We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing weekend in barcelona”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Ranked #22 of 512 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“amazing weekend in barcelona”
Reviewed 26 January 2012

This was a business stay for me and I wasn't paying (actually don't know what the cost was), but I thought it was perfect.
The location was fabulous. It is located on the street with all the best shopping.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda_B_12London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,031
    197
    77
    36
    16
See reviews for
254
627
63
168
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Last weekend we spent with my husband and 3 year old son in Mandarin Oriental. All of us had a great time. The stuff, the facilities and the room was everything you can only dream about. Our son was just spoiled by stuff - toys, special biscuits, sweats. There are nice restaurants and Banker's Bar in the Hotel - definitely worse to visit. We have stayed in other hotels in Barcelona but Mandarin Oriental is the best.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karolina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

I spent one night but enough to say that they have the best concierge, perfect location, great Bar, excellent restaurant and comfortable room.

Despite a noisy first room due to window system, I was quickly and without any effort moved (they handle my clothes and replaced my laptop in power!) to another room.

Excellent breakfast with some Chinese raviolis. Design is amazing.

Strongly recommended

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessShipTrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrington Park, New Jersey
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2012

This hotel was the ultimate treat if you can afford the stay. Located in the very posh area of Barcelona with shopping and Gaudi sights right at the doorstep.

The service and staff went out of there way to accommodate your every desire, and everyone knew your name. I can't say enough about how wonderful the hotel was. They even used aromatherapy diffusers through out the hotel so there were never any unpleasant odors anywhere you went.

The spa was exceptional and provided a very relaxing experience after a day of taking in the sights.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunset155
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

This hotel has it all: beautiful design, great service, outstanding location. We stayed in a suite with a wonderful terrace overlooking the passeig de gracia.Although the floor plan was open (in my experience, it's hard to find a two room suite in Europe, most are open floor plans unless you get up over $1200/night), we had plenty of room and never heard one sound from the hallway or another room. Our terrace looked right out at one of Gaudi's most famous buildings, it was amazing. If you're trying to decide between the Ritz and here, I would definitely stay here. The Ritz is on the beach, which is a very nice area but if you're doing the tourist thing in Barcelona you're probably not going to spend more than one day at the beach, which makes the Ritz a pretty isolated option. Also, the Mandarin service is incomparable. If you're not going to stay here, check out Hotel Omm, it looked really cool. Finally, just FYI, BARCELONA IS FANTASTIC.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dicooley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

If you are looking for a treat, stay here! Fantastic location, most beautiful roof-top pool view, rooms just divine. Spa is fab and indoor pool too!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scillonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Beautiful hotel, luxury accomodations, great location and great food and beverage. What made this hotel exceptional was simply the people that worked there. Every single person I met who worked there was not just business friendly, but truly friendly people. To me, that was what made the trip great.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Barceloneta
W Barcelona
W Barcelona
#107 of 512 in Barcelona
6,212 reviews
Eixample
Majestic Hotel & Spa Barcelona
Eixample
El Palace Hotel
El Palace Hotel
#9 of 512 in Barcelona
1,695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ciutadella / Vila Olimpica
Hotel Arts Barcelona
Hotel Arts Barcelona
#57 of 512 in Barcelona
4,524 reviews
Eixample
H10 Casa Mimosa
H10 Casa Mimosa
#3 of 512 in Barcelona
216 reviews
Barrio Gotico (Barri Gotic)
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
Mercer Hotel Barcelona
#4 of 512 in Barcelona
1,280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona

Property: Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona
Address: Passeig de Gracia, 38-40 | Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Barcelona
#6 Business Hotel in Barcelona
#10 Family Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Luxury Hotel in Barcelona
#20 Romantic Hotel in Barcelona
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona 5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona is an elegant, contemporary hotel in the heart of the avant-garde city's celebrated Passeig de Gracia. Located in a renovated mid-20th century building, this 120-room hotel, offers exceptional services and facilities including an award-winning spa, innovative dining at BistrEau by Angel Leon and two Michelin-starred dining by Carme Ruscalleda, within an exquisite interior created by world renowned Spanish designer Patricia Urquiola. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Ctrip TA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mandarin Oriental, Barcelona Hotel Barcelona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing