We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Room Mate Carla(Barcelona)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$122
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$170
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$203
US$137
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Jazz(Barcelona)
US$176
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Sants Barcelona(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$119/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hesperia Sant Joan(Barcelona)(Great Value!)
US$103
US$87
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$183
US$167
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel 1898(Barcelona)
US$269
US$212
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Gran Hotel Torre Catalunya(Barcelona)
US$137
US$120
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,080)
Filter reviews
1,080 results
Traveller rating
257
456
222
89
56
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
257
456
222
89
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationside streetrooftop poolnice hotelbooked this hotelfamily roombuffet breakfastplaca de catalunyareception staffgothic quartercentral locationlong weekendtapasmetro stationramblasnoisesauna
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,080 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

I stayed at Hotel Silken Ramblas on the 30th March for three nights. On arrival the smell of perfume/air freshener is very overpowering I can only assume this is due to the sewage smell from outside. The hotel is in a great location and close to the main street, however this can be a nuisance as it can become very noisy. The walls in the hotel are very thin and you can hear everything in the next room. Breakfast was nice and there was a great variety for everyone. The staff were all very pleasant.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Becky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2018

Dear Becky E,
Thank you very much for your kind feedback, which will help us to improve our customer service day by day.
Nice to see you had such a pleasant stay at our hotel, so would love welcoming you back next time you visit Barcelona!
Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018

I enjoyed my stay. It is very close to everything , good price and nice rooms. Staff were helpful and i liked the Jacuzzi bath. The rooms are not sound proof though and I could hear the couple next door all night. Also the cleaners came into rooms too early. Check out was 12 and they woke us at 9.15.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kbrien395391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018

Dear kbrien395391,
Thank you very much for taking your time in sharing your feedback with us, which will hepl us to improve our customer service for sure.
Happy to see you had a nice stay between us, but also apologize about disturbing you before 12:00.
We take note about it, in order not to bothering future guests.
Hope to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona.
Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 25, 2018

If Your looking for location then this hotel is set just off la rambla and its in a Perfect location. I recenly stayed there, but was just for a couple of nights. However I found the hotel quite noisey, I was on the first floor and could hear People talking quite clearly in the neighbouring rooms and corridors, plus the bathroom. I had a friend staying in the same hotel and floor, but on a different side. He had a corner room. He said it was very quiet. So it could be just room location. The room was quite warm and it was difficult to open the window, however it was not unbearable. I heard one of the reception staff inform another person, that the airconditioning does not some on till the summer months. The bathroom was adequate size, but not much ventilation to clear the humidty, nothing that opening the door a little after would help.

The hotel itself was very clean, good breakfast and all the staff very nice, pleasant and helpful. Yes it was noisey, however I would stay here again if i was for another short vtrip to Barcelona and needed to be quite central in Barcelona, because it is in a great location and staff are very pleasant.
One of my travel companions wanted to use the gym, however he was not impressed with it. so he asked the reception staff if there was a gym nearby he could use. Which he found and was happy. He had to pay for a daypass fee and the first one he wanted needed his Passport, which he did not have with him and felt was odd, however this gym directed him to another gym which he was allowed to use.
So if you like training whilst away, perhaps its Worth asking the reception staff where the nearest local gym is. Possibly ask them to ring and see the cost and if passport is needed. The pool was small and cute, Its on the roof, so Nice to be outdoors, however I cannot say much more than it looked clean, as the weather during my trip was not swimming pool weather.


If Your looking for location, clean rooms, nice breakfast, friendly warm welcoming staff, and do not mind a little noise then this is the hotel for you. One of the People I travelled With, also commented on how surprised he was with the overall experience in a good way.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank cocochanel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear cocochanel75,
Thank you very much for taking part of your time in sharing your valuable feedback with us, which will help us to keep improving our customer service day by day for sure. Thank you again!!
We are very happy to see you had in general a quite pleasant stay at our hotel, especially enjoying our tasty breakfasts, the cleaningness of our hotel premisses and the kindness and friendliness of our Staff.
Hope to welcome you back next time you visit Barcelona!!
Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 24, 2018 via mobile

I found very little to criticise at all. A really good location and a good hotel. Friendly & helpful staff. Everything was clean and well maintained. The room had everything you could want. Plenty of bedding. A comfortable bed. Free safe. Mini bar. Housekeeping was thorough. And a pool, sauna & gym on the roof. Only ate breakfast once, but it was reasonably priced & of a good standard. I would not hesitate to recommend the Silken for your stay in Barca.
(And they let us watch our local English team game in the bar without any quibble. Well done)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank ValderramaHairSalon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Dear ValderramaHairSalon,
We all want to thank you very much for sharing with us such a great feedback!!
Very happy to see you really enjoyed your stay between us, so would be a pleasure for us welcoming you back next time you visit Barcelona!! ;o)
Best wishes from Silken Ramblas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 19, 2018

This hotel has a number of important pros:

- It is in a wonderful location where it is easy to walk to Las Ramblas, the Gothic Quarter, lots of places to eat, and a stop for the Hop-on Hop-off bus.
- It looks very nice with a modern lobby.
- Our room was bigger than we expected.
- We didn't pay for breakfast at the hotel and found a nice little place right across the street so that worked well.
- A nice touch is the hotel provides tea, cookies and apples in the evening.These are the main pros.

Unfortunately, there were a number of cons that mean we can't really recommend this hotel or give it more than 3/5:

- Upon entering the hotel there is a very strong smell that we think may be a cleaning product.
- When we made our booking we requested bathrobes and didn't get any response to this request so we assumed it was okay. It wasn't. You have to book a superior room to get bathrobes which we didn't know.
- We booked a double bed which was two twins pushed together. That works when the beds are made up with a single sheet but that wasn't the case. Each bed was done separately and then just pushed together. The problem was the beds were too easy to move and separated easily.
- One day we left the room at 9:30 am and were disappointed to return at 3:15pm to a room not yet made up. When reported to the front desk it was attended to quickly but we expect that guests staying on more than one night should have their rooms made up more promptly.
- Our room was often noisy from street noise (even with the window closed) as well as from the plumbing in other rooms (when someone showered in another room it sounded like it was in our room).

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikaTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Departamento Ca... H, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Silken Ramblas Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2018

Dear MikaTravels,

Thank you very much for taking part of your valuable time in sharing with us your feelings about your recent stay at our hotel, which we see it was not as positive as we expected.

We apologize of not being able to meet your expectations, but also want to point out about the following issues:

- You booked a double / twin bedroom, no double bed, nor bathrobes, were confirmed in your reservation. Guest's requests are offered only under hotel's availability upon check in time. They are not mandatory. So than means we did not have any king size bed available upon your arrival, nor any superior room (were you can find bathrobes inside it.

- We deeply apologize about the corporate smell of Silken Hotels' air freshener was not to your liking, but want to inform you it is very appreciated by many of our guests, who also have it available in small home fragance's bottles to purchase at our Front Desk.

- Our Housekeeping Staff is available from 9am to 5pm, so rooms are tidied and cleaned up in that time interval. If you need the room to be ready earlier, you only have to ask it at the Front Desk, so our Staff will contact Housekeeping Department, in order to clean the room as soon as possible.

- If you did not feel very comfortable with the noises you stated in your room, we would have much appreciated you had told our Front Desk Staff, which is 24 hours available to our guests, and who would have been willing to find a more suitable solution to your request, such as a simple room change into a room not facing to the street, for instance.

Hoping our explanations have been clarifying enough.

Best wishes from all Silken Ramblas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews