We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Barcelona Princess
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Claris(Barcelona)
US$232
US$223
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$207
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$191
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$119
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$234
US$220
Official Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$149
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$147
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$81
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$470
US$392
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,174)
Filter reviews
3,174 results
Traveller rating
1,350
1,267
366
111
80
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,350
1,267
366
111
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree mini barshopping centre next doorgym barcorner barsea viewel maresme forumglass walldiagonal marelectric blindshuge shopping mallconvention centerblack out blindsmetro stationyellow linebathrobes and slippershigh floorrooftop pool
Filter
Updating list...
1,286 - 1,291 of 3,174 reviews
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We spent 4 nights in Barcelona Princess. Highly recommended place to go and stay!
Excellent service, beautiful room, amazing city view!!! Will definitely go back there! ASAP!!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iwonaj1188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

We spent a romantic weekend, 26th floor and sea view. The hotel is well served by metro and tramway.
You could like it or not: the bathroom is not really independent from the room: a glass wall is between them. But you can hide it more with a black curtain.
The overall value is good. service is efficient, the room was clean.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 187849Gsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 26, 2012

I'm afraid that I have to do this. The hotel isn't all that bad - its modern, its reasonably priced, nice service... but I cannot accept a 4* hotel that doesn't have ANY wifi, the landline Internet connection is slower than a dial-up (this is no exaggeration, I have been waiting on this very page to load for over 20 minutes and its 1am!), shower leaks all over the room even when the shower door is closed and the TV remote doesn't work AT ALL, making the TV unusable.

Sorry, I don't care how nice other things are - these screw-ups all add up to one big FAIL.

Don't stay here. There have to be better options. This hotel is poorly put together and is a waste of time and money. Location is crappy too.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel - no room will make this bearable.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelfiend_30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona2020, Director Hotel Barcelona Princess at Barcelona Princess, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2012

We’re very grateful for your opinion about the hotel.

We don’t know if you inform at the reception that you had problems in your room with the Shower and Tv remote. The reception is open 24 hours to help and resolve all the inconveniences.

The hotel is located just 20 minutes from the city center by metro and you can go walking to the beach (10 minutes). Futhermore, next to the hotel there is a big shopping center full of shops and restaurants.

We regret any inconvenience that we may have caused you in your stay because the hotel hasn’t Wifi in the rooms, but the hotel has wifi at the reception/ hall and business center for free. We don’t offer Wifi in the rooms in any website, but all the rooms have internet connection for free.

Thanks for your opinion and best regards from Barcelona!

Santiago Hernandez
Director
Hotel Barcelona Princess

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2012

The hotel was close to the beach and train station;however I still think its far from the city center since we have to take 7-8 stops everyday. We end up eating at the mall next to the hotel everyday coz there are no other place to go around. Would recommend for cleanliness and deco but not location.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpindradat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 24, 2012

just returned from 2 nights at this hotel. Stayed here 6 years ago and standards are still as good. Arrived 3 hours early for check and planned on leaving bags and returning later. Pleasant reception staff informed us the room was ready and we could check in there and then. Both girls very cheerful and smiling with good English. Explained all to us about the room and facilities. We were on the 14th floor with fantastic view over the city. Room was as comfortable as we remembered it. Smart decor, very chic shower and bathroom facilities. Bathrobes, slippers and toiletries. Free minibar, but only 1 beer, 1 coke, 1 lemon, 1 fizzy water and 1 still water, but gratefully recieved. TV only had 2 British channels BBC1 and channel 4, but didnt bother us. We dined out in the evening at the Mall next door. Varied choice of eateries and OK for us. Had breakfast included in our deal and what a good decision. Fantastic choice to set you up for the day. Dont expect the "Full English", but a varied choice by any standards. Pleasant dining area and exceptional staff who again, welcomed us and wished us a great day in Barcelona. Even the cleaning staff smiled and welcomed us. fantastic staff all round. My tips are, buy a 10 trip ticket from any of the ticket machines for about 10E. can use then on tram, metro or bus. Catch the tram to "Glories" and catch the metro red line to Catalunya square and begin your sight seeing.
Or you can get the yellow line from "Forum" close to the hotel, but a bit of a long round about trip to get to the square.
Anyway, would recommend this hotel for sightseeing or business.
Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dogcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews