We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2019
DREK_04
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port excellent service transfer service scheduled pickup easy to book online clean van these guys luggage driver company apartment insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 158 reviews
Reviewed May 22, 2018

We used Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas for our group of 7 people - they picked us up right outside our cruise terminal - on time and with a large vehicle - plenty of space for passengers and luggage. Driver was friendly and professional. Booking online was a breeze. Highly recommend

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank VancouverSooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Dear VancouverSooz
No doubt that for us is a great satisfaction receive your so positive comments and of course your recommendation. Thankful that you have trusted in us for your private transfer service.
We feel very satisfied when we realize that our clients have received the good service they deserve.
We are pleased that you have found the booking process was a breeze and as you say our friendly and professional driver, it is our purpose.
We wish that you and friends have had finally a nice mediterranean cruise traveling aboard the Celebrity Constellation.
We will be pleased to meet you again whenever you come back to our city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 17, 2018

We used the service from the Airport to the hotel, from the hotel to the cruise ship and from the cruise ship to the airport. All three times, the service was prompt, professional and overall excellent. On the way to the hotel (from the AP) the driver providing great tips on things to see and do why visiting Barcelona. Very friendly and made us feel welcomed. Also, when returning to the AP from the cruise, we got off the ship earlier then scheduled, and they were able to arrange for another driver to pick us up an hour before our scheduled time (much appreciated, since the lines at the airport where long. We would use this service next time we plan to visit.

Date of experience: May 2018
1  Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear Patrick
We are very grateful for your review and thank you for take your time to post this review so positive about our company. We are so glad we could make you and your friends enjoy your experience in Barcelona. For us it is very important that our clients feel pleasantly accompanied as you described by our professionals helpful and excellent drivers, comfortable in a well conditioned vehicle and providing hassle free transportations
We wish you have enjoyed your exclusive hotel has made your stay delicious, as well as its roof top terrace which offers a beautiful view of Catalunya Square
We wish you had a nice cruising on Symphony of the Seas as well as a great return flight to USA and it will be a pleasure for all of us to greet you again in a further visit of you to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 11, 2018

My party of four booked three transfers with this company: airport to hotel; hotel to cruise ship and cruise ship to airport. Both of our drivers were on time and met us in the assigned locations (even met us in our hotel lobby to assist with luggage) with name boards. They were very professional and were extremely helpful to two of our members that had mobility issues. They spoke very good English and pointed out areas as we drove to and from our areas. The morning we were to go to our cruise ship they texted us to let us know that there was a bike race and protests scheduled for that day and would we be able to leave earlier in order to avoid any problems with closed streets. Talk about being on top of events and thinking of their clients!! So greatly appreciated!! Reservations were easy to make and our confirmation came quickly. One less thing to worry about. I would highly recommend this company and their drivers to anyone visiting Barcelona. You won't be disappointed!!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank mjwilson1545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Dear MJWilson1545
Thank you very much for reviewing our service. We’re glad you felt a pleasant experience with our professional and helpful drivers. This is one of our main objectives. We want a transfer not to be something annoying! We hope the four of you enjoyed a nice accommodation in your hotel in Las Ramblas, well located right next to Plaça Catalunya and very close to the famous Boqueria Market. As you said, on Sunday it was held the Bicycle Festival Event called “La Bicicletada” the most important and better known popular festival for bicycles in Barcelona. Barcelona was taken by thousands bicycles that day, what implies 12 kilometers city center of strict measures of traffic restrictions to ensure the success of this event, but it does not ensure access to hotels reason why sometimes we have to drive by narrow streets. We thank you very much to understand the importance of this fact. We’re sure you had a nice experience cruising aboard the new Carnival Horizon We also want to thank your comment about our easy reservations system. We’re continuously improving the booking system to make all the process as easy and user-friendly as possible, always with all the information needed. Hoping you had a good way back to Memphis. We’re looking forward to meeting you again and thank you very much again for trusting us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 8, 2018

My husband and I used Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas for pickup at the airport to hotel three days prior to our cruise on the Symphony of the Seas. Airport to hotel.
Hotel to cruise ship. Cruise ship to airport. We had the same driver for all three transfers. Nice, professional, on time. The Mercedes-Benz was big enough to hold all of our luggage on all three transfers. This was important because we had limo services in the past not have enough room in the vehicle for the luggage. I would recommend this company if you need this type of service. We were completely satisfied with the service. Thanks so much!
Andre and Scoti Cox

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank pookiebabymama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded May 11, 2018

Dear Andre & Scoti
Thank you very much for reviewing our service
We’re pleased to read that you describe our service as Excellent and you are completely satisfied.
We love to receive good reviews as yours because we believe it’s important for any visitor to spend a good time in our city, completely hassle free.
As you comment, we work with extralarge Vans with big trunk specially for cruise passengers travelling with extra luggage.
We wish you spent a nice time cruising on the Symphony of the Seas and a pleasant flight back to the Fairfield
We’re looking forward to meeting you again when you come back to Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 29, 2018 via mobile

I booked 3 trips from and to Barcelona airport , hotel and cruise port. The driver is so wonderful. He is very polite, on time and just so kind. We really like him. The van they used for taking care of us is in nice and clean with carseats already installed. Customer service is also quickly responsive. We definitely are going to choose this company again next time.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank nuinattha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2018

Dear Nui N Thank you for your review and for entrusting us all your private transfers We aim to offer quality transfer services to avoid any hassle to the travelers. That’s really important when travelling with kids, as you know We love to give good service to families travelling with children. We’re aware how important is for anyone to feel sure about the transfer comfort of their children and of course baby, child and booster seats always preinstalled! We hope you had a good stay in your hotel, so close to the main Gaudi works La Pedrera and Casa Batlló and your kids enjoyed your week cruising in the Symphony of the Seas. As the cruise travellers might know, Royal Caribbean has the biggest cruise in the world with 1 crew member for 3.1 passengers ratio. That’s said with permission given by the Harmony of the Seas, that is the same 1188ft (362 mts) length but with less 3000 GT tonnage. As you consider coming back again, we will be very happy to meet you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews