We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$180
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
US$155
US$139
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$224
Derby Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Barcelo Raval(Barcelona)
US$164
US$128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Colonial Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$105
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$159/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$176
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$177/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$231
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (192)
Filter reviews
192 results
Traveller rating
38
53
38
26
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
53
38
26
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssangria nightsagrada familiaplace to sleepnice terracemetrocitybackpackers
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 192 reviews
Reviewed September 9, 2016

Good location, spacious dorms, friendly staff. Even though we arrived in the middle of the night, the staff were exceptionally helpful! Bathrooms were clean enough and dorms were okay. Would recommend

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yarlinis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I have stayed at Graffiti Hostel twice. The second time I went they had it renovated from the first time, the hall way and showers at least which made it much more welcoming. Both times I stayed I enjoyed it very much. The people who work there and he guests are always hospitable and cheery. It's close to the metro and if you wish to walk it's near about 20 minutes from the beach. Enjoy your stay!

Room Tip: Leave important belonging in the lockers provided! That goes for any hostel ;)
Stayed: August 2016, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Georgia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 5, 2016

I am very happy to share my impressions with you to prevent you from staying in that hostel which is much worse than sharing the space beneath a bridge with local homeless people at least that might be worth the experience. At the time we checked in it was already clear that this would not be the cleanest nor the most comfortable hostel we have ever stayed in but hey we aren`t princesses so we thought we should give it chance. The not so much friendly guy at the reception showed us the bathroom first. It might be important to mention that there are only two showers and two toilets for proximately 50 people. The second thing which should be mentioned is that only half of them worked during our stay. The bathroom which he showed us was very dirty and the toilet was not flushed. He didn’t even care he just said well it seems like it´s out of function and pushed us out of the bathroom to show us our room. We had a two bed private room which wasn’t that private at all because the door couldn’t be looked properly so everyone was able to look into your room. The room was very dirty as well and my skin began to itch as soon as we sat down on our beds. They do have air conditioning but the pipe which delivers clean air ends directly above the smoker’s corner so unless you like to smoke without paying for cigarettes don’t use air conditioning. At the second day somebody used the second shower which was in the room besides our room. Well the floor doesn`t seem to be even so the whole water of the shower flooded the hallway (apparently the shower`s outlet didn’t work) and went directly into our room. Well it got cleaned afterwards but many of our clothes were soaked. There is a common kitchen you can use and a fridge as well. You have to label your food unless you want it to be thrown away. I did label my food but they threw it away anyway, so no guarantee for that! We were very happy to leave as soon as possible and I would never recommend you to stay at that kennel.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank roland_kuffer23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2016

In a quiet and nice area not too far from the center. I think it is really good for spend like 5 days maximum. They have space to keep food and you can cook simple meals.
You need a padlock to keep ur things if not they give you one for 5 euros which they will return when u check out. Really friendly enviroment and people from everywhere!
I recommend it if you can't afford somewhere more expensive.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rospray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

No AC, although they said there was. Crappy lockers, only big enough for like a wallet or small purse. One dirty, small bathroom for everyone staying in the entire hostel. Overall crappy experience, and yes it was cheap- but I've stayed in way better hostels for the same price. Not to mention they lied about having AC.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews