We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location, a bit noisy during the night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Las Ramblas Apartments III
Ranked #489 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Darmstadt, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good location, a bit noisy during the night”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2011

Ramblas III apartments are nicely located near Plaza Catalunya, in the heart of Barcelona, few steps from la Rambla. Our apartment was a three bedrooms (queen size), plus one sofa bed (king size), two full baths, kitchen with washing machine and big living room (with TV, HI-FI). All bedrooms have air conditioning service and the kitchen is equipped. As drawback, the furnitures mind an intensive guests turnover and the sheet weren't snow-wite as you might like. The street is very noisy also during the night (we were at 4th floor!). However, the price (partially) compensates these hassles. Free WI-FI included.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuseppealbini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    23
    18
    10
    24
See reviews for
34
4
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saratov, Russia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2010

We visited Barcelona with my 4 friends and stayed here for 6 days.
We booked 2br/2b apartment online.

When we arrived we had to pick up keys at the hotel located few blocks away from our place (about 15 minutes walking) and place a deposit of 300 euro. It was pleasure for us to take a walk there but someone could find it inconvenient.

The apartment is not for the experienced traveler who expects class style and service but it is clean, has a simple contemporary decor and absolutely everything to provide a comfortable stay for a group of friends or family.

Las Ramblas Appartments III has a great location at the city center only 2 blocks away from the main square Placa Catalunya and Las Rambla. The metro station Urquinaona is just 50 steps away and Palace of Catalan Music is around the corner.
The Boqueria Market is 5-7 minutes walking distance from the appartment and kitchen has everything needed for cooking. We enjoyed making dinner of fresh fish and vegetables.

Everything in the apartment was just as we expected except of that there were no cold water in kitchen and shower curtain was missing. But we were so excited about the city and had so much fun that never called or visited manager. I'm quite sure that if we did, they could fix it immidiately - the desk stuff seemed to be friendly and helpful.

We enjoyed our stay and would reccomend Las Ramblas Appartments III to a group of friends or family.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalia_Akimova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

The big pain with these apatments is having to pick the keys up from quite some way away and then make your way to them. The apartment is in a great location but are only passable in quality. The rooms are reasonably furnished but a bit worn and tired,the safe would'nt work, and we had problems with the door lock (down to lack of info.) When we arrived, well after check in time, the apartment was still being cleaned and therefore rushed. There was also noise disruption from a lower apartment. They served their purpose but we would go somewhere else if we return

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan186342
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, UK
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2009

We booked this back in February this year after reading a few few ok reviews. We planned this trip on a tight budget and really only wanted somewhere to lay our heads. Prior to travel I read several bad reviews of the Las Ramblas...and to be honest was a little put off and expected the worse.

I can honestly say that we were all very happy when we arrived...It's a Spacious appt with 2 rooms containing 2 single beds with en suit access and double bed, again with en -suit access and then a double sofa bed in the main living space. There is a fully functional kitchen with fridge and cooking & dining facilities...along with enough towels for all (8 People) and a working TV and Hi-FI.

The location of the appts is great...it's central, 5 mins walk to the main Ramblas street and the Metro is right out side.

You do have to go 6 blocks up the road to collect the keys and to be honest if i'd know a little earlier that the day before I'd have included the metro stop up in my hand outs so i didn't have to walk...Although we did discover a pretty small but cool bar serving Van Domm (I think) i nice local bitter (beir)

I would certainly recommend this to anyone and with Barcelona being such an expensive city (4.90 Euro for Guinness in small Irish Bars, 6 Euro in centrally located bars) If you travel light and want a great value for money stay in an expensive city...This has to be your place!

My only issue was the traffic noise...If you're not a drinker and are a light sleeper...This probably would get right on your nerves and completely ruin you stay!

Any Questions, please let me know!

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NigelandGillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2009

Firstly we had to go pick up our keys from a place that was at least 25mins walk from the apartments. The apartment was very big and spacious with 2 seperate bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a living area and a big kitchen with clothes washing facilites, however, it was VERY run down and wasn't anything like the photos.

There was no air con in the lounge/living area so it was absolutely boiling and the lights in both bedrooms were not working. The pillows on the beds were terrible and there were no sheets on the bed. We couldn't get the safe working, so we asked them to come fix our lights and safe but in the 5 days we were there, they never came.

Thankfully there was a washing machine to wash our laundry but there was no dryer or clothes line to dry everything.

The place was left pretty dirty from the previous people and they then expected us to clean and wash everything before we checked out.

Overall, we were quite disappointed with the place but it was in a good location, close to the main streets for restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank n87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Barcelona hotels

london
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2009

We were a party of 6 and shortly after arrival we went for a 20 minute walk and on our return we had been burgled- cash, cameras, phones and laptop all stolen. The management team were uninterested in our plight. This was a 2nd floor apartment with a main communal entrance and separate apartment entrance.
We will not return to Barcelona.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mevandbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Urquinaona
Hotel Urquinaona
#410 of 521 in Barcelona
3.5 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
El Born / La Ribera
No photo provided
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
HCC Montblanc
HCC Montblanc
#218 of 521 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Rambla
Las Ramblas Apartments
Las Ramblas Apartments
#347 of 759 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Las Ramblas Passatge Bacardi Apartments
El Raval
Amister Apartments Barcelona
Amister Apartments Barcelona
#104 of 759 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Ramblas Apartments III? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Ramblas Apartments III

Property: Las Ramblas Apartments III
Address: Jonqueres 13, 08003 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > El Born / La Ribera
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #489 of 521 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Las Ramblas Apartments III 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated by Plaza Urquinaona and Las Ramblas, these spacious apartments have 3 double rooms, 2 bathrooms, air conditioning and kitchen making them perfect for families and groups of frinds that want to be in one of the most central places you can stay in Barcelona, right next to Plaza Catalunya.At Las Ramblas Apartments III we have apartments with 2 and 3 bedrooms, all of which have two bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen and a big living rooms with a wide sofa bed which can sleep 2 people very comfortably. All apartments have central heating and Air Conditioning and free WIFI.SECURITY: All the common areas of the building have security cameras that are monitored and recorded 24 hours a day. Also the building has access control in all of the entrances to avoid any type of problems. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Las Ramblas Apartments III reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Ramblas Apartments Iii Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing