We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Competitive Luxury”
Review of Suites Avenue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Suites Avenue
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Competitive Luxury”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

We were planning to rent an apartment for a week in Barcelona. We went back and forth with agents a bit but became concerned when we got a different description of a neighborhood from the agents and from the posts on the Forums. We were about to give up and book a hotel when in some search "Suites Avenue" popped up. It's a silly name, I think, but a wonderful place to stay. The price was competitive with decent apartments and, lo and behold, these are apartments! This is really a residential hotel so don't expect full touristic hotel services but you have your own luxurious apartment, beautifully appointed and spotless. Only one person is at the desk and there is no 'hotel' lobby per se. There is daily maid service included, not the norm in most apartments, and there are washer dryers that came in handy in the middle of our trip (the first week was spent hiking). There is a small but functional gym and one computer for guest's use. The location is central enough to walk to everything and every form of public transportation is steps away from the front door. We will stay there on every subsequent trip to Barcelona

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ronacom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

807 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    166
    24
    8
    6
See reviews for
337
284
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (142)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Actually, Suites Avenue are a great place to stay and we really enjoyed our visit. We had room 72 which was a little smaller than we expected, but it was clean and functional and had a terrific view over the courtyard. It is a rare find to have such a lovely place close to a Gaudi and looking across at Casa Mila from the terrace is a treat. The staff are nice and helpful and the whole building is safe and secure.
The only things I didn't like about Suites Avenue are completely subjective so don't let them put you off: I would prefer to be closer to the sea and would chose a hotel near to the front in future. I hated the open plan design of the bathroom and bedroom, but if you don't mind being woken up by your partner using the facilities you'll be fine....
Saying this, I might return in the future.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jinjawitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2012

We have stayed at Suites Avenues 3 times over 1.5 years. Each time it was a long-term stay for almost 3 months. As far as I am concerned, it doesn't get better, especially if you require an accommodation for a longer term. Nevertheless, it is perfectly-suited for a short stay. Excellently sized spacious apartments, very modern, nicely designed, very clean (I am personally very fussy about the cleanness of accommodation). It not common to find a serviced apartment with an everyday cleaning service (in Australia, anyway). Very good, pleasant & very helpful staff.

As far as I am concerned, the location can not get better, right in the heart of Barcelona, right opposite to La Pedrera, in the middle of the Passeo de Gracia shopping strip, in close proximity to main sights, fine dining, etc.

Highly recommended.

Make sure you go upstairs to the rooftop as it opens up an absolutely beautiful perspective/view on Barcelona.

The only thing that you should keep in mind that it is still a serviced apartment after all, therefore luggage handling & dining services are not available. However, as with all the cafes & restaurants being all around the place it does not appear to be a problem at all.

Room Tip: I personally prefer apartments facing the courtyard despite the attractiveness of the views of Passe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Innaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Excellent stay in Barcelona. Clean, quiet, comfortable beds, next to shops, restaurant, cafeterias, taxi point and buses. We would only appreciate a vending machine selling bottled water on each floor as currying it is very difficult. Otherwise a great stay and staff very helpful and english speaking.
Thank you for a great holiday.

Room Tip: All rooms are great. Choose one inland view for a quiet sleep.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vivianegalante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

I lived in Barcelona for a year and was looking for a place to be well connected, I also wanted a bit more space than the average hotel room. It is perfect for two people, and at 85 Euro a night from hotels dot com I felt like I robbed someone. The decor is very nice, stylish and comfortable. We chose the courtyard view which was surprisingly nice, there is a lot of green to look at and the sun shines into the apartment most of the afternoon. The bed is comfortable,and the kitchen seems to have enough if you aren't going to make any thing too complicated. The real winner you are with in walking distance to tons of great restaurants, my favorite street to eat on is Enrique Granados ( a few blocks away). The enligsh book store is right down the street ("come in"). It is located a quick walk to plaza catalunya where you can get the airport bus for 5 euro, it is near provenza (a regional train station), and to diagonal (a very well connected metro). For getting anywhere in the city this is a great location. I can't speak for touristy things because that wasn't the purpose of my trip but I couldn't think of a more central location (or a nicer use of space than how they arranged the hotel). As for the internet, I saw some gripes, we stayed 5 nights and got 24 hours of internet for the stay. In addition to that there is an hour of free wifi you can use. I thought this was fair, I guess if I would have payed the full fare this would have annoyed me more.

Room Tip: I was happy with the courtyard view and wouldn't waste the money on a view of a busy street, esp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sonitaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Was a bit concerned booking this after reading some mixed reviews. Loved the location. The amenities were perfect for our needs. Had just spent 12 days touring Israel and was delighted to have an apartment to stay in. The washer and dryer were an added bonus. Being from the States it would have been helpful to have had some instructions on use of appliances in English. Would highly recommend staying here. Front desk help was incredible.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank namest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Suites Avenue, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for taking the time of posting a review on Suites Avenue. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us and I take good note on your comments in order to keep improving our services.

Hoping to welcome you back soon, please feel free to contact us direct to assist you.

Kind Regards,

Greg Behn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

Stayed in a Superior Pedrera View apartment in January 2012 and January 2011. Everything was very clean in the apartment, including the kitchen. Tried other hotels in the area (Casa Fuster and Murmuri) but will keep going back to Suites Avenue for the large bedroom, living room, the balcony and beautiful view over La Pedrera and Passeig de Gracia.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Serin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DireccionDerbyHotels, Director General at Suites Avenue, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you so much for your loyalty and for taking the time of posting your reviews on Suites Avenue. I am glad you have enjoyed again your stay at our property.

Please feel free to contact me direct to organise your next stay with us, I would be delighted to welcome you personnally.

Sincerely yours,

Greg Behn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#2 of 513 in Barcelona
239 reviews
Eixample
Alma Barcelona
Alma Barcelona
#17 of 513 in Barcelona
1,821 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Olivia Balmes Hotel
Olivia Balmes Hotel
#14 of 513 in Barcelona
2,223 reviews
Eixample
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Eixample
Sixtytwo Hotel
Sixtytwo Hotel
#13 of 513 in Barcelona
1,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suites Avenue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suites Avenue

Property: Suites Avenue
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 83, 08008 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 728 Speciality Lodging in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Suites Avenue 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suites Avenue, inaugurated in spring of 2009, is a new option for accommodations in Barcelona, directly opposite Gaudí's La Pedrera.These luxury tourist apartments are ideal for medium- to long-term stays and designed especially for family holidays and business trips.Located in the Eixample neighbourhood right on Barcelona's Passeig de Gràcia occupies a recently built avant-garde building with a spectacular stainless steel façade designed by Japanese architect Toyo Ito. It is a building that draws the attention of Barcelona residents and tourists alike, and it has become an architectural icon.Suites Avenue has independent apartments of 45 to 86 m2, with one or two luxury bedrooms, independent kitchen, sitting-dining room and shared services like two outdoor swimming pool, a solarium, a communal terrace with views looking over Passeig de Gràcia, a gym, a sauna and a museum with original Hindu and Buddhist pieces on display.ServicesLuxury apartments equipped with all electrical appliances, furniture and utensils in the following categories: 6 superior, 12 superior Pedrera View, 15 deluxe, 6 deluxe Pedrera view, 2 Pedrera penthouse24-hour reception serviceWi-Fi in all areas2 outdoor swimming pool and solariumGym and saunaMassages on request Business centerHindu and Buddhist museumMini barBreakfast serviceParkingCleaning serviceLaundry and ironing serviceSmall dogs allowedShould you require anything further, or find you have time on your hands that you would like to spend doing something original and unique, please let us know. The concierge will provide assistance to make your stay in Barcelona a success. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Derby Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Suites Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suites Avenue Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing