We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas - CLOSED
Save
Review Highlights
Excellent...Excellent...Excellent Service!!!!

We traveled with six adults for a 2 day vacation in Barcelona and then a 7 day cruise and back to... read more

Reviewed November 17, 2019
DREK_04
,
Charlotte, North Carolina
Port-Hotel-Airport Transfers

Transfer service for group of 6. Cruise Port pickup at 9am to Hotel in city center and the next day... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
djsaa
,
Holdrege, Nebraska, USA
Read all 158 reviews
  
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
150
6
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cruise port excellent service transfer service scheduled pickup easy to book online clean van these guys luggage driver company apartment insight
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 158 reviews
Reviewed July 17, 2019

this was such a good airport transfer and got us there on time in a nice car and took my bags in and out of the box at the back of the car etc good service and price

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Sherpaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Sherpaaa
Thank you very much for reviewing our service. We’re pleased to read that you describe our service as excellent.
Thanks also for mentioning the professionalism of our punctual and helpful driver.
We always try to do our best to accommodate our clients as better as possible.
If you will come back to Barcelona, we will be very pleased to service you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 15, 2019 via mobile

Easy booking, fair prices, came right on time with the right vehicles for our large family. I would definitely recommend. This transfer made our visit start off just perfectly.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Bostonbarb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2019

Dear Bostonbarb1
Thank you very much for your nice words and your recommendation.
We’re always very pleased to receive positive comments from family groups. Even more in this case, when three generations are travelling together and also some of them are children!
As you spent your days here accommodated in very centric hotels close to Las Ramblas, we hope you could take a bit of the Barcelona taste.
We wish you had a good way back to Massachusetts and look forward you to visit us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2019

That service is not trustworthy. They cancelled on us in the last moment: "Due to the already booked services our private vehicles and trustworthy collaborators don't have availability to offer you the requested service"

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Constantin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2019

Dear Constantin S,
In order to clarify the misunderstanding to all the travellers of your first review.
As we informed you and saw in the attached file that was sent to your email.
On Friday June 28 at 18:45 you filled the online form requesting a transfer service for Saturday June 29 at 11:15.
On Friday June 28 at 21:06 it was sent our reply "Due to the already booked services our private vehicles and trustworthy collaborators don't have availability to offer you the requested service"
That means that our staff are working later than the standard office hours and our reply was sent more than 14 hours before your requested pick up time, not at the last moment as you wrote.
We take the opportunity to let the travellers knows that we does not work automatically, we double check one by one all the reservations, to avoid over booking problems and to avoid any mistake with the received information because we like to ensure that the service will be well done.
Automatic systems are better business, staff double checking everything are not needed, and if the traveller filled something wrong will be not the reponsibility of these companies.
Sometimes hotels, restaurants, theaters, museums, emblematic buildings and any kind of business are fully booked and this is not a crime and is not a reason to criticize and shows your disappointment to these business.
We do not know if it was some problem with your mobile device or your internet access but of course if it happened was not our fault and your sentence "They cancelled on us in the last moment" of your review is completely false.
Please next time, if you really want to help other travellers, double check all the information in order to write a reliable review with true content.
We regret that you have not been able to use our services and score us accordingly with the provided service by our professional, punctual, helpful and friendly drivers (as our clients wrote)
We like to take care of our customers and work honestly for their and we are very thankful to all travellers that spent their time to read our answer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 24, 2019

We needed a 3 way transfer for 4 adults with lots of luggage to take us from 1) the Barcelona Airport, to the Cruise Port, 2) from the Cruise Port to the Le Meridien Hotel on La Rambla, then 3) from the hotel back to the airport.

After reading many of the reviews about Barcelona Airport Transfers, I decided to send a test email to ask a few questions to judge their responsiveness. They immediately replied to all of my questions and more, so I felt comfortable in booking with them.

We had a few issues upon our arrival at the airport, but that was because our flight was delayed by more than several hours due to bad weather in the U.S. So we had to call them once we arrived to BCN for them to return to the airport. Once they returned, our driver was EXTREMELY helpful as he recommended that we put on our cruise line luggage tags before leaving the airport and he assisted us with this. Also, Royal Caribbean had two of us checking in at terminal C and two at terminal B. Our driver, who was very knowledgeable about the port knew that terminal C is generally much less crowded than terminal B; so he recommended we all go to terminal C. This made the entire check-in process much faster.

Upon our return from the cruise, our driver was there early, holding a sign with my name on it by 9:00am and located immediately as we exited the cruise terminal with our luggage. This made our transfer to the hotel so easy.

Then again, for our transfer from the Le Meridien hotel back to the airport, once again, the driver was early at the hotel and waiting for us to check out.

All vehicles were Mercedes vans and were in extremely good and well maintained condition with enough room to hold 4 very large suitcases, 4 wheeled carryon bags, and 4 adults very comfortably.

I would certainly recommend Barcelona Airport Transfers for your transfer needs while in Barcelona and would certainly use them again!

Date of experience: June 2019
1  Thank Cooltexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2019

Dear Cooltexan
It really means a lot when high level contributor on Tripadvisor takes the time to post a nice and positive review with a clear description of our private transfers services.
Thanks a lot to trust in us for all your transfers needs during your stay in Barcelona.
We like to know that our clients feel comfortable in booking with us and using your words, with our EXTREMELY helpful, knowledgeable and punctual drivers.
We are sure that you enjoy the location of your hotel in the middle of the old city and sailing aboard the huge Oasis of the Seas, the bigger cruise ship coming this season to Barcelona.
We are very grateful with your recommendation and we look forward to meet you all again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2019 via mobile

We used this company for a transfer from the airport to an apartment in Gràcia and again a few days later to the cruise terminal. We were greeted on time by a very friendly driver who also offered some very helpful tips for touring Barcelona. The booking process online was efficient. Highly recommended!

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank SammyandFlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BAT_by_Bohigas, Owner at Barcelona Airport Transfers by Bohigas, responded to this reviewResponded June 16, 2019

Dear Sammy and Flo
Thank you very much for your review and your nice words about your friendly and helpful driver.
We agree with clients who give value to our effort to make our online reservation an efficient and user friendly process.
We wish you enjoyed your apartment location in Gràcia and sailing aboard the Viking.
Hope to meet you again next time you visit Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews