We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,204)
Filter reviews
5,204 results
Traveller rating
3,412
1,118
402
154
118
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,412
1,118
402
154
118
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level ritz carlton beautiful hotel luxury hotel concierge desk sea view per day corner room high floor tapas sagrada familia las ramblas enoteca arola euros intern conference
Filter
Updating list...
3,374 - 3,379 of 5,204 reviews
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Hotel is right on the beach and provides a peaceful retreat from the city while it is just steps away from all the action. Room looked over the mediterranean and was high tech and complete luxury. Close to metro stations and staff was attentive to every need. Highly recommend staying here if you can.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DML2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Rooms were clean and a good size. We found the location to be great. My biggest complaint was the service. For a Ritz hotel it was lacking. The pool service was horrible. We ordered frozen drinks pool side and they sat at the bar 10 min before they were delivered. The hotel food was over priced and average. The breakfast buffet for two was $100. This hotel was not up to par of the Ritz name.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ksquare8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Gerente at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2011

Dear Ksquare8,


Thank you for having taken your time to send us your feedback. We appreciate the opportunity it gives us to improve our service.

I sincerely regret that our service was not satisfactory and I completely understand your feelings about that. Please accept our most sincere apologies and be sure that we will take your comments as an opportunity to review our service, especially with regard to the pool area. Please feel free to also send us any other feedback on your stay to hotel.arts[at]ritzcarlton.com.

I hope to welcome you again soon at Hotel Arts Barcelona and that you will give us the opportunity to experience the excellent service that you deserve.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2011

The view from our suite was stunning. Such comfortable beds, could have slept for days!

Spacious and impressive contemporary design throughout.

Big downside for us was the miniscule portion sizes of meals in the Verandah restaurant.

My Grandchild's meal (chosen from the children's menu) was exactly the same size as the one my husband chose from the main menu - extremely small amount of food on both of their plates.

As both were pasta dishes, could not see why the portions were quite so small, hardly expensive ingredients!

Having travelled a long way from early morning, we were all really looking forward to a great meal.

Prawn salad was equally disappointing, about 5 prawns and a few chopped ice-berg lettuce leaves. Everything took more than 45 mins to arrive - why? Pasta takes about 10mins to cook and how long does it take to chop a few lettuce leaves and toss them into a dish with a handful of prawns?

Adding insult to injury, we paid more than £150 for the food.

All still very hungry and having eaten the equivalent of "appetisers", we left the hotel in search of a local restaurant for a top up dinner. Shame on you Hotel Arts, no need to be quite so mean. Water features and wonderful flower displays are impressive but a great meal would have made a finer impression on us.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Colette G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear Colette G,

Your opinion is important to us because it helps us to constantly improve our service and I would like to thank you for having taken your time to send it to us.

Your experience at our restaurant was unfortunate and I apologize that your visit there was not to your satisfaction. The selection of dishes in our restaurants corresponds to a broad range of preferences concerning both type and quantity of food. Perhaps next time you are come to Hotel Arts Barcelona our staff can assist you in your selection and recommend one of the five restaurants at Hotel Arts that best fits to your needs.

In order to resolve the situation of your experience at Café Veranda we would be glad if you would allow us to personally talk to you about your stay at Hotel Arts Barcelona. It would be very kind if you could briefly send us your contact details to hotel.arts@ritzcarlton.com or call me at the hotel +34 93 221 1000 – it will be our pleasure to return your call or e-mail.

Yours sincerely,

Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights on a leisure trip and the hotel service, rooms,comfort, breakfast, cleanliness etc were 5 star all the way. Location also excellent at the heart of the marina with many restaurants and walking distance to Ramblas. Our only complaint that the hotel's pool and gardens are woefully too small for the size of the hotel. We could not get near the pool as the 20 or so loungers were taken(mainly by Russians and their bodyguards) and we counted just six loungers in the garden area one of which was broken. We had to sit on our towels in the garden area and drink our lemon fantas at 7 euros each from pool bar!! A great hotel but not if you want to laze around pool and gardens.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WalesWelshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelArts, Manager at Hotel Arts Barcelona, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2011

Dear WalesWelshman,

Thank you for staying at Hotel Arts and having taken your time to send us your feedback.

I am sorry that the pool was so busy during your visit and I would like to apologize that you did were therefore not able not enjoy the pool experience you expected. Nevertheless I hope that you had a pleasant stay and I would be very glad to welcome you again soon.

Should you have further comments on your stay at Hotel Arts, we invite you to send them to us via e-mail to hotel.arts@ritzcarlton.com or calling +34 93 221 1000. We would appreciate to receive your call or e-mail soon.

Yours sincerely,
Brunella Zinato
Hotel Manager
Hotel Arts Barcelona

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We loved the Hotel Arts. Right near the marina with beautiful views of the marina and the city. A very busy hotel, but the staff was wonderful. They addressed any concern with ease and made us feel comfortable approaching them with requests. We stayed 2 nights, one on the day before our cruise and one after the cruise. We enjoyed the restaurants on site although a bit pricey. We ate brunch which was fabulous on the day of our arrival into Barcelona. That night we decided to relax on the rooftop for a late dinner, the staff made sure we were able to get a table. Also, the lobby is lovely with complimentary water infused with rosemary and candies for nibbling. Would stay again. We did have some trouble with room keys and outlets and we think someone had smoked in our non-smoking room. Otherwise all was well. You can expect a wait for your room, but enjoy the water and candy and the beautiful pool!

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lewesbeachfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews