We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel ideal for the nou camp.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Catalonia Rigoletto
Ranked #162 of 514 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great hotel ideal for the nou camp.”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

8 of us stayed at this hotel and it was great value. Ideal for the nou camp and only a 5 min walk to the tube station where you can go anywhere for 2 Euro. The staff were great everywhere really clean overal an excellent place to stay and will be going back next year.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayalfie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    237
    212
    42
    14
    13
See reviews for
88
188
38
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kildare
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

A good business hotel with helpful staff. Located near Camp Nou (5 minute walk) and close to the University district this is a comfortable hotel with good sized rooms. It is a short walk less than 5-10 minutes to the metro. The centre of the city is some 15 minutes away by metro. Yes believe the warnings and lookout for pickpockets! Particularly as you get on or off the trains. In the hotel the sleeping quality is 8/10. Air Conditioning is limited and the WiFi at times is quite slow. Breakfast is good however the "hot" food can sometimes be somewhat cool! A good hotel for business or a weekend break with the airport just a 15 minute taxi ride away (Cost Euro 20-25 maximum).

Room Tip: If you like a good nights sleep request a room at the back of the hotel. However, it will have very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FailteEire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 21 December 2011
Dear guest,
First at all thank you very much for the time that you expend doing your comments about our hotel. Your comments are very important for us because it is helps to improve our services. We're working to solve the WiFi speed, it's free an open to all our guests, and sometimes the demand is very high, but we are working to expand the coverage, we hope to have also the chance to have a future again with your presence at the hotel and that you yourself can verify this improvement.
Thank you very much
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
69 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2011

I stayed in the Hotel after watching a late night match at the Camp Nou. So, at five minutes walk from the stadium the location was excellent. It is also very easy to get into the city as there is a metro station very close by.
The staff were very friendly at efficient and not at all put out by the late arrival. The decor is very modern and the breakfast was excellent.
My only gripe was that the lighting in the room was quite dark and one of the reading lights was not working.
I would be happy to recommend this hotel for any city break to Barcelona.

Room Tip: I was happy with my room but it was quite a long walk from the lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerdunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2011

I stayed here for 5 days in Septermber 2012. The hotel was above average, though has room for improvement. This is definitely a business hotel, situated near the university and Palau de Congresso away from the main tourist areas. The nearest train station is an 8 minute walk away, and there are a few cafes nearby for a quick meal. The department store El Corte Ingles is close by, but the hotel isn't close to any other shops.

I was lucky that I had a south facing room with some sunlight (most of the rooms don't have natural light). The room was modern and well furnished, though lighting could have been better. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was large, with a well stocked supply of toiletries. I found it hypocritical that there were signs warning guests to save water, while the shower head was massive - the most water wasting shower I've ever experienced in a hotel. If the hotel is serious serious about saving water, perhaps they should change their shower-heads?

Staff was friendly enough, though could have been a bit more helpful. It often took a while to find the barista at the hotel bar to get a quick coffee. I didn't eat breakfast at the hotel so can't comment on the food. As a 4* hotel, it would be nice if there was a kettle in the room for coffee.

One thing that I found particularly frustrating was the slow wifi, especially in the room. This is especially frustrating for a business traveller. If the wifi is slow, at least offer a premium upgrade so that people can use skype. As I couldn't use skype I was forced to use the hotel phone to make a very expensive call home.

Room Tip: Ask for one facing the square so you have sunlight!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MochaChoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

I recently stayed at the Catalonia Rigoletto ( 16th-19th September). We had a late flight and arrived at the hotel at around 11.30 at night, when we got there we were extremely annoyed because the hotel had been over booked and there wasnt a room for us for that night. However, the staff (Marc at reception) were very helpful and very sorry about the situation. They booked us in at another hotel free of charge and paid for the taxi there and paid for the taxi in the morning back to Catalonia Rigoletto. When we did check in we had an amazing room, with a huge bed, a separate living room area and a very very nice bathroom. The bathroom was spacious with a shower and a bath. We had two tvs in the room (only one english channel). We didnt have a south facing room so the view was poor and there was barely any sunlight, but to be honest we didnt spend much time in the hotel so this didnt bother us! The location is good, the Metro station (Maria Christina) is about 5 minutes walk from the hotel and it takes about 15 minutes to get to Las Ramblas and you can walk to the beach from there.
Hotel staff were very helpful if ever we had any questions, rooms were clean and the rest of the hotel was clean.
We didnt eat at the hotel so I cant comment on that!
Also, the air conditioning in the room was fairly noisy and stopped working at times.

Room Tip: Ask for non-smoking and south facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellove91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2011

The reception staff was efficient and friendly. The room size is big and the bathroom is really very big and well equipped. The room was clean and comfortable. These were the plus. However, the hotel is out of town and quite some distance from where the action is. The nearest metro was 8 min walk away, and taxi cost about 14 euros from town center. The air con, however, may be a bit weak for people who like to have cold bed room, though it was ok for us! Breakfast is usually not included in room rate and is certainly over priced at 16 euros pax! But there are many eateries just minutes walk away, where you can have a simple breakfast for two at less than 5 euros. There are also quite a number of restaurants nearby but not much other shops around. For Barcelona fans, this is a great place to stay, as the Camp Nou stadium is just less than 10 min walk away!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanmalaysia_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Our room has no view and no sunlight. Was overlooking the offices opposite.
We've been given a smoking room (without been asked if we smoke or not) that smell badly.
Decoration of the room is modern and bathroom was spacious.
Breakfast room is small for hotel residents so we had to eat in terms!!! We've been asked to eat between 8:00-8:45!
Poor breakfast, shortage in some items, not exactly polite personnel

Room Tip: Avoid rooms overlooking the narrow street almost touching the building across
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RigolettoCatalonia, Director General at Catalonia Rigoletto, responded to this review, 8 February 2015
Dear guest, thank you very much for your review. Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Les Corts
NH Barcelona Stadium
NH Barcelona Stadium
#200 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
Les Corts
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
AC Hotel Victoria Suites
#245 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Hotel Upper Diagonal
#46 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Les Corts
Gran Hotel Princesa Sofia
Gran Hotel Princesa Sofia
#118 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,680 reviews
Les Corts
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
Fairmont Rey Juan Carlos I
#138 of 514 in Barcelona
4.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Les Corts
NH Collection Constanza
NH Collection Constanza
#78 of 514 in Barcelona
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Catalonia Rigoletto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Catalonia Rigoletto

Property: Catalonia Rigoletto
Address: Sabino de Arana, 22-24, 08028 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Les Corts
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#102 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#115 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#167 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
#171 Family Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Catalonia Rigoletto 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Catalonia Rigoletto Hotel, opened in 2009, is situated in the main commercial and financial center of Barcelona, next to the new Clinic Dexeus and and The Maternity clinic; nearby the Nou Camp (Barcelona’s Football Club stadium) and perfectly communicated to the historical center of Barcelona. This new building has 65 rooms, bar, breakfast buffet, restaurant and Free Wireless Internet Connection (WIFI) in all the areas of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Catalonia Rigoletto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Catalonia Rigoletto Barcelona
Catalonia Rigoletto Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing