We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“service like a five-star”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Praktik Rambla
Ranked #77 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2012

The hotel interior is different and more dramatic than what Westerners are used to and really gives the feeling of being "of the place." The location is perfect. The roof terrace is amazing.

What is superior were the two people on the front desk during our 24 hours there: Only two of our four suitcases showed up and we were leaving on a 10 day cruise the next day. Both Johannes and Maria made several phone calls for us to the Barcelona airport and kept up aware of the delivery progress literally on an hourly basis. They never waited to be reminded. Every time we passed them they said, " we have spoken again to the luggage service." Our bags ultimately arrived in time.

This level of service I have had the pleasure of experiencing before at hotels like the Peninsula Beverly HIlls................ but that's about triple the price. Despite Air Canada's bungling of our bags, Johannes and Maria insured our comfort. Oh yes, they also have a great handle on where to go and what to eat.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stevenbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for such a nice review about Praktik Rambla. We are really glad that you could enjoy your stay despite the trouble with your luggage. It’s always a pleasure for us to help our guests and make them feel as better and more comfortable as we can.

We hope to see you again in your next visit to Barcelona! In the meantime we send you our best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,196 - 1,202 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

My husband and I and our 23-year-old son stayed in a triple room for 2 nights in April 2012. After doing lots of internet research, we booked based on excellent reviews and convenient location. We were not disappointed! Our room was large for European standards with a lovely balcony overlooking their inner courtyard lounge area. Very quiet and fun to sit outside in the sun and eat lunch on the balcony with the hotel jazz lightly playing. The hotel staff were very friendly and so willing to help us, offering maps and pointing out places of interest on our arrival. The parking garage just around the corner was convenient, but a little pricey at 22 euros per night. The location is just a couple blocks from Las Ramblas and Plaza Catalunya, a main square. Lots of restaurants and cafes nearby and you can get most everywhere by walking, although we did take the tram to Park Guell on the advice of the hotel staff. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Mary A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your nice review about Praktik Rambla. We really appreciate it.
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending us.
We would just say something about the parking. This is actually a problem in center of Barcelona, because there are no free parkings. We understand that 22 Euros is money, but we can assure you that it’s the cheapest price in the area in a guarded parking, that usually costs from 35 Euros.
Thank you again and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel on the 25th April - 28th April 2012 as a couple.We booked this hotel after reading reviews on Tripadvisor as they were excellent and they were spot on!

Hotel Pratik Rambla was an excellent choice for accomdation and location around a 5 minute walk to Las Ramblas and the Gotic Quarter.

The rooms were spacious with high ceilings. The bathroom was fab with a double shower and a massive shower head. Free wifi just need to ask reception for the codes.

All the staff on the reception were all really nice and helpful.

The airport bus is really easy to get and costs 5.65 each and the stop is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel.

One restaurant was visited in the Area called Romero 3 courses for 22 Euros each was gorgeous and highly recommend.

Overall Pratik Rambla is a gorgeous hotel in a brilliant location and highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thrahtobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
It’s such a pleasure for us to know that you really enjoyed your stay so thank you very much for your nice words.
We are waiting you to come back! Best regards from Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012 via mobile

Stayed 2 nights in April 2012 over a weekend at 110 euros per night in a standard double.

Reading other reviews I cannot fathom what there is to complain about!! This is a fabulous hotel with great staff, nice rooms and comfy beds! With a fantastic location.

Yes the rooms are small (as in most of Europe for this price!), the bed was king size ( pushed against one wall) the sheets and pillows were crisp and white.

The bathroom was large with a fantastic shower, make up mirror and hairdryer.

The room has a flat panel TV (only Spanish channels), wardrobe and safety deposit box.

The wifi was free and worked fine. Or there is a computer with Internet on first floor. The terrace was also lovely.

****** if there were any issues and I am
struggling here, perhaps a little noisy sometimes as the floors are all tiled so you can hear upstairs and hallways easily. I was on the 3rd floor but not sure if I would have liked a room near the terrace.

Simply I would stay here in a heartbeat! Even coming from Australia where city hotel rooms are large, I loved it. I am really not sure what some people are expecting!!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cailea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for leaving your review about Praktik Rambla. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again in a near future!
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel is just so beautiful..... I browse through tons of reviews before settling for Hotel Praktik Rambla and I was not disappointed.... Mostly good except If the wifi is part of your consideration, then perhaps you might want to look at others... Room was big and roomy for a European hotel and the price you pay... The building is nicely restored and beautiful. the restaurant downstairs serve good tapas and breakfast... I will come back here if I ever come back to Barcelona!

A small Tip if you cannot speak Spanish and are not very good at directions: my Spanish speaking boyfriend and I had problems look for the hotel even though it is reasonably well located. This is as the Ramblas is definitely a long stretch of road and there are too many small hotels around for the locals to know where is it... It took us 45 minutes looking for it after getting out of the airport bus and it just look so confusing at first glance. Remember to print out the map if you are getting off from the airport bus ( which we forgot )! Otherwise, all is a breeze....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank YoursSincerely_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
We appreciated your nice review about Praktik Rambla and we take this opportunity to remark to all the people reading this comment that our Hotel is on Rambla de Catalunya. If you ask just for la Rambla, then you will be directed to the famous promenade of Barcelona, which is not the right one. It might be confusing if you don’t say the full name of the street.
But now that you know where we are, come back soon! Saludos!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I wonder why is it so hard to find hotels like this one in Barcelona.
I wonder if I should write this review and help make this spot even more popular...

Excellent relation price/quality+service and superbe location (I've lived in Barcelona, I know good and bad location)
It's not a luxury hotel but it's a luxury being able to find this gem of hotel.
Will come back and will recommend undoubtedly.

Of course, this is my personal opinion.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank I M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for such a wonderful review.
It will be a pleasure for us to welcome you again at Praktik Rambla!
Best regards!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

We just spent 8 nights here at this GORGEOUS hotel (what architecture!)! The room itself was beautiful - high ceilings, huge room, black and white decor ...the bathroom was modern ...the room was always kept spotless, clean ...and seriously the most comfortable bed and pillows we have ever slept on! Everyone at the Front Desk was just wonderful - great customer service...always a smile, proud to give you tips/info on their beautiful city of Barcelona ...just very welcoming and friendly! The hotel itself is close to Las Rambla and all of the sites of Barcelona (either on foot) or close to the metro. We did not use any breakfast vouchers, as there are so many options around the hotel. They did have a free internet, which the one time we used it, worked great. Also, the bus back to the airport is very close by, which is very convenient.
They have a lounge area/terrace which was outside, right below our room. As it was April, there were no noise issues, but at the height of the tourist season, I might ask for a room facing the street (we live in nyc, so any street noise would not be an issue) ...having said that, the terrace area was beautiful as well, just like the rest of the hotel. Truly a beautiful hotel to stay in, and I would recommend the Praktik Rambla to anyone visiting Barcelona.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonNewYorkCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
praktikrambla, Director General at Hotel Praktik Rambla, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2012

Dear Guest,
we are so glad to know that you enjoyed so much Praktik Rambla! Your nice words are so well appreciated and therefore thank you a lot for your amazing review.
Thank you as well for recommending us and we are really looking forward to seeing you again!
Saludos desde Barcelona!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Barcelona hotels
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
Hotel Praktik Vinoteca
#67 of 515 in Barcelona
1,548 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Praktik Bakery
Hotel Praktik Bakery
#86 of 515 in Barcelona
1,879 reviews
Eixample
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
Hotel Ambit Barcelona
#41 of 515 in Barcelona
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Eixample
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
Petit Palace Museum Hotel
#97 of 515 in Barcelona
1,026 reviews
Eixample
Praktik Garden
Praktik Garden
#130 of 515 in Barcelona
1,966 reviews
El Raval
Hotel Midmost
Hotel Midmost
#19 of 515 in Barcelona
235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praktik Rambla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praktik Rambla

Address: Rambla de Catalunya 27, 08007 Barcelona, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Barcelona > Barcelona > Eixample
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 515 Hotels in Barcelona
Price Range: $124 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Praktik Rambla 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Praktik Rambla embodies a new boutique hotel concept, an excellent combination of exquisite design, chic comfort, authentic local architecture and the best possible location, all at a low price. A unique place, square in the middle of the Example district, where you will find everything you're looking for in Barcelona, at a modest cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Praktik Rambla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing