a single room which was well equiped. I loved the shower. The tv did not work. I walked into the centre along the river to the centre. Good value for money. I would stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Hywel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2016

I managed to confuse the owners by turning up a day early but they still found a really great room on the top floor with a patio/balcony. You could even see the Cathedral from there. Very up to date furnishings and decor. Flat screen TV. Very comfortable. Spotlessly clean. Free wifi. Only a short walk from the centre of Burgos and the Cathedral - though a residential neighbourhood with bakers and supermarkets.

Room tip: Ask for the top floor - a room with a balcony
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank delunari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2015 via mobile

Very clean and tidy hotel, they even have someone check the room after it's been cleaned...just about 12 mins walk to centre of town ...free parking in side street across the road, man on desk very helpful and friendly, defo would stay again....

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sue P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 7, 2015

We ended up at Hotel Cardenas by accident and had a lovely stay there. We were exhausted by the time we checked in and in need of a good shower and comfy night's sleep. Ramon gave us great recommendations on a local restaurant with great food and even better service and helped us with all kinds of Camino-related questions, as he had done it several times. Ann-marie was equally kind and helpful. The location was a bit removed from the Camino path but a great location around the museums, post office and river paths on the southern side of the river. Less touristy than the northern side.

Room tip: They had it, but it wasn't working when I was there.
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank longtimegone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews