We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous dinner”
Review of Oria Restaurant

Oria Restaurant
Reserve with
Oria Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #52 of 11,183 Restaurants in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$45 - US$114
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: La Dreta de l'Eixample
Description: Oria is a modern and casual yet sophisticated space integrated into the lobby of the hotel by means of an inverted pyramid structure. It is mainly characterised by its high ceiling, a skylight that floods the space with natural light and a lamp-pool with still waters which brings order to the setting. Bistro-style restaurant directed by Martín Berasategui which serves fresh cuisine inspired by the gastronomy of the countries that are bathed by the Mediterranean with a nod to Basque cuisine.The best ingredients in equilibrium with creativity are the hallmarks of Oria's culinary offer.
Reviewed September 21, 2018 via mobile

A table was booked for six and two of us joined later to group. We had been started the tasting menu and I was a bit worried how two can reach us.

But, the waiters/service was amazing - after all we had a desert at the same time.
Everyone was really happy, tastes were so good. My strong guess is that all our group will remember this certain dinner years afterward.

Pictures are from delicious black risotto (second course) and a lovely chocolate desert.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank sikkej2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Mâitre at Oria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2018

Dear Sikkej2016,

Firs of all, we woulkd like to thank you for your kind words. Oria Team is very happy to hear that guests like you enjoyed experiencing Martin Berasategui’s cuisine. It is a pleasure to receive such good feedback of our Surprise Menu.

Also, we are thrilled to know that you had a wonderful experience with our service team. Oria Team is aimed to provide memorable experiences to all our guests and we are glad to know that we achieved it.

And last but not least, we are very thankful for sharing your lovely photographs!

It has been a pleasure to delight you and we hope to welcome you back soon at Oria Restaurant!

My very best regards,
Claudio Di Somma
Mâitre Oria Restaurante

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (544)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 544 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

Wanted to find a nice restaurant nearby our hotel and found this restaurant . Cocktail drinks here are very good you must order a cocktail here while waiting for your food

We ordered the surprise tasting menu worth 80 euro each and everything was tasty ! The salad was spectacular and everything else , we had a lamb main and I’m not really a fan of lamb so didn’t really touch that but if you’re a lamb fan then that won’t be an issue . Lovely place and will come back if ever I’m in Barcelona

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 878kathleeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Maître at Oria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2018

Dear kathleen y,

We are thankful for your time dedicated in sharing your experience at Oria Restaurant and thank you your kind words.

Oria Restaurant is located in Monument Hotel lobby, close by Hall.0 Cocktail Bar., managed by Javier de las Muelas, our Hotel is a pre-modernist Heritage building located in Passeig de Gràcia and has been rebuild in order to provide our guests the maximum comfort and luxury. Our cuisine, managed by the well-known chef Martin Berasategui, is inspired by the gastronomy of the countries bathed by the Mediterranean Sea.

The premium quality of our ingredients is one of our hallmarks , we are pleased to let you know that our Surprise Menu is personally design for each guest and we create it based on your needs and preferences Thank you for appreciating it. It is an honor for us to receive such a great opinion. It aims us to continue working with the same passion as we started.


We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Oria Restaurant!

My very best regards,

Claudio Di Somma
Maître Restaurante Oria


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

I went with my family, for my birthday party, and that was really great. All plates were very delicious and the staff were smiling and pleasant. We had a lovely experience and I hope, it will be repeated! And the important point was the availability of vegetarian menu, which was very useful.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Софья Ш
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Maître at Oria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Sofia,

We are thankful for your time dedicated in sharing your experience at Oria Restaurant. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your visit. We take great pride in providing our guests with great service.

Our cuisine, managed by the well-known chef Martin Berasategui, is inspired by the gastronomy of the countries bathed by the Mediterranean Sea. The premium quality of our ingredients is one of our hallmarks.We are delighted that you enjoyed the cusine and the options we provide.

Thank you again for trusting Oria Restaurant, we are looking forward to welcoming you next time you visit us!

Kind regards,
Claudio Di Somma
Maître Oria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018 via mobile

I had a great experience in Oria Restaurant. Food is more than delicious and the staff was also amazing thanks to Teresa, Marco and Julija.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Amadeja Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Maître Restaurante Oria at Oria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2018

Dear Amadeja Z,

First of all we would like to thank you your kind words and time dedicated in sharing your experience with us.

Oria Team is doing our best in order to satisfy our guest needs and preferences. We are very happy to hear that we have achieved it!
It is an honor for us to receive such a great opinion. It aims us to continue working with the same passion as we started. We take great pride in providing our guests with great service.

We greatly appreciate you words regarding our gastronomic offer. Premium quality of the ingredients is one of our hallmarks. Thank you for appreciating it.

We hope to welcome you back soon at Restaurant Oria!

Sincerely,

Claudio Di Somma
Maître Restaurante Oria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Marco is the best
He’s a very good person
Very helpful and funny
Give him days off because he really deserve it to come with us sardina
God bless him

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Saoud A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M0nument, Maître at Oria Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2018

Dear Saoud A,

We are thankful for your time dedicated in sharing your experience at Oria Restaurant.
Our team is happy to hear to you have enjoyed the service by our staff.

Thank you for chosing Oria Restaurant, we are looking forward to welcoming you in your next visit to Barcelona!


Kind regards,
Claudio Di Somma
Maître Oria Restaurant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oria Restaurant also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Oria Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing