We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Creative and delcious!”
Review of Bubo Born

Bubo Born
Ranked #31 of 219 Dessert in Barcelona
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, After-hours, Lunch
Neighbourhood: El Born / La Ribera
Description: Bubó Born es el primer local del grupo Bubó. Una pastelería creada en el año 2005 y ubicada en el barrio del Born. Las elaboraciones artesanales están inspiradas en la pastelería tradicional con influencias de la pastelería francesa y se preparan con ingredientes de la mejor calidad. Pasteles individuales o para compartir, bollería, macarons, bombones, cakes, productos envasados para llevar,... Todo ello con un diseño único y muy cuidado.
Reviewed 10 March 2012

I wanted to check this place out because of the rave reviews on this site. I was not disappointed. We went for dinner one night and had some of the most creative tapas that we experienced during our time in Barcelona. The waitstaff was super friendly and attentive, though not in an intrusive manner. We were stuffed after dinner and couldn't fit dessert in, but took photos fo the desserts because they were absolutely gorgeous! I am a talented home cook and told my friend that I'd love to come study the culinary arts under the chef of this restaurant/bakery!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank SusieLikes2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubo2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

Thanks a lot for recommending us! (in the site and to your friends) It's good to hear that you liked the tapas at the Bubó Bar. It's always positive to receive the opinion of the ones that, like you, try our food and compares it to other similar offer in Barcelona. And thanks a lot for sharing the pictures too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (924)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

351 - 355 of 924 reviews

Reviewed 1 March 2012

an absolutely amazing small dessert shop, where the most beautiful small cakes were waiting to be admired and devoured. Do not miss a chance to have dessert there. What a delicious evening!

Thank AGinCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubo2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2012

So good to hear that you enjoyed them! That's why they are made for: first enjoy the view, after enjoy the taste. We hope that you stop by in your next visit to Barcelona. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

They look to good to eat, they ae to die for. Highly recommendable although a bit on the expensive side!

Thank Micalma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubo2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

We are happy to hear you liked our cakes. I'm sorry you found them expensive, it's true they are not the cheapest ones but we work with the best providers we can and it always reflects a little bit in the price. But I hope you found them good enough to come back and visit us again! ;))

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The food was OK but nothing to write home about. The service was excellent though, and we really enjoyed the location of the restaurant.

Thank shimro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubo2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thanks a lot for giving your opinion. We're glad you liked the location, it really is a great spot to stop, have something and relax a little bit (even more if it is sunny!). We'll keep working so next time you think our food is also worth the recommendation!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2012

Even if you don't want a cake you must go in here for a look at the wonderful display.
We sat outside but were able to pick our cakes from the shop to eat outside I believe we did pay a bit more for this yes it was expensive at 20€ for 3 coffees and cakes but so worth it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ruth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bubo2011, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Bubo Born, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2012

Thanks a lot for sharing your opinion! I agree we don't have the cheapest prices but it's just that if we want to work with the best ingredients we need to do it this way. Anyway, I'm glad you liked them!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bubo Born also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Bubo Born? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing