We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (244)
Filter reviews
244 results
Traveller rating
163
66
11
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
66
11
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach towels wonderful neighborhood tiny bathroom breakfast is served short walk to the metro nice breakfast other guests beautiful terrace yogurt two metro stations public transportation home away from home the ground floor the location is perfect a great place to stay three nights perfect stay
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 244 reviews
Reviewed August 10, 2017

If you wish to have a peaceful stay in Barcelona, this is the perfect place. The terrace is absolutely stunning, and the breakfast is delicious. The rooms are very nice and clean, on a fair price.
Try it and you'll come back.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Adventure726189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 11, 2017

I appreciated very much the terrace where we had breakfast in the morning. The main drawnack is that that we were three and they added an extra bed in a two-persons room.The ladies are very kind and the location is perfect to go to the seaside and to the centre of town.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CamillaP551
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 10, 2017

Have to be honest. Had our hesitations when we entered the building, especially when we saw the banner hanging off a balcony across the (narrow) street stating their displeasure with tourists. Tried not to take it personally. Also, having just checked out from a fancier hotel in another nearby part of Spain, it took some adjusting to the fact that this is a B&B, and doesn't have the perks of a 4 star hotel with a bar, big screen TV playing soccer matches, and shiny marble floors and shiny brass fixtures in the lobby. That said, the beds were more comfortable than those at the hotel (but the pillows were meh) and the service was no less hospitable.It may not have been gutted and renovated to 21st century luxuries, but it was clean and we appreciated the feeling that it gave us a good "local feeling." In fact, during our week stay, every single person who worked there was very helpful and went out of her way to make us feel welcome. The breakfasts were simple, but very tasty. Aside from the cold cereals (which we did not select, because that's pretty much boring standard fare back home), we could choose from eggs with ham, a BLT, scrambled eggs with sliced tomatoes, or crepes with nutella.There may have been more choices, but this is what I remember. Can't do much better than that. Also, they had freshly squeezed orange juice, if requested. Breakfast is served 8:00 to 11:00, and while young adults who wake up late end up missing it completely and are disappointed, they can't expect to be served breakfast at noon (young adults find themselves quick to adapt to the late night socializing in town); the charming and sunny breakfast room is usually open and they will let you make yourself some coffee and tea as you sit and take in the fact that you are in an authentic 1930's-era home in Catalonia. Of course, this also means you are in an authentic home with a tiny bathroom across the hall and water that may run a little too cold or too hot, on occasion. Also, it would be nice to have a mirror in the room. Consuela was super helpful during our stay, helping us figure out public transportation, and answered questions like how it was best to get to Montserrat. Felt bad we couldn't say goodbye to her, since we checked out on her day off. My suggestions? We really needed that mirror (!), and I wasn't a fan of the animal skin rug on the linoleum/tile floor. Personally, I didn't like the reminder that an animal was killed in the process, in addition to feeling like it didn't really contribute to the decor. Yes, I do realize that we had ham almost every day and saw meats hanging in shops on various ramblas. Was torn between rating this a 4 and 5. I lean toward the 4, because despite the good stuff, I still think it was priced a little bit higher than I'd expect (yes, I know it includes breakfast). Also, while the location is ideal, the parking is inconvenient, as it requires special skill to maneuver a rental in the tiny garage down the street. Thankfully, you don't need your car at all while you're in Barcelona, so we had to take it out of the garage only a couple of times for extended day trips. Would I stay there, again? Yes, but it's easier to adapt when you know what to expect (or not) from a B&B. Not enough can be said about the friendly hosts -- they definitely made our stay pleasant. Now, if they could only do something about the littered nearby beach!! So sad to see visitors not pick up their trash and a beach littered with cigarette butts. Finally, can't say this is the best place for guests who avoid stairs (even if they were to offer rooms on the ground floor, the breakfast room is on the 2nd floor).

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CaliforniaMayrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 8, 2017

A very clean, quite and charming Hostal\Hotel. Very relaxed, very friendly staff and in the center of Poblenou so very convenient. I will be returning here again:) . Breakfast is also included and there is a good range to choose from as is the time to have it (8 am - 11am).

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 13, 2017

Extremely friendly staff and very smiley owner which makes you feel at home and last but not leasr great location and breakfast . On top if all this I Will certainly come back as it is great value for money in Poblenoi.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank immocorse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews