We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Urban Barcelona style”

El Sifo d'en Garriga
Ranked #2,138 of 10,346 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$12 - US$25
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Eixample
Reviewed 6 June 2017

Just open a couple of months at the time of writing, this place has tried hard to do something a little different, it seems harsh not to give it 5*, it's a little pricey, but should be checked out.

A sandwich bar and meat slicer at the door creates an original interior, it's great to just sit and watch things happen. Bare walls and surface mounted trunking complement a stylish bar area, and bag hooks and charge points complement the free wifi for the workaholics, or tourists, and with Casa Batllo just around the corner, it's good to have an alternative to that Seattle brand.

Great food are coffee were obviously their starting point, matched with good service, they should go far.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GMan_SG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G, Propietario at El Sifo d'en Garriga, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear Sir
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our little snackbar / restaurant and coffee joint.
Your words motivate us as well as the entire team to keep up with the good work. We sincerely hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona
All the best,
Olivier, on behalf of the entire team of el Sifó d'en Garriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2017

I have been there several times, for business and for pleasure. the food is so good and fresh, the service so nice, and the place so modern and trendy. All located in the heart of Barcelona. A place to go!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank OliveD69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G, Propietario at El Sifo d'en Garriga, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2017

Dear Sir,
Your critique made us feel all so wonderful. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our little restaurant.
Your words do motivate us greatly to keep up with the good work... we sincerely hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Barcelona
All the best,
Olivier, on behalf of the entire team of la Cuina d'en Garriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

We went to have a glass first at the bar, but finished to order quite all the menu as everything seem to be fresh, seasonal and good. We were not disappointed. Very good service, super atmosphere in a sharp, design and comfy space. Very happy about our evening. Thank you!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mariemQ1572GW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G, Propietario at El Sifo d'en Garriga, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Dear Marie,
we do indeed remember you perfectly! Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review about our little family restaurant.
Your words motivate us as well as the entire team to keep up with the good work. We sincerely hope to see you again during your next trip to Barcelona
All the best,
Olivier, on behalf of the entire team of la Cuina d'en Garriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2017

The staff is so nice and easy going in a very good atmosphere. Love the decoration mixing industrial and bistro style. The food is really good according quality and simplicity. We re-discover the real taste of good products ! Healthy fruit juices, good organic wines and delicious coffee in perfect harmony with the dishes.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hans_Rientjes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G, Propietario at El Sifo d'en Garriga, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear Hans,
Your critique made us feel all so wonderful. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our little snack bar / coffee shop / restaurant.
Your words do motivate us greatly to keep up with the good work... we sincerely hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Barcelona
All the best,
Olivier, on behalf of the entire team of el Sifó d'en Garriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2017 via mobile

The place is perfect if you are looking for a light meal in a warm but lively atmosphere. The food was delicious and you can tell that the groceries are well-chosen. The staff was also so sweet and helpful!

Thank OskarNyhlen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olivier G, Propietario at El Sifo d'en Garriga, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2017

Dear Oskar
Your critique made us feel all so wonderful. Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review about our new little snack bar / restaurant!
Your words do motivate us greatly to keep up with the good work... we sincerely hope to see you again soon during your next trip to Barcelona
All the best,
Olivier, on behalf of the entire team of la Cuina d'en Garriga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Sifo d'en Garriga also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to El Sifo d'en Garriga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing