We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Catalonia Rigoletto
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
SOFIA(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Barcelona(Barcelona)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bonanova Park(Barcelona)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (654)
Filter reviews
654 results
Traveller rating
294
262
57
19
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
294
262
57
19
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmaria christinametro stationcamp noufootball stadiumgreat hotelminute walkel corte inglesvery clean hotellarge bathroomgreen linevery pleasant stayenjoyed my staychecking outstaff at receptionthe air conditioningwalking distancecomfortable bed
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 654 reviews
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A good business hotel with helpful staff. Located near Camp Nou (5 minute walk) and close to the University district this is a comfortable hotel with good sized rooms. It is a short walk less than 5-10 minutes to the metro. The centre of the city is some 15 minutes away by metro. Yes believe the warnings and lookout for pickpockets! Particularly as you get on or off the trains. In the hotel the sleeping quality is 8/10. Air Conditioning is limited and the WiFi at times is quite slow. Breakfast is good however the "hot" food can sometimes be somewhat cool! A good hotel for business or a weekend break with the airport just a 15 minute taxi ride away (Cost Euro 20-25 maximum).

Room Tip: If you like a good nights sleep request a room at the back of the hotel. However, it will have very little natural night.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FailteEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2011

Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time that you expend doing your comments about our hotel. Your comments are very important for us because it is helps to improve our services. We're working to solve the WiFi speed, it's free an open to all our guests, and sometimes the demand is very high, but we are working to expand the coverage, we hope to have also the chance to have a future again with your presence at the hotel and that you yourself can verify this improvement.
Thank you very much

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed in the Hotel after watching a late night match at the Camp Nou. So, at five minutes walk from the stadium the location was excellent. It is also very easy to get into the city as there is a metro station very close by.
The staff were very friendly at efficient and not at all put out by the late arrival. The decor is very modern and the breakfast was excellent.
My only gripe was that the lighting in the room was quite dark and one of the reading lights was not working.
I would be happy to recommend this hotel for any city break to Barcelona.

Room Tip: I was happy with my room but it was quite a long walk from the lift.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed here for 5 days in Septermber 2012. The hotel was above average, though has room for improvement. This is definitely a business hotel, situated near the university and Palau de Congresso away from the main tourist areas. The nearest train station is an 8 minute walk away, and there are a few cafes nearby for a quick meal. The department store El Corte Ingles is close by, but the hotel isn't close to any other shops.

I was lucky that I had a south facing room with some sunlight (most of the rooms don't have natural light). The room was modern and well furnished, though lighting could have been better. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large, with a well stocked supply of toiletries. I found it hypocritical that there were signs warning guests to save water, while the shower head was massive - the most water wasting shower I've ever experienced in a hotel. If the hotel is serious serious about saving water, perhaps they should change their shower-heads?

Staff was friendly enough, though could have been a bit more helpful. It often took a while to find the barista at the hotel bar to get a quick coffee. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on the food. As a 4* hotel, it would be nice if there was a kettle in the room for coffee.

One thing that I found particularly frustrating was the slow wifi, especially in the room. This is especially frustrating for a business traveller. If the wifi is slow, at least offer a premium upgrade so that people can use skype. As I couldn't use skype I was forced to use the hotel phone to make a very expensive call home.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the square so you have sunlight!
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MochaChoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Catalonia Rigoletto ( 16th-19th September). We had a late flight and arrived at the hotel at around 11.30 at night, when we got there we were extremely annoyed because the hotel had been over booked and there wasnt a room for us for that night. However, the staff (Marc at reception) were very helpful and very sorry about the situation. They booked us in at another hotel free of charge and paid for the taxi there and paid for the taxi in the morning back to Catalonia Rigoletto. When we did check in we had an amazing room, with a huge bed, a separate living room area and a very very nice bathroom. The bathroom was spacious with a shower and a bath. We had two tvs in the room (only one english channel). We didnt have a south facing room so the view was poor and there was barely any sunlight, but to be honest we didnt spend much time in the hotel so this didnt bother us! The location is good, the Metro station (Maria Christina) is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and it takes about 15 minutes to get to Las Ramblas and you can walk to the beach from there.
Hotel staff were very helpful if ever we had any questions, rooms were clean and the rest of the hotel was clean.
We didnt eat at the hotel so I cant comment on that!
Also, the air conditioning in the room was fairly noisy and stopped working at times.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking and south facing room.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travellove91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The reception staff was efficient and friendly. The room size is big and the bathroom is really very big and well equipped. The room was clean and comfortable. These were the plus. However, the hotel is out of town and quite some distance from where the action is. The nearest metro was 8 min walk away, and taxi cost about 14 euros from town center. The air con, however, may be a bit weak for people who like to have cold bed room, though it was ok for us! Breakfast is usually not included in room rate and is certainly over priced at 16 euros pax! But there are many eateries just minutes walk away, where you can have a simple breakfast for two at less than 5 euros. There are also quite a number of restaurants nearby but not much other shops around. For Barcelona fans, this is a great place to stay, as the Camp Nou stadium is just less than 10 min walk away!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tanmalaysia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2015

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews