We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
179
65
14
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
65
14
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews perfect location room key old town plaza mayor parking spot three nights pedestrian street place to stay hosteria elevator university desk receptionist wifi garage noise midnight
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 267 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2017

Stayed for 3 nights in October.

The hotel is situated close to the main square about 15 mins walk from the bus station.
The host is friendly, helpfull and made you feel like one of her family. Truly a great experience. Communication in English was so natural.
The rooms are large , well furnished with plenty of natural light. The bathroom was spotlessly clean with a tub and standard amenities (shampoo etc).
There is aircon but no cable TV. The hotel has an elevator to all floors.
There is no breakfast option but many cafes and restaurants in the same street.

The hotel is very secure with security access after hours.

I would have to give this hotel 10 out of 10 just on the hospitality shown to travellers. Top recommendation.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank onlylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaialon, Gerente at Hosteria Sara, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2017

Dear guest
The team at Sara's Hostel sincerely appreciate your comments, they are certainly very gratifying. Certainly, our obsession is to meet the expectations of our customers, so that they are at home.
We take the opportunity to express our best wishes and to greet you personally in your next stay.
Sincerely
María Vega Benito Ingelmo
Hostería Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2017

The place is not fancy. It is a above a restaurant, on a pedestrian street in the old town. Close walking distance to everything. I found it spotlessly clean. The room was comfortable. I was a little worried about the noise from the restaurant, but really it was minimal - the double glazing onto the verandah helped. The wi-fi worked well, and the staff friendly. The desk is only open from 9 a.m. - midnight - but for the price you can't get better.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jincognito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaialon, Gerente at Hosteria Sara, responded to this reviewResponded October 30, 2017

Dear Guest:
The team at Sara's Hostel sincerely appreciate your comments, they are certainly very gratifying. Certainly, our obsession is to meet the expectations of our customers, so that they are at home.
We take the opportunity to express our best wishes and to greet you personally in your next stay.
Sincerely
María Vega Benito Ingelmo
Hostel Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

This was an amazing find. All we were looking for was a clean bed for the night, while driving through Spain - however - on this trip, we've stayed in a 5* hotel, which was by far worst, and, a lot more expensive, than this 2* hostel!!!
Javier, is only 11 years old, but his English is wonderful, well done. The rest of the family are so friendly, Vega couldn't be more helpful.
The room was spotlessly clean. We really didn't want to leave in the morning.
Thank you so very much.

Room tip: we stayed on the third floor at the back, there wasn't much of a view, but it was quiet.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank susistocky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaialon, Gerente at Hosteria Sara, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2017

Dear Sylvia and Peter :
the team at Sara's Hostel sincerely appreciate your comments, they are certainly very gratifying. Certainly, our obsession is to meet the expectations of our customers, so that they are at home.
Jaime, is delighted with this comment, it is very gratifying for him, that some customers from Great Britain have understood him. Will continue like this
We take the opportunity to express our best wishes and to greet you personally in your next stay.
Sincerely
María Vega Benito Ingelmo
Hostel Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2017 via mobile

The owner of the hosteria is a warm and friendly person who is always ready to help. One of the big advantages of the hosteria is that it has its own parking place, though not adjacent to the hotel but not far away. The owner meets you in a prearranged place and accompanies you to the the parking lot and from there to the hotel.
The second advantage is its location that in the midway between Plaza Mayor and the Cathedral.
The room is clean. The bathroom is modern but has slight bad odour. Overall the place is highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank MichalAndMark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2017

We stayed at Hosteria Sara for three nights, the location is first class on a street between two bar/restaurants and very close to the lovely main square and loads of good restaurants.
Our room was nice and cosy and was served by a lift and the wifi was good.
The Hosteria is small but it is clean and the lady on reception who speaks Spanish and English was very cheerful and helpful.
The Hosteria was very good value for money and we enjoyed our stay there in lovely Santander.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank WorldTraveller6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaialon, Gerente at Hosteria Sara, responded to this reviewResponded September 7, 2017

Dear guest:

The team at Hostel Sara sincerely thank you for your comments, they are certainly very gratifying. Certainly, our obsession is to meet the expectations of our customers, so that they are at home.
We take the opportunity to express our best wishes and to greet you personally in your next stay.
Sincerely
María Vega Benito Ingelmo
Hostel Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews