We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
44
10
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
10
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bed room modern design small balcony place to stay apartment reception shower floor
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 61 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2018

The best of both worlds.... hotel luxury, 24 hr reception but with full kitchen for breakfasts etc with the family. The rooms were really spacious and well equipped. Great central location...we walked nearly everywhere.

Room Tip: We chose family room... it was really spacious
Stayed: October 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank vanhedges
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 30, 2018

huge space, fantastic location, brand new, cool/glamour. Great design. nice personnel. Couldn´t be better.
one of the rooms in the apartment had the size of a regular hotel room - huge space, with lots of common space. Ideal for 2 couples/4 friends etc. Space between the bedrooms in order to create sense of privacy.
It has washing machine, iron, complete kitchen.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kajsa t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CoolRooms Paseo de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2018

Dear Kajsa T:
Thank you very much for your candid review of your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is extremely valuable to us, as we strive to improve with each and every stay. Cool Rooms Paseo de Gracia is ideal for a family or up to four people travelling together, staying in an apartment provides a great sense of privacy, a place that is livable. I am delighted to see that your stay at CoolRooms met your expectations, specially the service offered by our staff and the High End appliances you had in the room. I will share your beautiful words with the whole team as I am sure they will be glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. I sincerely look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2018

The location of this hotel is really perfect. Its not in the old part of town or near the water but I would consider it fairly central. There isnt really a lobby, but you really dont spend time in the lobby much anyway. The suite I booked had two separate rooms with one of the rooms having an attached full bathroom with a shower. This was one of the largest rooms Ive ever had anywhere in europe. It was super clean, modern, and the beds were comfortable. European beds are super hard by american standards. I find this to be an issue as I cant sleep on a bed that feels like you are sleeping on the floor! Restaurants and shopping are all down on the street. Ive stayed at standard hotels in Barcelona and if you dont mind not having the typical amenities and are looking for a space to unwind in - this apartment like "hotel" is perfect.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Estebon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolrooms-PdG, Recepción at CoolRooms Paseo de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2018

Dear Estebon:

We would like to thank you for having taken the time to share your experience at CoolRooms with the Tripadvisor community.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and our unbeatable location, good comments such as yours are most important for us and have been forwarded to all persons concerned.

Best Regards,

CoolRooms Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 25, 2018

Our stay was nice. The hotel is very well situated, but there was some problem with some hard noise occuring in the room right next to ours,.. The manager took care of it and we were happy with his solution. But we propose that, there is some special care with the noise inside the hotel. Breakfast delicious, very pleasent. Next to everything, metro, bus... and Sagrada Familia, Casa Batlo and Ramblas.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Isabel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CoolRooms Paseo de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2018

Dear Isabel L:
Thank you for sharing your feedback here about your recent stay at Cool Rooms Paseo de Gracia. I have already passed on your comments about the noise in room to the Maintenance Manager and they will confirm the perfect noise isolation in your room. Thank you for your feedback about that, because it helps us to detect and rectify possible future problems. Thanks for your kind words about our team, I felt proud for my General Manager and I am just so proud to be a member of this team. We truly hope that keeping this aside you had an enjoyable stay with us. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you back in the future. Best regards,

Desirée M.Villaverde (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 12, 2018

A lovely old building that has been refurbished well, but our room was tiny. There was space for the bed and some shelving, but there was very limited storage space. I'm not sure why anyone would think it a good idea to have full length frosted glass doors to both the toilet and shower - they offered no privacy at all. Overall, it is in a great location and ideal if you just need somewhere to sleep - but if that is all you want, there must be much cheaper options available elsewhere.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bliddyhell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Desirée M, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at CoolRooms Paseo de Gracia, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

Dear Bliddyhell:
We really appreciate your feedback which is received with gratitude since our guest's opinion in regards to your experience is very important and assistance to us. We are glad to know that you enjoy our location and our an incredible refurbishment. At CoolRooms our main goal is the total satisfaction of all our guests, we are really sorry that in your case it was not a total pleasant. We are sorry that we were not able to fulfill your expectations in our design concept. CoolRooms looks for that distinguishing factor that makes it wholly original. We also look at environmental responsibility, the personalities behind the property, and of course the architecture and design.We have forwarded your feedback to our managers and it will be taken into consideration. It is our ethos to always offer great value for money to our guests our Book Direct Benefits, offer even greater value. CoolRooms Paseo de Gracia is at the heart of its Barcelona community and we encourage our guests to live like a local. We hope to see you again so that we may be able to offer you our hospitality to prove to you our commitment to excellent customer service. Best regards,

Desirée M.Villaverde (Guest Relations Director)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews