We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (5,210)
Filter reviews
5,211 results
Traveller rating
3,416
1,120
402
154
119
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,416
1,120
402
154
119
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club level ritz carlton beautiful hotel luxury hotel concierge desk sea view per day corner room high floor tapas sagrada familia las ramblas enoteca arola euros intern conference
Filter
Updating list...
3,334 - 3,339 of 5,211 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2011

We stayed a few nights on the Club level and had a very relaxing, enjoyable experience. The Club personnel are very attentive without being obstrusive, and the light snacks and drinks came in handy whenever we happened to be between outings. The room itself was spacious enough but nothing beyond what you would expect for a Ritz property. The flower displays in the lobby, however, were remarkable--fresh and smelled great. The location is not exactly in the center of the tourist area, but is only minutes away by taxi, metro, or bus. Plus, it right next to the marina and beach with nice restraurants nearby. We will definitely be back on our next visit to Barcelona.

Room Tip: Pop for the Club level if you're looking for a nice place to relax between outings. Great staff, very helpful and courteous.
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sept16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This place is far from Las Ramblas but the ambiance of the area is peaceful. Its one of the best hotel in Barcelona!

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorichville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Ok, firstly, this hotel looks amazing! That's because it is overall!

Where do I start, staff were great welcoming and nice, but don't be in a rush for your suitcase as it did take quiet a while to get to the room...

The rooms are really nice, comfortable & great bathroom... The bed was one of the most comfortable I've been in in a long time! But given the price of the rooms, to charge for a coffee in the room €4 was a but much. Like any 5* in room prices were high & WiFi being €25 / day was greed.

The food was fantastic & faultless for the 3 days...

The lifts were a big gripe, even with 6, you could be waiting a long time!

The pool was great with nice deck chairs and friendly staff...

Location, on the beach, need a say more! Excellent!

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SullyR33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

This is one of the best hotels that we have ever stayed in- including famous hotels like the Monasterio in Cusco and the Explora Lodge in Patagonia. Although it's not cheap, there is tremendous value in the concierge service. Every detail and request is happily looked after. The rooms are nicely furnished and very comfortable-I have only one small complaint in that the gorgeous outdoor pool is not heated-how can I get to the Olympics if I can't train?

Room Tip: Be nice at the front desk
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank e_borins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Just back from our eighth visit of the Hotel Arts. There has been a large staff changeover since we first started coming here, but I have to tell you, it's better than ever...Each and every staff member genuinely seemed concered about not only us, but all of the guests. The rooms are starting to show some wear and tear and could definety use an upgrade. This said, they were outfitted perfectly, and the housekeeping is as amazing as ever. If you come to Barcelona, there are many places to stay- The Hotel Arts makes you feel as you are at the beach on vacation, rather than in a major city. Great job!

Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor- fantastic views!!
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sockster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews