We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (29)
Filter reviews
29 results
Traveller rating
22
4
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
4
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main tourist loved this hotel the air conditioning linens gracia comfort taxis stylish subway cafes shower city
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 29 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2017

There is such attention to detail in this beautifully appointed boutique hotel. It is a gorgeous building, lovingly restored with all of the modern day conveniences you would expect from a five star hotel. The mattresses are top of the line, the linens crisp and comfortable, the air conditioning is quiet and powerful. We had a large and beautiful private terrace, a king bedroom and a light filled sitting room with a table and chairs, as well as a modern and spotless bathroom. There are comfortable robes and slippers provided. Not once were we bothered by light or noise.
Ricardo, the owner is attentive and helpful with advice and directions. He makes sure your every need is taken care of.
For an added fee, there is a delicious breakfast available - everything fresh and homemade, served in the beautiful courtyard. The coffee is outstanding!
The only small practical issue we had (mother and teenage daughter), was that there was hardly any counter space in the bathroom, so not conducive to lots of toiletries and/or makeup items!
The hotel is a 3 block walk and then 3 short subway stops from downtown Barcelona, but this area of Gracia is full of great little restaurants of every ethnicity, coffee shops and little markets, so you can walk to dinner after a full day downtown. You can walk to Sagrada Familia, but downtown is too far to walk. If you are ok with the location, you couldn't ask for a nicer place to stay, or a more friendly and helpful owner!

Room Tip: We had room #7 - it has a huge private terrace and a separate sitting room - also extremely quiet!!
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

Set in a beautifully restored early nineteenth century 'casa grande', the twenty first century additions have given this small 10 bedroom hotel the style and substance of relaxed and first class comfort.

It lies in Carrer Legalitat, a quiet and almost traffic free side street, leading off the busy Carrer Escorial. You enter the hotel through the original ornamental wrought iron gates into a stone vestibule with marble steps leading to the bedrooms. There is no reception desk; just a few poufs and a tray of wine glasses. We were offered a seat and chilled wine or iced water. After a hot and difficult journey we knew we had chosen well!

We were introduced to the modernised lift which retains its original ornamental external structure and into our delightful bedroom; again a perfect amalgam of old and new. We had chosen an inner room overlooking the patio. The complete structure of the original wooden window had been retained; outer louvres, inner shutters and double casement windows, into which almost invisible double glazing had been inserted. Looking down onto the patio we could see 'walls' of virginia creeper and jasmine, magnolia trees and centrally an ancient pepper tree; a haven of peace!

The room was spacious, with a a beautifully restored wood block floor, a small sofa, coffee table, writing table and chairs. The bespoke twin beds were superbly comfortable with first class linen and huge soft pillows. Storage was minimalist in style, ample in space and is one long structure included coffee maker, large Tv screen and an ultra modern wash basin. The shower and separate toilet were set apart in an area with a most unusual felt like floor. The shower was superb; rain shower, douche, and non slip floor. Quality shampoos and gels.

The air-conditioning was the best I have experienced, concealed within the cornice it was almost silent and easy to operate. On all of our five nights we slept in total darkness, silence and perfect temperature.

Breakfasts on the patio were exemplary. Fresh baked bread and croissants, fresh squeezed orange juice, Manchego cheese and Serrano ham, melon, eggs done to your choice. We were often waited on by Ricardo the jewel in the crown of Le Palacete: proprietor and major domo, speaker of five or six languages, he was great company and a valuable source of information and advice.

Eating out? Within 100 metres of Le Palacete is Plaza Rovira y Trias, a square of huge shady plane trees and two or three cafes. We liked Vall. In Legaitat 25 metres away is a good Korean restaurant. But Gracia is full of cafes and restaurants. Down town? A subway near by and streams of taxis.

Any downsides? A few pettifogging irritants perhaps. The bedside lights a little unwieldy; the shelf above the excellent coffee maker is exactly forehead height! Beware! The backs of some apartments rise above one side of the patio which some might prefer not to see. Although a superb non slip floor in the shower this 88 year old would have liked a grab handle. Am I being picky? Yes! This is a superb refuge of comfort, peace and quality and I feel it almost unreasonable to offer any criticisms at all. We loved it here and will come again.

Room Tip: Patio rooms are sllent!. Road facing rooms will hear very little traffic and the shutters.double glazing will shut our most noise.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Stalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2017

All the places I'd heard of in Barcelona were sold out so wound up booking here - and worrying because there weren't many reviews and it's not in the 'main' area. What a find - it's brand new (hence the sparse reviews), very stylish and a bit quirky in the nicest way, and the neighbourhood is terrific - a bit like Bairro Alto in Lisbon, with lots of restaurants and bars and half the tourists that you'd get on the main drags even though they're only 5-10 minutes' walk away.

Room Tip: I think I had the best room in the house, with a big window overlooking the courtyard.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rosemariebata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2016 via mobile

i travel 50% of the days i work for and Le palacete is really one of the best place i've been.
high standing, quality service, quiet and prenium luxury focused on comfort.
i can say it was even better than being at home.
ps: please try it and let me know.

well done Le Palacete!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tommaso B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 5, 2018
Google Translation

Room Tip: Junior Suite Nr. 7
  • Stayed: October 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews