We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
In high demand - travellers recommend booking ahead!
  
Ways to Experience Basilica of the Sagrada Familia
from US$33.40
More Info
from US$43.70
More Info
from US$34.50
More Info
from US$40.30
More Info
Reviews (146,227)
Filter reviews
146,227 results
Traveller rating
113,334
23,775
6,723
1,484
911
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113,334
23,775
6,723
1,484
911
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sagrada familia nativity tower passion tower under construction the stained glass windows audio guide in advance awe inspiring on line buy your tickets amazing building time slot visiting barcelona architecture exterior crane masterpiece
Filter
Updating list...
7,522 - 7,527 of 146,227 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

What an absolutely stunning place to visit. We didn't use a tour guide, and after visiting I can see that it's not necessary to have one. We went up on one of the towers. The views are wonderful from up there, overall possibly a little underwhelming though. elevator takes you up, 400 steps down.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Amy-Naz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

The art, history and architectureof this Basilica is amazing. The audio guided tour is a very good. Book tickets on line before you go.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Workingmom1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Very difficult to enjoy because it is flooded with tourists. Best to go early in the day, make appointment before.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank m0hamed1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I purchased tickets in advance, and did not wait at all to get int! No words to describe - stunning+
Make sure to visit the tower, but be prepared to walk down hundreds of spiraling steps!

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank GoldenGateWineSF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We bought our tickets about a week in advance and included the nativity tower elevator. We went at noon and that was a perfect time because when we arrived we were able to see blue light streaming through the nativity facade rose windows and after visiting the towers we had red light coming through the passion facade rose windows.

Since we had tickets we didn’t have to wait in line, just showed up at the assigned time.

My six year old loved walking down the spiral stairs from the tower and stopping on the balconies for a view.

This stop did not disappoint! We did not do the audio tour. I brought with the pages from our Rick Steves book and read them to the family like a tour guide.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank pharmdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews