We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing ”
Review of Chaka Khan

Chaka Khan
Reserve with
Chaka Khan is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 11,107 Restaurants in Barcelona
Price range: US$7 - US$44
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: El Raval
Description: Chaka Khan -Gastro Bar Exotique- is a unique venue at Raval, you will experience a journey of flavours from around the world with funky beats. Chaka is the bar situated on the ground floor, enjoy our exotic dishes and cocktails of the world. On the first floor, find our restaurant Khan, an elaborated gastronomy with roots in Asia, South America, Middle East and Africa. Opening times: Wednesday to Friday from 17:00 until 02:30 Weekends, we have our special BRUNCH, from 12.00 to 17:00h, until 02:30 Kitchen closes at 00.00
Reviewed October 20, 2017 via mobile

Came here after seeing the rating on trip advisor, it's is definitely worth a visit whilst in Barcelona. I'll start with the staff, very friendly and welcoming, Lorenzo was our waiter for the evening (dining in the ground floor bar and restaurant) he made sure we had everything we needed and made some fabulous recommendations for food choices.
For the food, The duck is amazing as was the beef with lettuce tacos we chose about 5 dishes to share and this was plenty between 2 girlies. The wine served by the glass wasn't up to much but to be honest this is the case all over the world with "house" wine I should of known better,
I couldn't believe when the bill arrived how cheap it was!!! I would of happily paid more.

Thank kirsty c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chakakhanbcn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chaka Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 25, 2017

Thank you Kirsty for sharing your experience at Chaka Khan!
We are glad you enjoyed our food and service and we appreciate you are rating us high for a great relation quality /price.
Would be lovely to see you soon :)
Have a great time in Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,230)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

300 - 304 of 1,230 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Whilst Chaka Khan is probably an ideal place to take a date for a cocktail, when ordering food we found the food to be overpriced for the portion sizes. Atmosphere and service were good but we left disappointed for the culinary experience that was delivered for the price we paid.

Thank Jack D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chakakhanbcn, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Chaka Khan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi Jack D,

We regret that you do not value enough the quality of the food. We invite you to come back to improve your opinion.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

Me and my friend went to check this place and were super impressed! The menu has a really interesting mix of different cuisines. All of the food we ordered was really tasty. But the highlight for us was the cocktails, our bartender Lewis was amazing and went out of his way to make us some incredible drinks, he was fantastic!!

Thank Lewnen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chakakhanbcn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chaka Khan, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Hi Lewnen L!

We love your review.

We always work to surprise our clients with an amazing gastronomy trip :) And we completely agree with you: cocktails are TOP!

Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017 via mobile

We wanted to have a nice dinner in Barcelona and went to Chaka Khan after browsing Tripadvisor. We had the set menu and it was an exciting and excotic culniary travel to different parts of the world. Highly recommended restaurant.

Thank Hlif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chakakhanbcn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chaka Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2017

Thank you Hilf, we are pleased to read your review.
Our testing menu it's a great choice, one can taste different dishes from all over the world, and it's a great opportunity to sit near the open kitchen to observe our chefs.
Thanks for recommending us!

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 17, 2017

This place just opened. It's right in the heart of El Raval with a nice terrace outside. Menu is a funky mix of exotic dishes, we chose the duck as this was recommended to us by our waitress and it was absolutely delicious! Service was great. While we sat outside the interior also looks cool. Would happily come back!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Eline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chakakhanbcn, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Chaka Khan, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2017

Hello Eline

Thank you for review, we are lucky to have an indoor and outdoor space at Chaka where the menu is based on small dishes from all over the world, we also run Khan, the restaurant upstairs with an elaborated gastronomy form around the world. Lovely to read your comments. See you soon!

Regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chaka Khan also viewed

Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
Barcelona, Province of Barcelona
 

Been to Chaka Khan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing