We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Location was superb as was our host”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Barcelona, Catalonia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cathy V
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Location was superb as was our host”
Reviewed May 6, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

The apartment was exactly as advertised with great amenities The place felt like home and the materials provided by Agustin were very helpful for places to visit and explore. The corner store became very handy for groceries and wine. Would recommend in a heartbeat. Thanks Agustin for a great vacation in Barcelona.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2018
Thank you very much Cathy :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CherylP12...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Large well equipped apartment in a good location”
Reviewed December 16, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The apartment was large, very clean and in a good location. The metro was close, there was a Mercadona in walking distance and a good selection of bars and restaurants. Also a very good bakery just across the road.

Other areas were crammed full with tourists but this area feels more like the real Barcelona where you are mixing with the locals in bars and restaurants which we liked.

Agustin was very helpful from the first initial enquiry and arranged a taxi from the airport and we were able to leave our luggage with his brother in check out day. All in all a stress free stay.

We really liked that you could use both the kitchen and the living room to relax, this gives the feeling of lots of space and is good if one person gets up before the others so they can still have a lie in.

Would definitely recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Dec 2017
Thank you very much Cheryl
Hope to see you next time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny C
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Treat Yourself: Perfect Apartment for a Perfect Barcelona Stay!”
Reviewed April 1, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

It is an honor to have been the first TripAdvisor member to stay in this beautiful apartment in Barcelona. Wow. You could live in this apartment permanently and be very, very happy – wish I could. My husband, adult daughter and I have rented many places all over the world for our trips and this was hands-down the best.

Now, the things you want to know.

Apartment: Renovated modern unit in a 100 year old building. Many details of the apartment were retained, including original tile in bathroom and dining area, glass doors between long hallway and living room, but includes amenities such as air conditioning, TV and high-speed Internet. Highlights:

• Huge light-filled living room with balcony

• Bathroom larger than some NYC apartments. Water nice and hot for shower, large vanity, hair dryer and even a bidet

• Modern kitchen and dining room combination, with dishwasher, washing machine, stove/range and large refrigerator. Includes all pots and pans, storage containers, dishes, cups and glasses needed to feed an army.

• Large master bedroom with balcony and good sized 2nd bedroom.

• No shortage of closet and drawer space – the large white and glass furniture in the photos are all for the use of renters. Hangers are even included.

Location: The apartment is in the Eixample district, putting you in the center of the action. This quiet, residential neighborhood has lovely buildings, many places to grab a snack or dinner, and a Metro (subway) entrance a couple of block away. If you are in awe of Barcelona Modernista architecture -- if you are not now, you will be once you see it -- is steps away, including the indescribable Sagrada Familia.

Host: Agustin was absolutely wonderful in making our stay a success. He lives in the same building, so if there are questions he is quick to assist, but is otherwise unobtrusive. Agustin arranged for taxis to pick up our family from the airport, as well as our return trip.

Negatives: None, other than the fact that we had to end our Barcelona vacation.

Go for it! You will love this Barcelona apartment and will feel like a resident instead of a visitor in this beautiful city.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Apr 2017
Thank you so much Jenny !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing