We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Wilson Boutique Hotel
Ranked #101 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I have just returned from spending 3 days in the Wilson Boutique and I am already looking at booking again for this year!!

We stayed in a suite on the 6th floor which was just perfect. We had great views over the Diagonal. It is definitely worth asking for a room higher up. The hotel was extremely clean. The staff could not have been more helpful - advising us on which routes/transport to take, restaurants to eat at.

The breakfast was also very good. Sausages, spanish bacon, eggs, breads, fruits, cold meats, pastries - my mouth is watering just thinking about it again!

Would definitely recommend this hotel. For location, it cannot be beaten. If you are staying in Barcelona , make sure you stay on the Diagonal rather than the more touristy areas as you really do get a better area/location without having to pay an arm and a leg for it. It is surrounded by the more uptown restaurants and bars and we found it to be the nicest part of Barcelona (and we saw a lot!) .

i just wish I was back there!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Catherine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

602 - 608 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

My husband and I spent 4 days in Barcelona which is a very interesting city to visit.
Wilson Hotel was great. It's a modern and design place, maybe a little bit noisy, but nice and comfortable. We had a room at 5th floor with a nice view. Our room was decorated with style, bathroom was modern and perfectly clean.
We also appreciated having a nice breakfast at the hotel before visiting the city.

Room Tip: Rooms from 5th floor have nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sharone m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2012

Stayed at the Wilson hotel for a week in January. The hotel has no public areas except a computer desk by the reception desk and a cafeteria that served full breakfast in the mornings and self service snacks and drinks until midnight. The rooms have a fake minimalistic decor on the cheap side but still they are clean and comfortable and considering this is a 3 star hotel they are more than adequate. We had a junior suite facing the north side of the hotel (not the diagonal) and a small balcony which was a bonus. Location was not bad and taxis are everywhere and cheap. Barcelona is a wonderful city with so many attractions, excellent restaurants and the people there are very friendly and proud of their city. Overall we had an excellent holiday in one of the most attractive cities in Europe.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Demetris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Just back from a lovely few days at the Wilson Hotel. Was impressed with the stylish rooms and friendly staff. Stayed in a standard room and a suite and was happy with both, although a sofa or a couple of armchairs would be nice in the suite. However, it was lovely to see the great views from the 7th floor.

We had a "breakfast included" option for part of our stay, and although I wished there were more vegetarian options, non-veggies will be fine with the selection of meats, cheese, eggs, pastries and fruit available. Best of all its served until 11am.

The location is possibly not ideal for a first time visitor to Barcelona, or someone who wants to spend their time in the busy touristy areas, but it is in a quieter upmarket, very pretty and very safe part of the city and we didn't find the location a problem. Quite the opposite.

It is about an 8 minute walk to the nearest metro (Diagonal) which is just 3 direct stops to Liceu on Las Ramblas, right at the heart of things. There are plenty of buses and taxis directly outside the hotel which would take you anywhere in the city.

It was about a half-hour (pleasant) walk to the Raval and about a twenty minute walk to the cool bohemian bars and restaurants in Gracia.

So all in all, I'd be very happy to go back to the Hotel Wilson - they were offering a great deal of 51 euros p/n just before we were there (January 2012) through the hotel's website. Fernando, who answers all the hotel's emails, is really helpful and speaks excellent English (and his French sounded good too).

Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great visit to this beautiful city,.

Room Tip: Try to avoid the rooms on the 1st floor as they're right next to the breakfast / all day bar. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BrightonBelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We stayed here for 2 nights leading up to Christmas. The staircase was mind bogglingly ornate and seemed to go on for ever. Stayed on the 4th floor. The room looked out onto the Avenida Diaganol and so was bustling and busy. Windows were excellent at blocking out the noise. For us the view was pretty cool - the apartments across were smart and the plam lined street below was nice to people watch. The room was really lovely, and we loved the novelty frosted bathroom & toilet doors. Staff were really friendly and helpful and the location for us was pretty good. Bed was comfy and there was plenty of room. If this hotel is available and you like modern comfort with traditional architecture then this is the hotel for you.

Room Tip: If you like people watching and hustle and bustle then the rooms facing avenida diaganol are the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NSpungen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Just back from two nights. For me not really a Boutique hotel but very stylish and comfortable. The room/suite was open-plan with a dedsk behind the bed and open batch and double basin area. The bath was difficult to get in and out of and would not be suitable for the elderly. The breakfast was fine and served until 11. There was a noice of hot and cold plus freshly made tea and coffee to order.
A little way from the Gothic centre and the Ramblas but easy to walk there, taxi, bus or tube.
Taxis are quite reasonable in Barcelona. Airport to the hotel was about 30 Euros.
As with all other places in Barcelona there is a lot of noise from the road so I would recommend you take your earplus. We spent another night on a boat B&B in the VBarceloneta area which was so calm in comparison.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynnWin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I spent one night here, on my way through Barcelona. The location is very good as it is near Gracia, and is close to restaurants. The Metro is about 5 blocks away. The hotel is modern, clean, and fairly practical. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room has stylish modern furnishings, and was all I needed. Wifi worked, the lighting is good. The fancy modern shower in my opinion isnt that easy to use, as the door gets in the way, but aside from that I enjoyed my stay here. The street numbering is completely different on the south and north sides of Diagonal, so if you are following the numbers to find the hotel, make sure you are on the north side!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kengele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
U232 Hotel
U232 Hotel
#62 of 515 in Barcelona
3,217 reviews
Pol & Grace Hotel
#64 of 515 in Barcelona
1,083 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
Hotel Constanza Barcelona
#80 of 515 in Barcelona
2,136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Best Western Premier Hotel Dante
Eixample
Hotel Villa Emilia
Hotel Villa Emilia
#39 of 515 in Barcelona
2,303 reviews
Poblenou
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
Capri by Fraser Barcelona
#96 of 515 in Barcelona
912 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wilson Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wilson Boutique Hotel

Address: Avenida Diagonal, 568, 08021 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#71 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#76 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#109 Business Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range: $84 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wilson Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 54
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This stylish boutique hotel, refurbished in 2008, is located at the most central leafy Barcelona boulevard, Avinguda Diagonal, a convenient place for seeing all that the city has to offer. The hotel’s light and airy rooms all have contemporary, elegant decor. Extra comfort is provided by the nearby metro, train and tourist bus lines, making exploring the city easy. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wilson Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wilson Boutique Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing